We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

easyHotel Sheffield City Centre

71 High Street, Sheffield S1 2GD England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (11)
View from Room (15)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

$31
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 special hotels in Sheffield
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
Travelers' Choice
With it's city centre location, easyHotel Sheffield will suit your trip whether it's for business or leisure. Plenty of shops and restaurants are located nearby, and with a tram stop right on the doorstep, getting around the city is easy. The O2 Academy, Sheffield Arena and the home of Sheffield United are all easily accessible from the super budget hotel. Our clean and comfortable rooms all fully equipped with air conditioning/ heating and their own en-suite bathroom. TV and WiFi are available for an additional fee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid wifi
Internet
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
506Reviews15Q+A39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 276
  • 102
  • 39
  • 27
  • 62
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Chelsea M wrote a review Feb 8
Portugal1 contribution
We recently visited Sheffield for the MOBO awards. The room was small but they do the job, the area the hotel is located in is not the nicest but it’s central. The young lady on reception gave a good service (Simone if i remember correctly) so bubbly and smiley. I would return. Overall good experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Chelsea, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you've enjoyed your stay wiht us and we're delighted to hear to hear that our lovely Symone provided you with good customer service. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards easyHotel Sheffield Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris L wrote a review Feb 1
25 contributions4 helpful votes
It is what it says. I had a disabled room which was great for me with a seated shower. It is green and reduced carbon neutral where they can be, but replacing plastic hot drink lids with paper based would help, but just don’t take it. The staff are friendly and helpful. I had a room with no windows so set your alarm but it was great value. Great location, nothing I could complain about.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Chris, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to leave us a review. We are very happy to receive your feedback about our hotel and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are of great importance to us as they help us in our efforts to continuously maintain and improve our standards to the level you expect from us. It has been a pleasure welcoming you at easyHotel and we look forward to welcoming you again. Team easyHotel Sheffield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paula G wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Beautiful, Amazing and excellent time with easy hotel and the best location in city centre beds were comfy enough and slept well. Clean showers and nice rooms Cant really find anything wrong with our stay and will come back if we come back soon Thanks again :-)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Jan 1, 2024
Dear Paula G, Thank you very much for providing this positive feedback. We are very delighted to see that you had a great stay at our hotel. Our team is proud to receive this great score and we see it as a big compliment for our hard work. We look forward to welcoming you back to easyHotel soon. Team easyHotel Sheffield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Adrian T wrote a review Dec 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom119 contributions71 helpful votes
Stayed here for a Sheffield night out on 22 December which is my second stay. Hotel is clean and in a good location. Prices can be all over the place depending how busy the hotel is. I took the car and the discount for parking is spot on. You need to leave the room at 10am which is too early after a good drink in my opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay; we're happy to hear that you liked our hotel's location and cleanliness. Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and we're glad that we provided the service needed to accomplish that. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kindest Regards easyHotel Sheffield Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom S wrote a review Dec 2023
26 contributions12 helpful votes
Cheap, good location, hotel is like a prison cell - if you are not bothered by the quality of the room or the fact you can hear all that's going on next door and in the corridor, then this is for you. You get what you pay for. It would get a rating of 1 if it wasn't for the price and location. Relatively clean.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Dec 15, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear you found our location good. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected from us. The concept of easyHotel is to offer compact and affordable rooms in a great location. Our rooms are built efficiently and offer the basic needs to keep our prices as low as possible. Do not hesitate to check our website as we are giving precise descriptions and pictures of our rooms to help you make your choice. We are very sorry if this has not been made clear to you before you booked your stay with us. Kind Regards, easyHotel Sheffield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flyer62725751000 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Hoovers, banging and all sorts going at 8am. Had two people burst in my room by 10:30am telling me I had to get up and leave- cos checkout time is 10am (really???) not to mention they were extremely rude and walked in on me with no clothes on, couldn’t have been a worse experience. Look forward to never returning
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Dec 15, 2023
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Our standard check-out time is 10AM in the morning, unless you pay extra for a late check-out till 1PM in the afternoon, which you didn't do. Our apologies if our staff members might have to come across as rude when addressing the situation but they strictly following company policy regarding timing and they weren't at fault. We appreciate your feedback. Kindest Regards easyHotel Sheffield Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Roam16241416107 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
This was very bad hotel honestly the worst hotel I stayed at , is not cheap at all , didn’t have windows felt like am in prison , the toilets door you can see it clearly through, which it makes it a bit uncomfortable, the room wasn’t big enough for two people, and we booked it for double bed each and we didn’t get that , no table in the room to put your stuff on , honestly like prison , very very poor quality and very expensive hotel, don’t recommend it at all 👎
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t go
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Nov 26, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. When making your booking you are provided with the option of booking a room with a window or a room without a window, if you got a room without window then this is what you had booked. The bathroom doors are frosted glass doors for privacy when using the bathroom, before booking you are provided with pictures of this. We do not offer rooms with 2 doubles beds in them, we offer a double room which is 1 double bed, family rooms which have a double bed and a single bed & twin rooms which have 2 single beds. This information is also displayed for you to see before making your booking. You are provided with every detail you will need to know about the rooms before booking, this includes the exact room sizes. There is a list of facilities that we offer, a table is not one of them. They're also not displayed in any pictures because we don't have them. Kind Regards, easyHotel Sheffield Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mel111111 wrote a review Nov 2023
25 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed Sunday 5/11 paid £28 room was small but perfectly acceptable, very clean and warm Can’t fault the reception staff for check in or check out, both were friendly and chatty Great price for a room and would definitely book again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Nov 7, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to hear that you found the room to be very clean and warm and great value for money. We are also delighted to hear that our staff during check in and check out were very friendly. We hope to see you stay with us again soon! Kind Regards, easyHotel Sheffield Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dorienne wrote a review Oct 2023
West Midlands413 contributions161 helpful votes
Very comfy stay, as I've come to expect from this chain. Well-run and quiet, even on a Saturday night! Very well placed for coach station and shopping area. Simone sorted out a little issue for me. What a star! This young lady is a real credit to EasyHotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Oct 1, 2023
HI Dorienne, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you found our hotel comfy, well-run, very well placed in the city center and our staff helpful. It's delightful to know that Symone helped you with your issue and has been a good example of the customer service we always strive to deliver. She is indeed our Star! Your safety and satisfaction are paramount, and we appreciate your kind words. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel. Kindest regards, easyhotel-Sheffield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gwynne H wrote a review Sep 2023
West Wales29 contributions36 helpful votes
This was booked ‘blind’ for me on a two day business trip. Not that cheap at around £120. It was clean, quiet and the staff were smashing … but It was genuinely like being in a prison cell! No windows, no mirror in the bathroom, no surface to put laptop on, no breakfast option, no carpets, no hot water, no refund for checking out early because of the poor space. I have never ever not stayed in a hotel anywhere in the world that I couldn’t stay the second night. This was my first! Yes it’s budget but not worth the three stars it’s given. I’ve stayed in better bunk houses in remote wilderness. Big fail. Not recommended at any level.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Don’t book unless you want that prison cell experience.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from easyHotel Sheffield, Owner at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Responded Sep 25, 2023
Dear Geel, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your candid review. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel clean, quiet, and our staff welcoming. However, we apologize that your overall experience fell short of your expectations. We understand your concerns about the room, particularly the lack of windows, mirrors in the bathroom, and suitable work surfaces for your laptop. We aim to provide comfortable and functional spaces for our guests, and we will take your comments into consideration for potential improvements. Regarding breakfast options, we apologize if our offerings did not meet your needs. As a budget hotel, we may not provide the same level of amenities as higher-end establishments, but we strive to offer good value for our guests. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we'll use it as an opportunity for improvement. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and appreciate your insights. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future, should you give us another opportunity to provide you with a more satisfactory experience. Best regards, easyHotel-Sheffield
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sheffield area.
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireSouth YorkshireSheffield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EASYHOTEL SHEFFIELD CITY CENTRE $35 ($̶4̶8̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Specialty Hotel Reviews - England

Frequently Asked Questions about easyHotel Sheffield City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Nearby attractions include The Great Escape Game Sheffield (0.3 miles), Gameshow All-Stars (0.3 miles), and Bamboo Door (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include internet access, baggage storage, and 24 hour security.
What are some restaurants close to easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Chakra Lounge, 400 D C, and Caffe Piazza.
Is easyHotel Sheffield City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Sheffield.
Are there any historical sites close to easyHotel Sheffield City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Abbeydale Industrial Hamlet (3.7 miles), The Old Queen's Head (0.2 miles), and Sheffield Manor Lodge (1.3 miles).
Is easyHotel Sheffield City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.