We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 528: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time I've stayed at a Ramada hotel but thought it was far superior to both Travelodge and Premier Inn. Hotel excellently situated for a trip into Oxford. Stayed 3 nights and would definitely recommend it. The room was warm but a fan was provided. The buffet breakfast was very good and the staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly

Helpful?
Thank murphy2015
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Ramada Oxford. It is always encouraging to hear such positive feedback and to hear that you had a pleasant stay from start to finish so thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. Myself and the team hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped off here on way to Durham. We weren't expecting to stop but checked the rates online in the car. When we arrived at the desk the rate was higher and she confirmed we had to book online for the cheaper rate. She also told us that books don't come through to the hotel systems for at least 30mins. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank GayCouple2011
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us. We are very sorry for any inconvenience your booking caused, however unfortunately bookings via third parties are out of our control. In regards to the breakfast, thank you for bringing this to our attention; your feedback will be looked in too by our... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked via agency - (hotelpia) - never again. Room was so hot but we could not cancel as booked via agent. Managed to swap rooms - but still cramped, little cupboard space, warm room and ridiculously expensive breakfast.

Helpful?
2 Thank Urswick
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback and apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We always endeavour to ensure that we make our guests visit the best possible. Sadly we seem to have failed on this occasion; please be assured your comments will be passed on to the hotel manager to look in too to prevent any... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a high quality and the staff is really helpful. We were in the family room. We enjoyed the massive size room and the kids loved as well. The room was véry cleaned. In the evening we went to the restaurant and we had a lovely food. The services was quick. We will go there next time again.

Helpful?
Thank Péter F
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Hi Péter, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments for Ramada Oxford, we are pleased to hear that our hotel staff were helpful and our rooms met your expectations. Once again thank you for your valued feedback, myself and the team hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found a spider in my room! The room without air-condition is dirty with smelly toilet. Although i paid for 2 rooms in the same price, my parents got the room with air-condition. So,if u r lucky enough u will get the air-condition room but unfortunately mine was not!!! Complaining this issue with the staff was helpless. Strongly recommended to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lalita R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Than you for your review and sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at Ramada Oxford; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so this can be looked in too further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

ashford
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel after a week in Shropshire to spend a day in Oxford was worried after reading reviews but the hotel was perfect for our needs very clean tea and coffee in the room comfey bed lovely staff no noise from the motorway or anything else we did not eat there but ate in the services. There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah s
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, many thanks for your review, it is great to hear such positive feedback following your stay with us at Ramada Oxford. Myself and the team are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant experience, we hope to welcome you back in the foreseeable future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Ramada Oxford for one night on 13th August a month ago. Not a good experience. The lights in the room didn't work properly and the TV had no remote control in the room, then reception found the TV had also been unplugged. Then a few days later I got a £100 parking fine for staying there. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcoles7276
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for your review you have left following your stay at Ramada Oxford; all of our guests at Welcome Break Days Inn/Ramada hotels are entitled to free parking so sincere apologies that you have received a charge and that no one has got back to you, please can you email me directly so I can look in to this... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast very nice, lots of selection! Room good size except in the book it said no smoking in rooms but was a very very strong smell in the smoking room. Staff helpful and friendly, a average nice hotel !

Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Oxford, responded to this review

Hi Ellie, myself and the team are very grateful for your feedback so thank you for sharing your review. We hope to have you stay with us at the Ramada Oxford again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

186 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (129)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (17)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Executive Room (19)
Viewed
Family Room (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Twin Room (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 1,701 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ramada Oxford

Address: Welcome Break Service Area, Oxford OX33 1LJ, England (Formerly Days Inn Oxford)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $67 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Days Inn Waterstock
Waterstock Days Inn
Oxford Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay