We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
William\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here this weekend and the apartment is cheap and cheerful the decor is looking a bit tired in the apartment we had and the could of done with a better clean as was quite dirty. Overall all though for the price we paid for a weekend for 6 people was pretty cheap and would probably stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Street, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

No frills accommodation very handily placed for Ponds Forge. Very friendly and accommodating proprietors. Have been coming here for the last 7 years. I would say that it would now benefit from a bit of updating/refurbish but good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darren_btc
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Clean, comfortable apartment, nice beds, quiet neighbourghood, not far from the center. Wi-fi connection was good and stable, and kitchen had all neccessary facilities. We didn't have any communication issues with the staff (they are very responsive), and late checkin/early checkout was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josifovskijane
Oregon
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Although there is no lift the staff are exceptionally helpful with the bags and so on. The rooms are spacious enough to stay in and the kitchen / facilities are easily good enough for an extended stay, ideal for work when perhaps more space than your average hotel room is called for. The location could not be better if working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tread_softlyOregon
ying w, Front Office Manager at William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Hi tread_softlyOregon, Many thanks for your kind review. There really is no better place to stay for visits to the courts, and we're proud to have a building so well placed in Sheffield in general. It's also great for shopping, events, sightseeing etc. You may have appreciated the nearby redevelopments also: we all feel very luck that the council decided...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Property is tired. There was also a sickly smell. The King size bed was just two singles shoved together The shower head needed replacing because it was full of lime scale Kitchen cabinets were damaged No outside light Parking discount was rubbish I doubt I'll book again nor recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
ying w, Front Office Manager at William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Hello Matthew, We're sorry you didn't receive the quality of accommodation we expect to deliver. Though we did resolve the shower head issue as soon as we could, and expect to resolve any repairs or cleaning issues before a guest checks in, in seems in this case we dropped the ball and you had to deal with several small issues....

Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Worst place to go if your with a few friends the apartments are so small had it out other week with a couple of friends and I honestly could say that it was so small half of us where sat on each other lmao worst place for a chill!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naser A
Yorkshire
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We went to Sheffield for my friends birthday and decided to have an apartments for all 6 of us rather than separate hotel rooms. Location was perfect. Right near the shops and bars and clubs. Didn't need to use taxis at all. Was really nice to all have a drink and order Dominos (which delivered to the apartment) and all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lianne_4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The owners cannot be blamed for the roadworks outside. Nor can they be blamed for the noisy traffic which percolated our sleep throughout the night. However they can be blamed for the misleading photographs and the overall poor management and maintenance. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We did not even dare to try cooking in it. Each time we entered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JulienASF
ying w, Front Office Manager at William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre, responded to this review

Hello JulienASF, We regret that the level of service you received during your stay did not meet City Lodgings' usual standard. Though you checked out in the evening, we failed to make clear that the requested refund would be conditional on adhering to the regular morning check-out time. The decision made regarding your refund was according to the fair policies...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2015

This apartment was clean, easy to find and very central. Good facilities in apartment and reasonable price. Parking was a little walk away but parking vouchers were provided in the locker with the keys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola v
Reviewed January 13, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel; the facilities are great, the location is just about perfect! Clean and modern apartments at a great price, by far better than staying in any hotel. Now the staff; they are true stars, nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it can be!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saintofjames
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 55 in Sheffield
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 55 in Sheffield
1,332 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 55 in Sheffield
1,861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome: are you Looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Sheffield City Centre? At William's Apartments we offer affordable City Centre accommodation to suit those on a budget that want something a little bit different to Hotels. We offer our self service modern apartments, that are just a stroll away from City Centre attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre

Address: 18 Snig Hill, Sheffield S3 8NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $87 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from William's Apartments Sheffield City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Save size all the rooms are the same, the larger ones have more stairs though.”
 of 5 bubbles tread_softlyOregon, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“Book a hotel it will be bettter”
 of 5 bubbles 317matthewj, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“Just ensure that you have a room!”
 of 5 bubbles Marylou045, Aug 21, 2014 | Read review
“1-6 had patios”
 of 5 bubbles deenewhite, Jul 21, 2014 | Read review
“Take your own tea bags, and proper milk ;-)”
  • bathroom is huge
 of 5 bubbles DrPThomas, Feb 28, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay