We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Tree Hotel at Iffley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Tree Hotel at Iffley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 364: English reviews
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you are looking for good Indian food at reasonable price this is the place. I do not like to eat Indian food outside as I cook better than them, but I love the tree hotel Biryani. Their samosas are as you would get in India. Do try the Gulabjam with ice cream nice and hot gulabjam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptchaure
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very bad dining experience compounded by an unsympathetic manager. We started with six starter plates of meat served with salad. The meat was bordering on warm and tasteless. The salad was stale and when I complained to the manager he was unapologetic instead of listening and putting things right, he was very patronising and full of excuses. We decided...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Naeem S
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Naeem S We note your comments and your disappointment with regards to your Christmas experience with us. We always try our utmost to deliver a good dining experience to our guests. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. Wishing you a fantastic 2017 Best wishes Namit Julka

Sydney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful Christmas lunch in the hotel restaurant. There were around 20 of us in our party and the staff coped admirably, despite the restaurant being fully booked The food was great and the atmosphere was festive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ox-Sydney
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Ox-Sydney, Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. We work tirelessly to ensure that our guests have a fantastic food experience with us and I am very please that you had a good time at our establishment. Wishing you much happiness and success in 2017. Warm regards, Namit

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I decided that for once we would not do the usual Christmas feasting at home as we had a few extra people to cater for this year. So we went to The Tree Hotel at Iffley. We've eaten here before so knew what to expect or so we thought. The Christmas spread was absolutely amazing - turkey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Richard T Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation. We work tirelessly to ensure that our guests have a fantastic food experience with us and I am very please that you had a good time at our establishment. Wishing you much happiness and success in 2017. Warm regards, Namit

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well cannot give enough praise and thank Namit and his team for a wonderful Christmas Dinner, they all worked so hard to make the meal and the experience special. We had pre-booked a table and it was decorated thoughtfully with xmas crackers etc and so make the atmosphere was lovely. All waiting staff were really good and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andywilson85
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Andrzej K, Thank you very much for your words of encouragement about your experience at The Tree Hotel at Iffley. I am glad that you have a fantastic experience at our restaurant and look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future. Wishing you a very happy 2017. Warm regards, Namit Julka

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of 10 on Christmas Day. We had a wonderful family party and delicious meal. The restaurant was full and we had to queue through the pub for food, however the choice of the buffet and the quality of the food was excellent. Everything was fresh and tasty. The atmosphere in the dining room was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Radina S
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Radina S, Thank you very much for your words of encouragement about your experience at The Tree Hotel at Iffley. I am glad that you have a fantastic experience at our restaurant and look forward to being of service to you in the not too distant future. Wishing you a very happy 2017. Warm regards, Namit Julka

Cheltenham
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were a party of sixteen, so it was always going to be a bit hectic. When we arrived the bar was heaving, and I groaned inwardly.....but the dining room was fine. As another reviewer has said, the queuing for food was not good, but the layout of the room made anything else impossible - and in fact the atmosphere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheltenhamLaxton
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear CheltenhamLaxton, Thank you very much for your comments on your experience at The Tree Hotel during Christmas. We take on board your comments and will certainly strive for that 5 star next time. Wishing you a fantastic 2017. Warm regards, Namit Julka

Didcot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had serious doubts about coming here, but was left no choice as wished to spend Christmas with my very frail 96 year old grandad and this was the choice of the wider family. If you ever consider it I'm telling you DON'T. Aside from frozen veg (which ran out) and tough as boots meat, and the fact they completely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fiona Y
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Fiona Y, We note your comments and your disappointment with regards to your Christmas experience with us. We always try our utmost to deliver a good dining experience to our guests. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. Wishing you a fantastic 2017 Best wishes Namit Julka

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful family party and delicious meal on Christmas Day. Restaurant was full and had a great atmosphere. Everyone enjoyed themselves very much and service was excellent. Only trouble was the pigs in blankets were so popular that I couldn't catch one!! Great venue!! Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, Thank you very much for your comments on your experience at The Tree Hotel during Christmas. We take on board your comments and will certainly strive for that 5 star next time. Wishing you a fantastic 2017. Warm regards, Namit Julka

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with this lunch, the place was very busy but had to queue for starters and lunch in the same queue, food not good, frozen roast potatoes, cold veg, turkey not good, gravy tasted as it it had tomato purée in it, only time waited on was for the sweet and coffee, asked for cream and curdled in coffee,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rosemarycox
Namit J, Manager at The Tree Hotel at Iffley, responded to this review

Dear rosemarycox, We note your comments and your disappointment with regards to your Christmas experience with us. We always try our utmost to deliver a good dining experience to our guests. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. Wishing you a fantastic 2017 Best wishes Namit Julka

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hawkwell House Hotel
Hawkwell House Hotel
#14 of 44 in Oxford
922 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
0.6 mi away
Browns
Browns
#45 of 84 in Oxford
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Terrace
The Terrace
#40 of 84 in Oxford
14 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Gables
Green Gables
#38 of 84 in Oxford
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Oxfordbnb
Oxfordbnb
#6 of 84 in Oxford
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Tree Hotel at Iffley

Address: 63 Church Way | Iffley Village, Oxford OX4 4EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $85 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your The Tree Hotel at Iffley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Tree Hotel at Iffley staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Tree Hotel at Iffley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“nice pub quite place”
 of 5 bubbles ptchaure, yesterday | Read review
“I'd think all rooms were excellent”
 of 5 bubbles E858BPmikep, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Cannot help as we only ate in the restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles 655AndreaS, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is above the bar and a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles RichardC961, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“I would not stay at this hotel again.”
 of 5 bubbles DrDavidMillsD, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay