We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed here for one night on two separate days. It is a typical modern Travelodge and no better or worse than others we have stayed in. On both nights we never experienced any problems. The hotel was clean and tidy throughout. The bedrooms were spacious and although sparsely furnished were adequately equipped. The beds were large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent stop over in a comfortable room with a great bed. The hotel is a short walk from a frequent bus service into Oxford. Our room had a problem with the shower operation. Sink also had a crack in it

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Martin266
Haslemere
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideally situated for my needs, with clean facilities and a fresh appearance. The bed was comfortable and an electric fan kept the room temperature acceptable. Good shower in a nice bathroom. The staff I met were all pleasant. I would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Travel Lodge Wheatley to break up our journey home from Devon and was devastated to finish our holiday here. It is very run down, the room and bathroom were dirty and the bathroom toilet was dirty and stank of urine which didn't fade our whole stay. They hallways were full of dirty sheets chucked on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your stay was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We in Wheatley to visit the country file live show. The staff were so lovely, especially Linda, she couldn't do enough to help uus check in and get settled. The rooms were spotlessly clean and really quiet, the 3 children (including a baby) slept well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank vikkil23
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a very good experience. Bathroom had not been cleaned and room not ready even though we arrived 2 hours later than check in time stated. The poor receptionist had to make up bed in family room and also clean the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Oxford Wheatley Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

not very helpfull as booked ground floor for 2 men staying was told there would be 2 seperate beds to arrive and be told they didnt know about it ive just had a total hip replacement so wont be staying there again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank jasontR9510MV
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team with... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Firstly, I was a bit miffed to have Paid £90 for a family room a few weeks in advance, on the day checked the website I could have booked it for £74. Secondly, arrival room was musty and not air conditioned. Family room set up double and 2 singles. Only two towels provided. Went and got another towel, to only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ella C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We understand that the comfort of a guest’s room is essential for having a great night’s sleep. So we are sorry to hear we were not able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. We hope you would stay with travelodge again in the future. More 

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great staff, clean rooms, cosy beds and right next to asda and a harvester what more could you want? Parking right next to room aswell. Rooms are reasonably sized, and despite being next to the a40 a very quiet location. I would recommend this place to stay if you were traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Beth L
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I always thought that Travelodge and Premier Inn were about the same. Not so by a long way. All the Premier Inns I have stayed at have been very good. I tried this Travelodge because it was closer to where I was visiting. I arrived. Good large car park. The receptionist seemed to have trouble with the computer: he kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank russjking k
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Wheatley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.8 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
8.0 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
5.8 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Abingdon Road Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
4.0 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Address: Harvester 40A London Road | Wheatley, Oxford OX33 1YA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $78 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Wheatley 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Wheatley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley Hotel Oxford
Travel Lodge Oxford
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay