We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St Hugh's College

Save
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good54%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair access
Air Conditioning
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
11
25
3
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
25
3
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingenglish weatherbreakfast was excellentfull english breakfasthospitality traybiscuitscity centreyogurttea coffeeenjoyed our stayshort walklodgeensuitepoonkyishoweraccommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This was an outstanding experience. I have already enquired about staying again. Lovely staff, terrific location, very peaceful, small general shop and newsagent.. Loved the room. Great breakfast. Beautiful gardens a bonus. Really enjoyed the experience of staying in an Oxford College.

Thank szlghq
Response from AccomManager, Public Relations Manager at St Hugh's CollegeResponded 5 days ago

We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we will see you soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay. Good value basic room with shared bathroom directly opposite our rooms which looked out onto the pretty gardens. V quiet & good location - a little out of town. Good breakfast too in large refectory. Friendly staff. If you want luxury,...More

Thank katherine663
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy access to the city centre, affordable, comfortable rooms, and everything spotless clean. Plus you get a real feel of how students live in the city. The check in / check out was easy, and all the staff was helpfull. Only drawback, we we're not...More

Thank jcs2010
Response from AccomManager, Public Relations Manager at St Hugh's CollegeResponded 4 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back soon and you can have dinner here as well!

Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed over the Easter weekend - 2 nights complete with breakfast. My room was spartan and lacked any "soul" but on the plus side was in the main building and had a sort of a view. Shower and loo facilities were in an adjacent corridor,...More

Thank BenAchie
Reviewed February 13, 2018

Stayed in the main building in a standard double (no en suite as during term), lovely old fashioned room. Toiletries supplied with good quality towels plus slippers. Kettle, tea and coffee etc in room. Shower, bath and loos opposite in the corridor - there were...More

1  Thank Shmaggle
Response from AccomManager, Public Relations Manager at St Hugh's CollegeResponded March 8, 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay last month, see you again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oxford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Details
Price range
$46 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$46 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from St Hugh's College staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Beautiful gardens a bonus."
Read review
"Top floor would be good because the beautiful wooden floors can be noisy at lower levels."
Read review
"I don't think you have much choice as to which room you stay in!"
Read review
"The main building is probably your best option; no en-suite bathrooms but this is made up for by convenience..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing