We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

A good place to stop overnight before heading into Oxford the following morning. Rooms were clean and comfy , the menu was a little disappointing as 2 of our firs choices were not available and we were the first in the restaurant. Service was good but felt that the breakfast at £9.95 was overpriced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilksy79
abergwaun
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel mainly because of its proximity to a venue at which we were attending a celebration lunch. As it is situated in a motorway services our expectations were not great but I was pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious and, whilst not luxurious, was comfortable and spotlessly clean. There was very little traffic noise. Two additional points...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddocd
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On arrival the staff were extremely welcoming, helpful & efficient. Checking in was quick & easy. The services operate ANPR but free parking is provided by supplying car registration details. The room was clean & well appointed with tea/coffee making facilities, tv, hairdryer etc. It was great to have large, thick & fluffy white towels provided (makes a nice change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peskie_pixie
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

reception staff was morose however it was a very nice hotel. you must have a car because is 20 min far away to city center. free parking and free wifi is available. there are several shops and restaurants around the hotel so you can have breakfast / dinner a better price than hotel restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mustafa G
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice big comfortable bed. Quiet room and clean.The hotel in on a services with plenty of eateries, KFC, Harry Ramsdens fish and chips, Subway. There is also a Waitrose supermarket and WH Smiths. I would like to give a special mention to the receptionist who was very friendly, helpful and polite. She was from Spain i believe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveorm
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ramada Oxford; we are thrilled to hear such positive comments so thank you very much, we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemJ1243SP
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my birthday and money taken out of my purse in room,hotel didn't do nothing about it said they would call me they didn't , called them they said nothing they can do, do not go here rip off!! Bad breakfast rude manager never again will I go here terrible!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaydene J
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Hi Jaydene, apologies for the poor service you encountered; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can investigate further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Hi, I stay at this hotel on a regular basis as it gives me easy access to Oxford (where our HQ is based) and London. Location is great. The service at the hotel reception is always simple and very polite. The rooms are basic, but clean and functional. Food service is always good; however the food is 'average'. Overall, this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IanPearson007
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ramada Oxford, we strive to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay from start to finish so it is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again in the future and once again thank you for your valued feedback. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed November 28, 2016

The reception area and meal area were very well decorated and the staff friendly. This might not be the first thing people look for in a hotel but the hallways smelt really nice which gives you a sense that it's a well kept place. The room had all you need, Nice bed, t.v, kettle and complimentary tea and coffee. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dan A
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Hi Dan, your feedback is vital to us so thank you very much for sharing your review. We are happy to hear that your overall stay at Ramada Oxford was a pleasant experience and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed November 27, 2016

We got there around mid afternoon after an average check-in and as soon as we open the door of our room its like we are walking into the arctic , it is freezing. I find the air conditioning and put the temperature to 29 degrees and if anything it is getting colder and that's not the worst of it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller21521
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies that your stay was not to the standard we strive for; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so the issues you have raised can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (17)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Executive Room (19)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
126 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ramada Oxford

Address: Welcome Break Service Area, Oxford OX33 1LJ, England (Formerly Days Inn Oxford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $54 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Days Inn Waterstock
Waterstock Days Inn
Oxford Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ramada Oxford staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Malta

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“easy to stay at ground”
 of 5 bubbles 10RISAL, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“Just avoid”
 of 5 bubbles Urswick, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure Ramada Oxford tells the parking company that you are staying there when you arrive or you will be faced with my nightmare.”
 of 5 bubbles jcoles7276, Sep 12, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in your car and sleep there if you can't find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles StuartJ433, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room,the floors appear thin so you can hear the occupants of the room above a lot.”
 of 5 bubbles holyfamily, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay