We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Feathers Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Feathers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Feathers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 689: English reviews
Bicester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We recently stayed the night at Feathers which included dinner and breakfast. We arrived and showed to our room which didn't have a bath, I requested a change and were happy to oblige no problem. The rooms are nicely done with great little touches like complimentary jelly beans and both still and sparkling water. The restaurant is fantastic, service impeccable... More 

Helpful?
Thank kendraHolly
Upper Heyford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were surprised with dinner, overnight stay and breakfast to celebrate our wedding anniversary by my in-laws. They chose The Feathers as they enjoyed a Christmas stay. The staff at hotel were great and very helpful. A request to change room to one with a bath rather than our original room only equipped with wet room type shower was facilitated... More 

Helpful?
Thank EdamBall
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for one night courtesy of a deal for five course taster menu, bed and breakfast. On arrival we found the hotel is well situated in the centre of Woodstock. No car park but we used street parking bays as the staff told us time limits are not enforced. True: our car was outside the hotel from 5pm until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paulmountford
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband, friends and I stayed at the Feathers for a long weekend. We were disappointed with the size of the rooms, how hot the rooms were and the lumpy pillows. The wardrobe was more for a child than two adults and the bedside cabinets were propped up on the skirting boards. The iron and ironing board were terrible -... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SunFlowerNo1
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Booked The feathers for a two night treat for our anniversary and we were not disappointed . The warm welcome we received on arrival from the receptionist was a theme that was continued all weekend from all members of staff encountered- they really could not do enough to ensure our stay was lovely. Our room was stylish and very comfortable-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed as a family in a suite. The receptionists were very friendly, the suite tastefully furnished. The whole place had an understated, welcoming atmosphere. Food was tasty, but portions not huge. Service mixed, some staff very friendly others much less so. A couple of small lapses, we were promised tea, but it didn't materialise, neither did the paper we'd... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zigster280
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room was very nice, small but cosy, however this made it boiling although they did supply a fan - we had to have all the windows open all night and we could hear the kitchen until very late at night and very early in the morning so room 14 not recommend for a lie in. Breakfast was also very disappointing,... More 

Helpful?
Thank lefey1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband booked this lunch out as a thank you for me. It was not cheap, so he unwittingly thought that it would be exceptional , it was far from this, the food was presented as Nuevo cuisine and was non existent , good job we were not hungry, but the crowning insult was the price of a small glass... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan B
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

It is truly disappointing to read your comments. We offer a wide selection of wine by the glass so I am sorry that you ended up with one of our most expensive. Half a lager shandy costs either £2.00 or £2.10 depending on whether it is Stella 4 or Budweiser. Following this feedback I have instructed our Head Chef to... More 

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked for 20 of us to have a birthday celebration Sunday lunch. The staff were all helpful & friendly on our arrival. We had pre ordered what we were all having so that obviously made things easier. We were the only people there for lunch on this particular Sunday. Everyone enjoyed their food. Plenty of bowls of vegetables were... More 

Helpful?
Thank jofromjericho
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much indeed. It is pleasing to read that you had such a great occasion. I do hope you return to us very soon. More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited the hotel for just one night whilst visiting Oxford. The deal which included Dinner,afternoon tea and breakfast was incredible value and I would certainly look for any similar deals as if each element was paid for at full rate then the value would have been nowhere near as good. To take each element separately I would say that... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SPW915
Dominic B, General Manager at Feathers Hotel, responded to this review

It is pleasing to read you found your stay very enjoyable. We will look into the point you raised in regards to sound proof as a matter of urgency. We do hope that you return to us in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#2 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
4.2 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
3.5 of 5 stars 1,002 reviews
8.6 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Belmond Le Manoir aux Quat'Saisons
10.8 mi away
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
#1 of 1 in Sandford-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
7.7 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Feathers Hotel

Address: Market Street, Woodstock OX2O 1SX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Woodstock
Price Range: $154 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Feathers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HRS, Odigeo, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Feathers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feathers Hotel Woodstock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay