We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

705 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a place to stay and nothing else then this is perfect. I had a 1 day conference hence it was perfect as it was cheap. Parking was available. The rooms were in good condition and all the appliances were working. The breakfast was a bit of a let down. The choices were limited and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two nights the hotel is clean and basic as are the rooms the only let down is the breakfast buffet not enough food choice and the hotel bit far out if you thinking of visiting town centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynn1010
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast choice. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items. Unlike many other hotels we do not charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked whether they would like larger selection...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As usual for a Holiday Inn checking in was easy and the room bang on for my needs Wifi fast and trouble free and access to entertainment in the evening easy due to the hotels location the only fault i could find was with breakfast i was told breakfast was 7.30am whihc was tight for me starting my work at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs. I am sorry about the breakfast situation. Unfortunately sometime large special interest parties can be selfish and only look after themselves. We are planing a refurbishment which will create more space in the buffet area. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not far from town, stayed here because bus 3A stop outside hotel - BUT only operates on Saturday. During the week the 3A goes from the science park, 15 minutes brisk walk away. TIP drive past the VUE next door to the Gala Bingo car park. Then path & bridge to bus stop, 5 mins walk. Bus goes to High...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting you review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would recommend taking the bus from Knights Rd, we have maps etc at reception for directions. The other option would be the Park & Ride or take a fixed price taxi for £12. I would advise against parking in the City Centre Kind...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They have got everything just about right for a short stay. Location is a bit out of the way for a city visit, however the staff, the rooms and the breakfast make up for any shortfall. Not luxury but spot on for short stays

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eric h
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting you review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good stuff, I asked for change of the room and without any problems stuff helped me with my problem, there is no restaurant in the hotel but for me there was not a problem at all, there is tea and coffee available in the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magix666
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

rooms were clean, staff very helpful not bad distance from the town or hospitals, no restaurant but does do breakfast included in price, good start to the day, twin beds are only on the ground floor gets busy as next to the stadium

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would also mention that there are three restaurants just 4-5 minutes walk from the hotel. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for work.. Arrived around 7.30 to Learn that the hotel didnt serve food and that I would need to go to cinema complex 5 mins away to eat...not ideal when staying alone and having to eat at a cinema complex surrounded by kids and families etc... Ended up eating at the Hampton by Hilton hotel bar near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJD5
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear TJD5, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our rooms clean and up to date. However. I really regret that the level of noise negatively affected your overall satisfaction. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give...

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived here very late, so just needed a bed! Big car park & not too bad to find. Check in was painless which at 23:30 is exactly what I wanted. Room was clean & fresh. Good size as well. Curtains kept the light out. Only a single 13Amp socket which was annoying, I have a phone, laptop & tablet to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tr7v8
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a great stay. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

England
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed here on a Saturday night in October. We knew on booking that it was a few miles outside the city centre but it is on a bus route and there is also a Park and Ride nearby so this wasn't a problem. Even though this hotel is next to the football stadium and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEWEngland
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
5.0 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
965 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
6.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#21 of 44 in Oxford
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $81 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“avoid disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles magix666, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“not sure we were on ground floor and was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Q8849VIjanes, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The area is quiet, so any room is good for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil_in_the_city, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Some ruins face the stadium, an if you are not keen.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambiguity, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has adequate Wi-Fi”
 of 5 bubbles 56TimH, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay