We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having travelled for 6 hours, my family of 4 arrived after midnight to discover the "family room", no 11, was set up for 2 people only. The night porter was apologetic and set up the beds, made the beds, got extra towels, cups etc. When he'd gone we noticed a large wet patch on the carpet but were too exhausted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moose1246
UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and 3 family members stayed here on 16.09.16 for one night in a family room. After reading the reviews i expected a very run down hotel. Instead i was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel was very clean and tidy. the room was clean with a freeview tv, the beds were comfy with clean sheets,tea and coffee facilities available,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank laura064
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location ideal for my stay. Just a pity the Harvester next door was poor again. We stayed month previous and had serious complaints about the food and lack of drinks due to cellar problems. There was 20 of us that weekend. Only 7 this weekend but once again food issues. 2 meals sent back. seems they cant cook even basic... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Glyn T
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night on two separate days. It is a typical modern Travelodge and no better or worse than others we have stayed in. On both nights we never experienced any problems. The hotel was clean and tidy throughout. The bedrooms were spacious and although sparsely furnished were adequately equipped. The beds were large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

Decent stop over in a comfortable room with a great bed. The hotel is a short walk from a frequent bus service into Oxford. Our room had a problem with the shower operation. Sink also had a crack in it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin266
Haslemere
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Ideally situated for my needs, with clean facilities and a fresh appearance. The bed was comfortable and an electric fan kept the room temperature acceptable. Good shower in a nice bathroom. The staff I met were all pleasant. I would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Travel Lodge Wheatley to break up our journey home from Devon and was devastated to finish our holiday here. It is very run down, the room and bathroom were dirty and the bathroom toilet was dirty and stank of urine which didn't fade our whole stay. They hallways were full of dirty sheets chucked on the floor... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

We in Wheatley to visit the country file live show. The staff were so lovely, especially Linda, she couldn't do enough to help uus check in and get settled. The rooms were spotlessly clean and really quiet, the 3 children (including a baby) slept well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank vikkil23
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

Not a very good experience. Bathroom had not been cleaned and room not ready even though we arrived 2 hours later than check in time stated. The poor receptionist had to make up bed in family room and also clean the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Oxford Wheatley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

not very helpfull as booked ground floor for 2 men staying was told there would be 2 seperate beds to arrive and be told they didnt know about it ive just had a total hip replacement so wont be staying there again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jasontR9510MV
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.9 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#27 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Abingdon Road Hotel
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
15.7 mi away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Address: Harvester 40A London Road | Wheatley, Oxford OX33 1YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $85 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Wheatley 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Wheatley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley Hotel Oxford
Travel Lodge Oxford
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay