We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jurys Inn Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,741: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Dinner took long to be served in an empty restaurant. 1 person doing the serving, cleaning, seating and probably the cooking judging by the hour wait between the desert and main. Did I mention being woken by a fire alarm test at just after 6:30am. Happy, not at all, especially when I only slept after 3:00am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CR0402
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lovely modern hotel , very clean, newly refurbished and very good value for money, good location, bus went into Oxford from outside the hotel every 20 minutes.The bed was so comfy and the room was lovely and quiet at night. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Would love to stay here again if we could get the same price again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor P
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel but although booked well in advance we were not informed that all the leisure facilities were closed for refurbishment before our arrival. ie without the leisure facilities and a good restaurant it is no different to the refurbished premier inns and Travelodge. except a lot dearer. The bath in the room is very small and premier inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilsK9213HC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our business had its Christmas party here. We were greeted with bucks fizz and free drink vouchers. Event was well organised. The food was a bit naff and so was the entertainment. Ended up leaving early and going to town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADZ552
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stay frequently at the Oxford Jurys inn for business. The rooms are great and the receptionists are great too! sometimes the heating system is not spot on and you can end up with a cold room but the staff do sort this out for you. During my December 2016 visit however, a new waiter had started at the restaurant..he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hersha M
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms adequate, bed and pillows comfortable but room temperature either chilly or too hot. Bathroom was minuscule. Rather a bland uninteresting looking hotel, it serves it's purpose as a place to sleep the night whilst being close to Oxford. Restaurant menu ok but go well before you are hungry (service incredibly slow) and don't order a steak since it may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor quailty of stay this time, Fingers crossed the building work is finished soon! Gym facilities are one of the reasons I stay here, and to not be informed at either booking or checking is disappointimg.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holdsworth1982
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear holdsworth1982, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel. As mentioned in my survey response I am very disappointed to read that you have not had a great experience on your visit to the hotel this tome. If you would like to discuss it further please do not hesitate to contact...

Rugby, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had to stay here for work and I was quite happy as I had stayed there when it was the Oxford Hotel and Spa, which was very good. However the hotel has been taken over by Jury's Inn and it's been totally ruined. The restaurant and lounge menus are now very poor, with an abysmal menu choice. One evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Baldipaul
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Baldipaul, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel. I am very disappointed to read that you have not had an enjoyable stay and that you had issues during your dinner. I would really like to have the opportunity to discuss this with your further, if you could like me know...

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Marvelous stay. Would recommend Jurys Inn to anyone.You are in for a treat. Staff very helpful and polite. Room delightful and clean. Bathroom, also very clean. We were in a room fit with disability features, could not wish for anything more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANDREA784278
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear ANDREA784278, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to read you had a great stay and you enjoyed the room and the team were able to look after you throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Anna McInnes Deputy...

Willenhall
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I returned from a weekend at this hotel. Our church was holding a conference there and there was probably a couple of hundred of us there. From arrival to departure, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel was lovely, big bedrooms which were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. A good choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qtiepie2
JurysGM, Manager at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear qtiepie2, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay at the hotel. I am very pleased to read you had a great stay last week with your church and that the team were able to look after you throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Anna McInnes...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

312 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
965 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
0.7 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
3.5 mi away
Oxford Spires Hotel
Oxford Spires Hotel
#13 of 44 in Oxford
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Oxford has 168 stylish rooms perfectly designed to offer guests all the comforts of home. Our spacious hotel rooms come fully equipped with free Wi-Fi, en-suite bathrooms, a flat screen TV with Freeview, trouser press, and more. Situated on Godstow Road, our four star hotel in Oxford is close to the picturesque city centre and a myriad of local attractions. Oxford is steeped in history with 1,500 listed buildings oozing the city's heritage and offering striking architectural gems to explore. There are many tours available to experience the city, but if you prefer to create your own itinerary, a visit to Oxford University is a 'must-see'. The city is also home to a number of parks and meadows, Port Meadow sits alongside the River Thames and is ideal for a country walk. For those keen to explore further afield, Blenheim Palace, Didcot Railway Centre, and Bicester Shopping Village are just short drives from Jurys Inn Oxford. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Oxford

Address: Godstow Road, Oxford OX2 8AL, England (Formerly The Oxford Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $66 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JurysInn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jurys Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Oxford Hotel Oxford
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Oxford staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid it like the plague and choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Baldipaul, 1 week ago | Read review
“avoid room 141 if you don't want to end up with uncomfortable bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles magix666, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TimT16, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room nearer to the reception area and the corridors on the new extension can be a bit of a walk.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonymO8192WF, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms appear the same. Careful re: accessibility as split level so seems a short stair case between these levels”
 of 5 bubbles Su-Mart, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay