We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

City Lodgings Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
City Lodgings Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No frills accommodation very handily placed for Ponds Forge. Very friendly and accommodating proprietors. Have been coming here for the last 7 years. I would say that it would now benefit from a bit of updating/refurbish but good value for money.

Helpful?
Thank darren_btc
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Clean, comfortable apartment, nice beds, quiet neighbourghood, not far from the center. Wi-fi connection was good and stable, and kitchen had all neccessary facilities. We didn't have any communication issues with the staff (they are very responsive), and late checkin/early checkout was easy.

Helpful?
Thank josifovskijane
Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

Although there is no lift the staff are exceptionally helpful with the bags and so on. The rooms are spacious enough to stay in and the kitchen / facilities are easily good enough for an extended stay, ideal for work when perhaps more space than your average hotel room is called for. The location could not be better if working... More 

Helpful?
Thank tread_softlyOregon
ying w, Front Office Manager at City Lodgings Apartments, responded to this review

Hi tread_softlyOregon, Many thanks for your kind review. There really is no better place to stay for visits to the courts, and we're proud to have a building so well placed in Sheffield in general. It's also great for shopping, events, sightseeing etc. You may have appreciated the nearby redevelopments also: we all feel very luck that the council decided... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

Property is tired. There was also a sickly smell. The King size bed was just two singles shoved together The shower head needed replacing because it was full of lime scale Kitchen cabinets were damaged No outside light Parking discount was rubbish I doubt I'll book again nor recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J
ying w, Front Office Manager at City Lodgings Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Matthew, We're sorry you didn't receive the quality of accommodation we expect to deliver. Though we did resolve the shower head issue as soon as we could, and expect to resolve any repairs or cleaning issues before a guest checks in, in seems in this case we dropped the ball and you had to deal with several small issues.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

Worst place to go if your with a few friends the apartments are so small had it out other week with a couple of friends and I honestly could say that it was so small half of us where sat on each other lmao worst place for a chill!

Helpful?
Thank Naser A
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

We went to Sheffield for my friends birthday and decided to have an apartments for all 6 of us rather than separate hotel rooms. Location was perfect. Right near the shops and bars and clubs. Didn't need to use taxis at all. Was really nice to all have a drink and order Dominos (which delivered to the apartment) and all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lianne_4
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

The owners cannot be blamed for the roadworks outside. Nor can they be blamed for the noisy traffic which percolated our sleep throughout the night. However they can be blamed for the misleading photographs and the overall poor management and maintenance. The kitchen was poorly equipped. We did not even dare to try cooking in it. Each time we entered... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JulienASF
ying w, Front Office Manager at City Lodgings Apartments, responded to this review

Hello JulienASF, We regret that the level of service you received during your stay did not meet City Lodgings' usual standard. Though you checked out in the evening, we failed to make clear that the requested refund would be conditional on adhering to the regular morning check-out time. The decision made regarding your refund was according to the fair policies... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This apartment was clean, easy to find and very central. Good facilities in apartment and reasonable price. Parking was a little walk away but parking vouchers were provided in the locker with the keys.

Helpful?
Thank nicola v
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I would highly recommend this hotel; the facilities are great, the location is just about perfect! Clean and modern apartments at a great price, by far better than staying in any hotel. Now the staff; they are true stars, nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to ensure our stay was the best it can be!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Saintofjames
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Booked this apartment in plenty of time before nationals, knowing from experience that accommodation during this period is extremely difficult to come by. We paid well in advance and we were contacted several days before our arrival, and again on the morning of our arrival, to confirm that we still required the apartment. On arrival at 3.30 pm we were... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Marylou045
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 55 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#14 of 55 in Sheffield
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome, Are you Looking for an inexpensive place to stay in Sheffield City Centre? At City Lodgings we offer affordable City Centre accommodation to suit those on a budget that want something a little bit different to Hotels. We offer our self service modern apartments, that are just a stroll away from City Centre attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Lodgings Apartments

Address: 18 Snig Hill, Sheffield S3 8NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Price Range: $73 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Lodgings Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your City Lodgings Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay