We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

711 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 676: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Booked in for an overnight stay as I didn't want to drive back to Herefordshire after a show in the centre of Oxford. Hotel OK for a short stay but lack of attention to detail (shower gel empty, tissues ran out after using 2, previous occupant's hair in soap dish in shower (yuk)) let it down. Limited breakfast range (no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanmoon27
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I checked in early evening. The check-in was straight forward but we were advised that there was a £30 credit card fee (to cover damage, bar bills etc); this is reasonable and to be refunded with no issues. However, we only found out on arrival. The staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful throughout our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs. I am sorry that you weren't aware of our credit card policy before you arrived. It is mentioned on our website. We ask guests for a credit card upon arrival as part of the credit card security Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here just before the New Year. The hotel was very convenient for us as we were visiting family who live nearby. We booked the hotel and paid in advance. The hotel is fine - a modern building with plenty of car parking available. Our room was at the rear and was very quiet. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorcesterLinda
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with this procedure. We ask all guests for a credit swipe upon arrival. I will re emphasise this with our team to ensure that we advise all of our guests upon arrival. With IHG Rewards guests who have pre paid the credit card swipes and...

Talmont Saint Hilaire, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite arriving at nearly midnight the reception staff were very helpful. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast was good. A little trouble finding it but that might have been a glitch in my satnav. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Happy New Year Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 14, 2016

We stayed here for one night in December to go to the Christmas Market in Oxford. The location is good and easy to get to from the city center. On arrival we were greeted with the scene of drunken football fans staggering around the reception (We assumed they were from the very near by stadium). As you might have guessed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pezzaruss
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that your first impression was marred by some other drunk people. The people in question were fans who were staying in the hotel. They were asked to leave the hotel shortly afterwards. Whilst I am not a football fan myself I can say that these people were not typical...

Warwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Smart clean modern hotel, good basic facilities spacious room, breakfast very nice, the location a little out but a cheap taxi ride is best, did not try the bus, would definitely stay there again, if you like the football the stadium is just nearby, there is a hotel bar where I had drinks before departing for the evening, I attended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Go_Travel_Fun_12
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited youir needs. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed December 7, 2016

If you are looking for a place to stay and nothing else then this is perfect. I had a 1 day conference hence it was perfect as it was cheap. Parking was available. The rooms were in good condition and all the appliances were working. The breakfast was a bit of a let down. The choices were limited and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am please that overall your comment was good but also sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast choice. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items. Unlike many other hotels we do not charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests...

United Kingdom
Reviewed December 4, 2016

We stayed here for two nights the hotel is clean and basic as are the rooms the only let down is the breakfast buffet not enough food choice and the hotel bit far out if you thinking of visiting town centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glynn1010
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast choice. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items. Unlike many other hotels we do not charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of our guests when asked whether they would like larger selection...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

As usual for a Holiday Inn checking in was easy and the room bang on for my needs Wifi fast and trouble free and access to entertainment in the evening easy due to the hotels location the only fault i could find was with breakfast i was told breakfast was 7.30am whihc was tight for me starting my work at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs. I am sorry about the breakfast situation. Unfortunately sometime large special interest parties can be selfish and only look after themselves. We are planing a refurbishment which will create more space in the buffet area. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Not far from town, stayed here because bus 3A stop outside hotel - BUT only operates on Saturday. During the week the 3A goes from the science park, 15 minutes brisk walk away. TIP drive past the VUE next door to the Gala Bingo car park. Then path & bridge to bus stop, 5 mins walk. Bus goes to High...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting you review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would recommend taking the bus from Knights Rd, we have maps etc at reception for directions. The other option would be the Park & Ride or take a fixed price taxi for £12. I would advise against parking in the City Centre Kind...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
5.0 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,864 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $73 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Always try to get a room at the end of a corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Pezzaruss, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“avoid disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles magix666, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“not sure we were on ground floor and was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Q8849VIjanes, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“The area is quiet, so any room is good for a quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles Phil_in_the_city, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“Some ruins face the stadium, an if you are not keen.”
 of 5 bubbles Lambiguity, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay