We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dial House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dial House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Bury St Edmunds
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at the dial house 2 adults 1 child (age 4) nice easy check in, rooms were lovely and clean. Comfortable beds and towels were soft and fluffy! Breakfast In the morning was amazing, we had a full English breakfast, everything cooked to perfection and fresh ( not re- heated) best breakfast I've had in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss M
A TripAdvisor Member
Mellieha, Malta
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Spending an over-night stay in Oxford during the Summer recess, I was grateful to fund accommodation at Dial House. Although quite a distance from the town centre, the bus service was good & the closest stop, just across the road. In hindsight I was pleased not to stay in town as Oxford was heaving with many student tour-groups. The guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
London
Reviewed August 28, 2016

I stayed because it was near hospital and forgot to look at tripadvisor. Big MISTAKE.Disorganised reception, unwelcoming. Room at the front: Three lightbulbs broken, curtain falling off tracks, Window locks broken, couldn't open for fresh air. Window frames allow noise of main road in. Tiny en-suite. Tiny shower. Decor poor. Breakfast was OK but for £100 not up to scratch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaretNLondon
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

An impersonal reception upon arrival. The room itself was fine, but I did think it was pricey for what it was.... possibly because it is near the JR hospital? I had a poached egg for breakfast which was perfectly cooked, but arrived 20 minutes after the toast unfortunately. I was not told the coffee was self service so sat wondering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NeneLW
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 9, 2016

This is one of many guest houses in what is a very good location. Other than the location, this particular guest house has nothing to recommend it. When I arrived it took the person who met me at the door several minutes to try and decipher a number of random scribbles in the diary, that may or may not have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J0ncas
Ascot, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 25, 2016

No frills B&B on main bus route to city centre with parking So great for a couple of nights as tourist in Oxford. I was visiting hospital and it is a short walk away. Room at front was not over noisy despite being on main drag and was clean with comfy bed. Bathroom, or shower corridor I should say, was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotuseater45
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Not very friendly welcome, the card machine was not working so we were told we have to find cash ,not helpful ,the room is old and needs decorating and updating in a massive way ,the stairs to the room are lethal ,wooden and slippery ,at least the bathroom was clean ,the only plus would not ,recommend this to anyone ,frankly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah C
rebeccawang, Reception at Dial House, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Are you the guests who checked in with us and then called back later to cancel your room due to unexpected emergency? If so, please accept my apologies as I did try my best to give you our service but I really didn't know you had emergency, which might influence your feelings. I did not lie to you...

Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in the Dial House twice previously. We selected it as a place to stay as it has good memories for us and wanted to go back for our anniversary. We were a little sceptical though due to some of the reviews. We were looked after very well, the breakfast was very nice and the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas D
Marinette, Wisconsin
Reviewed March 24, 2016

As the title says, the location is great. The staff is ok, but not very chatty. The room we had,number 7, was below the sloping roof meaning it was I possible sit in bed or fully use the shower. The maintenance was ok but the fixtures, etc very cheap. The breakfast was good. I hav stayed in much better and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Where to begin ... How this has 4 stars for a guest house is beyond me ! The cups in the rooms were stuck to the saucers with old milk ! The beds were like sleeping on a bed of springs (a bed of nails would have been more comfortable) The quilts were to small for even a single bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Leah_Smith1987
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.6 mi away
Balkan Lodge Hotel
Balkan Lodge Hotel
#30 of 44 in Oxford
61 reviews
2.9 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
671 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawkwell House Hotel
Hawkwell House Hotel
#12 of 44 in Oxford
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Dial House

Address: 25 London Road | Headington, Oxford OX3 7RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $130 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dial House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LateRooms, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Dial House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dial House Hotel Oxford
Dial Hotel Oxford
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dial House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay in a different hotel”
  • shabby bathmat
  • one coat hanger in the wardrobe!
  • filthy carpet
 of 5 bubbles J0ncas, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Definitely not number 7”
 of 5 bubbles JimM272, Mar 24, 2016 | Read review
“room 5 nice and large buses into the centre of Oxford right outside the front very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenc827, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“Ideal Location near Oxford Brookes University & near to City Center”
 of 5 bubbles kansaln, Dec 10, 2015 | Read review
“Quiet rooms are at the back overlooking the garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 424kathy, Nov 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay