We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diana's Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
80
24
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
24
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe buscity centrebreakfast was freshly cookedwifi worked wellhome away from homevery comfortable stayquiet streetfull english breakfastdouble roomeasy accessvisit oxfordtvbnbroundaboutdryerensuitetoiletries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am so sorry to have to give a two star review as we found the owner to be a very pleasant lady.  If the room rate had been considerable lower for what was provided, we would have given it three stars but at a...More

Thank East-House
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

We arrived after visiting the city centre(10 mins drive away) and were unfortunately super wet due to weather. Diana pointed us in the direction of our double room on 2nd floor and offered a hair dryer to us which came in handy. The room was...More

Thank Sarah D
Response from Diana D, Owner at Diana's Bed & BreakfastResponded May 14, 2018

I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay both in Oxford and at my B&B. Sorry the rain caught you on the river! If I had the power I would have made sure you had sunshine ;)

Reviewed May 2, 2018

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Diana's BnB and we enjoyed our experience. The bed was comfortable; the amenities met our needs (the shower in our bathroom was very small, but we managed just fine). The BnB is on a quiet street and...More

Thank Thomas M
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

This B&B rates incredibly highly and we cannot understand why. We found it to be an ageing place in a residential street that was looking tired and lack lustre. Look at the pictures and they will show all. Do not pay over 65 pounds for...More

1  Thank Alison D
Response from DianaOX28NS, Owner at Diana's Bed & BreakfastResponded April 10, 2018

I am sorry you were disappointed Alison, and yes every building needs continual maintenance. However, you must understand it is impossible to have perfection all the time with people coming with large and multiple suitcases and scraping the walls and radiators in particular. An occasional...More

Reviewed November 9, 2017

Diana's B&B is in a house outside of central Oxford, which makes for a quieter visit. We were able to park in one of the 3 spaces out front. Our room was up 2 flights (no elevator) , and was spacious and immaculately clean with...More

Thank snapngo
Response from Diana D, Owner at Diana's Bed & BreakfastResponded November 12, 2017

I'm glad you had a good stay at my B&B and that you were taken care of in my absence. i hope to meet you on another occasion :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oxford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$103 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$103 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST
May 18, 2016|
Answer
Response from Diana D | Property representative |
Double rooms are ensuite; single rooms share a bathroom. Yes there are many buses to Oxford University and it is 2mins walk to the bus stop which takes you to town and the University. To Oxford central railway station it... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floor might be quieter"
Read review
"overlooking the garden was great"
Read review
"no tips all rooms im sure are delightful"
Read review
"Check the net for your room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing