We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Reading Whitley

Save
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good33%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
37
39
24
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
39
24
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrown carveryworld turned upside downtravel lodgecar parkpub next doorsoap dispensermins walk awayretail parkgood nights sleepcomfy bedcomfortable hotelfamily rooma lovely stayroom was largegood sizecentral readingtown centre
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were super amazing, friendly and especially the manager Prajay, very helpful to send through my Item that I left behind. The hotel was clean and it is in a great location will definitely be staying here again especially during the Reading marathon next...More

Thank Sazychic
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our weekend stay at travel lodge was the perfect choice. Travel lodge Whitley is in a great location has great service very friendly staff and a very clean hotel. Will definitely be staying here again and highly recommend it!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Van broken into and all hand tools and power tools taken. Cctv is just for show and doesn't work. Van parked to the left of entrance above none working camera. Had food in the pub,first night calzone pizza was burnt. Second night burger was undercooked.More

Thank PAUL w
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Reading WhitleyResponded March 12, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Reading Whitley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed January 31, 2018

Very large family room, clean, tidy and quiet. however, only has shower gel on bath wall and no toothpaste. Would have preferred small packed soap, gel and toothpaste like most hotels. Other than this, loved my experience and staff service. Requested for an iron and...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank co539
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my friends on weekend and it was awesome . We checked in with a very friendly receptionist helped us with our bags and the room was clean and comfortable . Near to town and we enjoyed our weekends with an absolutely amazing...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$65 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lackers82
August 28, 2016|
Answer
Response from frank3357 | Reviewed this property |
Breakfast is not included in the price. You can order it seperately at additional cost. I recommend going next door to the pub for breakfast.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Good transport network to city and shops"
Read review
"Not too far from Heathrow Airport. Near M4 Motorway."
Read review
"Rooms at the back are quieter."
Read review
"In answer to the question: "Add a tip to help travellers choose a good room"..... my answer would..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing