We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dial House

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dial House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of many guest houses in what is a very good location. Other than the location, this particular guest house has nothing to recommend it. When I arrived it took the person who met me at the door several minutes to try and decipher a number of random scribbles in the diary, that may or may not have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J0ncas
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

No frills B&B on main bus route to city centre with parking So great for a couple of nights as tourist in Oxford. I was visiting hospital and it is a short walk away. Room at front was not over noisy despite being on main drag and was clean with comfy bed. Bathroom, or shower corridor I should say, was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotuseater45
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Not very friendly welcome, the card machine was not working so we were told we have to find cash ,not helpful ,the room is old and needs decorating and updating in a massive way ,the stairs to the room are lethal ,wooden and slippery ,at least the bathroom was clean ,the only plus would not ,recommend this to anyone ,frankly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah C
rebeccawang, Reception at Dial House, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Are you the guests who checked in with us and then called back later to cancel your room due to unexpected emergency? If so, please accept my apologies as I did try my best to give you our service but I really didn't know you had emergency, which might influence your feelings. I did not lie to you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in the Dial House twice previously. We selected it as a place to stay as it has good memories for us and wanted to go back for our anniversary. We were a little sceptical though due to some of the reviews. We were looked after very well, the breakfast was very nice and the room was very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas D
Marinette, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

As the title says, the location is great. The staff is ok, but not very chatty. The room we had,number 7, was below the sloping roof meaning it was I possible sit in bed or fully use the shower. The maintenance was ok but the fixtures, etc very cheap. The breakfast was good. I hav stayed in much better and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Where to begin ... How this has 4 stars for a guest house is beyond me ! The cups in the rooms were stuck to the saucers with old milk ! The beds were like sleeping on a bed of springs (a bed of nails would have been more comfortable) The quilts were to small for even a single bed,... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Leah_Smith1987
Molinella, Italy
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by an unsmiling lady with the question: ''when are you going to settle the payment? '' When we asked if we could see the room first, she handed us a key and made a gesture towards upstairs. We found a grimy room nr 5 .Ugly and worn furniture shoved together as if in storage .... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank willem b
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Our third visit to the Dial House this time we had room 5 overlooking the car park. Avery spacious room en-suite of course. Well appointed for a B & B the only minor point is that the television could not be adjusted so you can only watch it from the bed, however this is a very minor. Otherwise the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen c
Ludhiana, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

First I stayed in September 2015 at this property for 02 weeks with my wife & daughter stayed at Family room Second time I stayed in December 2015 to visit my daughter studying at Oxford Brookes stayed at Twim room Best location to roam around Oxford city, visit Oxford Brookes University, visit City Center for shopping. Good spacious rooms for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kansaln
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend, my mam and I. Our relative in ITU in John radcliffe hospital, so was half the price of other places in the area and was clean. We weren't there to have fun or be in luxury. If you are going for a holiday I would say, the place needs a revamp, need carpets redecoration throughout... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gem-marie30
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.6 mi away
Balkan Lodge Hotel
Balkan Lodge Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
2.9 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
2.0 mi away
Newton House
Newton House
#32 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
Mercure Eastgate Oxford
#15 of 44 in Oxford
3.5 of 5 stars 925 reviews
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dial House

Address: 25 London Road | Headington, Oxford OX3 7RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $141 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dial House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Dial House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial House Hotel Oxford
Dial Hotel Oxford
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay