We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

669 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 628: English reviews
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Stayed here often when on business trips to Oxford. Reception staff are friendly and helpful as were the restaurant staff. Bar area is very small with no draught beers only bottles. Rooms are always clean and of a decent size.

Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Reception ok, rooms very tired and in need of a refit ASAP. Triple room tiny, in need of a complete overhaul especially the bathroom. No way is this worth the money , stay some where else!! However the staff are friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank OW66

Travelers are raving about these Oxford hotels

Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here one night on a business trip to Oxford. The hotel has a bright decor but below the surface it felt superficially restored. I was in a ground floor room at the back, the wifi didn't work and the phone signal was poor. At breakfast, the staff were disorganised and seemed incapable of putting bread out for toasting,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steveh964993
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Situated just off the Banbury Road in a quiet residential turning this Hotel has been converted from a couple of the lovely large houses that make up this neighbourhood. Consequently it has a very quiet and peaceful atmosphere and is ideal for relaxing before and after visiting the bustling city of Oxford itself.

Helpful?
Thank D789L
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be in an ideal location. You have wonderfilly descibed all of the positives which many of our guests regularly highlight. We all hope to see you again very soon Keith Walford General Manager More 

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had to keep an appointment in the John Radcliffe Hospital and decided to stay here the night before in order to eliminate problems caused by traffic etc. This was a good choice, although we did ask how close the hospital was and was told "a ten/fifteen minute walk!" This was not the case it was a ten minute taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly B
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Molly for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotel suited your purpose very well. Our outside smoking area is only within a small area of our very large well trendered gardens however, as a non smoker myself, I do fully appreciate your comment!... More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived about 5.00pm and found the car park was full. Street parking is available overnight across the road. Our room at the back had a huge window and was uncomfortably hot and stuffy, even with the windows open. Fortunately and electric fan was provided to move the air around, though this did not help sleeping. The weather, however, was very... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JGL751
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of visiting Oxford during the recent record high temperatures. Car parking is very limited in Oxford, as you are aware, but we do offer FREE car parking, either within both of our car parks, or on the quiet residential streets directly... More 

London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception, restaurant and bar area are very modern and quite new. These are nice areas Our room was OK but nothing brilliant. Bed was comfortable and room / bathroom were clean. It just felt a bit drab Breakfast in the morning was also very good. The issue I had is that noise in this hotel travels badly. At 6.30am we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Smeg1
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make use of the free car parking and found the Breakfast to be very good. Being situated in a vibrant cosmopolitan city does mean, I'm afraid, that there are many people up and about... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as near to the workplace I was working at. It was welcoming and staff are reasonably helpful but English was challenging for some of them. The room is a good size but damp and a bit smelly. The shower needs a good clean with mould remover and a scrub. Cobwebs on the bedroom walls need removing. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank mere50
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am glad that overall you had a good stay and found us to be in an ideal location. We will certainly discuss the other constructive points that you raise in our departmental meetings, but I do hope that you brought these to our attention during your stay where... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the best western in Oxford for one night. Overall hotel was pretty good. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bad points about the hotel include poor signal for the TV. Could not really watch TV in the evening without disruption. Just got annoyed and went to bed. Also, of the several encounters with staff, they were extremely smelly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Aliou H
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

WE HAVE REPORTED THIS REVIEW Reason for reporting - The reviewer has made personal and serious allegations against employees which is disrespectful and disputed by the employer. More 

Cheshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was excellent as its only a 15 minute walk into the town and then once we had bought the tickets for the city tour bus there's a stop close by so we didn't have to walk too far back after all the sightseeing. The room was clean and although rather snug it was great for a night or... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank flippertygibbert
LintonLodge99, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review and I am pleased that you found us to be in an ideal location and the room to be clean. I will pass on your kind comments to the team here. I apologise about your experience at Breakfast, which seems very strange as we always have a minimum of 4... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
1.1 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 636 reviews
1.3 mi away
Malmaison Oxford Castle
1.2 mi away
Old Bank Hotel
Old Bank Hotel
#1 of 44 in Oxford
4.5 of 5 stars 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel
1.1 mi away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
4.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge, previously 3 Edwardian houses still with some original features but fully converted, set in one and a half acres of gardens, in a quiet suburb yet just a mile from the city centre. Our brand new bright, airy and contemporary Restaurant, Lounge Bar and Reception have now been supplemented by our brand new Executive Bedrooms, many overlooking the Gardens, all adding to create a new vibrant look for the hotel. I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon where you can see for yourself the changes that we have made. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel

Address: 11-13 Linton Road, Oxford OX2 6UJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $125 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Linton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Linton Hotel Oxford
Oxford Best Western
Best Western Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay