We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

918 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 879: English reviews
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here during unseasonably hot weather and found the air conditioning unreliable. The staff did their best, and we came back from a day of sightseeing to find a portable unit in our room, but it didn't really do the trick. The lobby, restaurant and lounge were uncomfortably warm as well. By the third night the weather had changed... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackieV92
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks (Rather I am checking out today). Knowing that this is a budget hotel, I did not have much of expectations in terms of the facilities here. But I did expect minimum standard of service which was really lacking! During my two weeks here, I have given my clothes for laundry on two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Prasanth B
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently attended a family wedding at this hotel. The venue was OK, They staff were very helpful, but the price of drinks was extortionate with an average round of drinks costing easily £20 +. One of the younger members of our party was charged £1.55 for a smal glass of coke, which she said was poured out of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank heathermwearing
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel very nice indeed with first class staff My only complaint was the restaurant menu was very poor very little choice the menu for food from the bar was far better nice swimming pool .... just a short taxi ride to Oxford centre

Helpful?
Thank Berno48
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice, clean and tidy hotel. Rooms very comfortable and front of house staff who were super helpfull with a booking problem we had. Dinner in the bar was tasty and quickly delivered. BUT what a contrast with breakfast.....it got to the point where we just ignored the please wait here sign....standing there while the staff are having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank East_coast_man1
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, following your stay at the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am very pleased that you liked the Hotel, found the front desk staff helpful and enjoyed your dinner in the bar. I am very disappointed to learn of the poor service afforded to you at breakfast and please accept my sincere apologies for... More 

Paris, France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being a regular visitor and am happy with the hotel, I would like to say how rude the health club staff are with customers the times I am there. I think I will have to go elsewhere from now on :(. from the conversations with others in the health club, it seems to be a common problem.

Helpful?
Thank mxgp2016
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to learn that you are happy with your visits to the Hotel, however disappointed that you have been let down by our Health Club. I have sent our new Club Managers details to you via a TripAdvisor message and he would be grateful if you would make contact with him directly to discuss personally. Once... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent business traveller I appreciate a comfortable hotel with excellent customer service, and encounter this on every visit to the Oxford holiday Inn. Holiday Inn I hope you appreciate your staff, they make your hotel! Always made to feel welcome at reception by the friendly gentlemen and ladies who work there, and by your bar and restaurant staff.

Helpful?
Thank Cymraes1307
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for your positive feedback and I am pleased that you always enjoy your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Oxford in the near future. Kind regards, Joost van Spengler - General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Title says it all. The food isn't great but the pool is nice (and was quiet when we were in there). The rooms are basic but decent and clean. The staff are pleasant and professional. Overall if you're looking for somewhere nice to stay in Oxford (with a twenty bus in to the city centre) this is the ticket.

Helpful?
Thank corneredmouse
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear comeredmouse, Many thanks for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Oxford. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and made use of the pool and facilities. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you visit us again. Kind regards, Joost van Spengler - General Manager More 

Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in many Holiday Inns over the past few years. This one being located right on a main road junction could make you sceptical regards quality, noise etc. But it was very good. Staff were excellent, hotel clean and well equipped. I was visiting on a social trip, but would be perfect for business as well. Air con was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scampmeisters
Carol H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Scampmeisters, Thank you very much for posting your recent review following your stay at the Holiday inn Oxford. I am pleased that you liked the Hotel and found the staff to be friendly & helpful at all times and I do hope that you visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Joost van Spengler - General Manager More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is Convenient to the motorways, has easy parking and is adjacent to a bus terminal for easy public transport to central Oxford. The Courteous and professional staff along with the convenience of a decent quality restaurant and bar service after hours made this a solid choice for a recent business trip. This is a clean, professionally operated hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhodesius
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Rhodesius, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay. I am very pleased that the hotel met all your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back when you re-visit Oxfordshire. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.0 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 625 reviews
5.5 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
6.2 mi away
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
#1 of 1 in Sandford-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 856 reviews
4.0 mi away
Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample free parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $113 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay