We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Very dated but convenient for football. Didn't like the fact there was no food a vending machine with crisps ar £2.50 a packet. Limited bar choice only 1 white wine and poor breakfast. Overpriced for what you got

Helpful?
Thank Christine G
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Average rooms, average ambience. It is a 3 star hotel afterall. Floor had stains on it Bed was comfy TV was quite small (20 inches) Cons: Average breakfast - scrambled eggs not milky enough No dinner No Aircon

Helpful?
Thank davidcheong
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

They're all the same - that's the point! This one is pretty average nonetheless - breakfast is a bit of a farce as you have to wrestle with the other guests in what is essentially a glorified cupboard to get your over cooked scrambled egg and 'protein item' which looked like a sausage but nobody was confident enough to label... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. The cooked items are scrambled eggs, sausage & beans. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority... More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for one night in September 16. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well appointed. The hotel doesn't have it's own restaurant but there ae Chinese, Indian and Frankie and Bennys about 5-10 walk past the football ground. There is also a bowling alley,cinema and bingo. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank VictoryMal
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs and you had a pleasant stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Not a bad hotel the night manager very friendly and helpful on a late arrival . Breakfast is ok. But public areas dirty and in need of a bloody good scrub! Sorry management but if that's the area where you serve food and we can see, it makes me wonder what's the kitchen like ?

Helpful?
Thank happyandfamily
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the public area cleanliness. I would like to assure you that we were awarded 5 out of 5 (Scores on the Doors) for the food hygiene for our kitchen. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fair Value - Holiday Inn Express, Oxford, Kassam- Stayed here September 7, 2016 – Located near football stadium but not much else around, good access and egress, reception welcoming as were the staff. Room was of good size and reasonably well appointed, modern, good internet (if internet is important, ask for room where internet reception is good), parking and adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that the hotel offered fair value and suited your needs. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my first experience of a Holiday Inn Express was in Birmingham and it wasn't good. With some trepidation I thought I would give it another go.. This hotel is situated outside the city centre and is probably a 15 minute drive, you can use the park and ride or use a Cab which will cost you about £12 each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs, with the exception of the breakfast. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked... More 

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean & comfortable. Both check in & check out staff were very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was buffet style. Breakfast area was a bit cramped when several people were trying to make toast and access cold/hot buffet & hot drinks. Again hotel staff were very approachable and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Kaye O
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Am staying there right now for two nights 10th and 11th, located right next door to a soccer stadium wit a match being played on arrival.Excellent room,restaurant closed during match.Friendly staff.Know nothing about food yet,ate out.

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is clean, and functional. The rooms are small compared to other budget hotels and very, very hot. The hotel is around the corner from a number of cheaper restaurant, which helps as the hotel bar is expensive. My main concern was breakfast, there is a good selection available, with friendly staff, BUT their was NO bacon (breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Ian M, Thank you for writing a review about your stay and for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our clean and functional hotel as well as our friendly staff. It was regrettable to see the room size, atmosphere and breakfast selection were not quite what you were expecting from our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

271 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.0 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#27 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 1,692 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
5.5 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $98 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay