We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,206: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night due to uni visit. We were in a new modern room. I was so relaxed after a long drive I feel into a great afternoon nap and didn't get out to see Oxford. Out for dinner, cinema then a decent night's sleep before an earlyish rise. Beds are comfy, rooms lovely and quiet. I've re-booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njhffhj1358975
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a typical Premier Inn. Fairly good value for money. Staff were friendly both at the main desk plus about the Inn when you saw them in the corridors or on the stairs. Never enough T-bags, milk or sugar but thats the same all over and they gave us more at reception. Some have said about parking but it's free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyrilozzy
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had checked in online but the lady at the desk did seem to have a lot of keyboard activity before we go our room card. The room was quite large and clean, but we found although there were 2 bath towels only one hand towel was avilable for us. On our way out to dinner we mentioned it at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Premier Inns are our Hotel of choice as although not luxurious the disabled rooms are always of a good consistent standard. We booked in for two nights in this out of town hotel. Unusually we had a number of niggly issues on this occasion (reported) as follows. When we booked in we bought a meal deal which we understood was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagle100
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No room in the main car park near reception so parking in Car Park A I had to walk the long route with heavy bags around the building in the pouring rain to reception. Checking in was easy enough, and with a few grunts I was directed to 'block c' through the back of the Beefeater restaurant to my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Byron and thanks for your review. It's such a shame to hear that you were unimpressed with your recent visit to the Oxford Premier Inn hotel. It's important to us that our guests enjoy a high standard of service and I'm sorry that on this occasion you were let down by the quality of your stay. It's disappointing to...

Windermere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bonus with Premier Inn rooms is that they are not only immaculately clean, but spacious. They have good size televisions and great size beds. Although this P I was a few miles out of the city centre, there was an excellent bus route that was cheap and regular. We had a great stay here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moyra S
Peterborough,United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was a cold one could not get warm as the room could not sleep properly and the breakfast was horrible and cold. First time I had stayed in the premier Inn so it wasn't great but will try again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Oxford Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angela Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. It's such a shame to hear you didn't enjoy your first stay with Premier Inn. I'm really sorry your room was too cold and you couldn't sleep well because of this. All rooms are checked by the housekeeping before you arrive to make sure the facilities are all working...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everyone gasps when I say I stay at this Premier Inn, and they proceed to tell me their own recommendations in Oxford. I first stayed because its a 5 minute walk to my office, and certainly would compromise that convenience for quality if the place wasn't up to par but haven't had to. It surprises me that, for a chain,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maroe73
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great start to the stay with a lovely welcome note and some biscuits! Room tidy, clean, big enough for 4, enough sockets, towels and smelt fresh. Beds spacious and comfy, extra beds for the children comfy too. Heating, or should I say air conditioning stayed a bit on the cool side, no way to change temp to warmer. But, with...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First inspection the hotel room was nice BUT to sleep in was bloody awful !!! At night was lucky if I got 3 hours sleep as we was in room 521 and all you could hear cars driving at speed !!!! The room was facing the duel carriage way So as you could imagine I was grumpy next day 😡😡😡😡...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bd00lisa
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
5:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (81)
Viewed
Accessible Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Room (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,014 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#11 of 44 in Oxford
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
4.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,414 reviews
2.3 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is next to Oxford business park and for shops and local amenities Oxford city centre is only 3 miles away. Our Oxford Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Oxford Hotel

Address: Garsington Road | Oxford Business Park, Oxford OX4 2JZ, England (Formerly Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Oxford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Oxford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#9 Family Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Oxford Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Oxford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 851brianf, 6 days ago | Read review
“The newer section is further away from the duel carriageway end and has a quite out of view rear carpark for those who cherish their cars.”
 of 5 bubbles GrahamK171, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The disabled rooms are fully compliant”
 of 5 bubbles BaldEagle100, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms in the left hand building (where reception is) are newer and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Maroe73, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“DONT stay here”
 of 5 bubbles rafiqontabe, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question