We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Travelodge$53*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$53*
$53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
 Click to rate
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Travel lodge is not in the league of any other hotel I have had the pleasure of staying in. The premier Inn is first class with good size beds,nice bedding and lovely towels.Free WiFi and Free parking.The Travel lodge i;m afraid to say is nowhere near the standard of that. Small beds old bedding and non filled pillows.Towels that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2179SOmarks
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise that on this...

Oxford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing special. Was a place to lay my head for the night but wouldn't make travelodge a regular stop over it wasn't THAT good. The bed comfy and the room was clean and spacious. Staff were friendly, location was good if you're happy to get a bus

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B323CWsteveng
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and are so pleased to learn...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great Travelodge experience at Oxford Peartree from the moment we arrived until we checked out . The staff were friendly and welcoming and the place is very neat and tidy. Well-located for Blenheim Palace and Oxford city centre.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 4 nights. While we had one or two problems with our room, they were resolved quickly and satisfactorily. We could get into the centre of Oxford on the Park and Ride in 20 minutes. Ned to be aware that you have to pay extra for parking at this location - £4 for 24 hrs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonhindess
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. We are happy to hear that our staff were able to assist you with your concerns and your feedback is very important as it allow...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were very cheerful and helpful. A good location for Park & Ride and a Waitrose and Starbucks opposite. Room was very clean and comfortable. A fair price and reasonable price as there are no trimmings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterDesmond
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just stayed for 2 nights a party of 14. Great rooms, comfortable beds, very clean. In a great location for Blenheim Palace easy to find off the motorway and helpful staff. Would use again when visiting Oxford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel on a couples weekend. Hotel across the road from the Park & Ride Oxford is not car friendly ! Paid £4.00 for 24 hr parking on site. Cheap & cheerful is what you expect from Travelodge - rooms ok but nothing to write home about. Rooms clean and simple. On the Sunday we went over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest. May we thank you again for reviewing your stay.

Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Two double rooms booked. One an early check in, the second was checked in at the end of our day out. This second room was VERY POOR. Dirty bathroom wall, detritus all over the bedroom floor, bed linen was not fresh (it looked like a the cover had been put over reused linen) and it was marked.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent all round. Very good value compared to other hotels sourced on my route. Cleanliness and overall experience as good as other well know chains stayed in recently. Much improved to Travelodge stays about 10 years ago. I would recommend this particular hotel to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P954JBhelenc
Bolton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful staff and rooms were comfortable and clean. Hotel was located off A34 and was a great location for exploring Oxford, being immediately adjacent to the park and ride facility. Great value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank northernmonkey81
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,042 reviews
5.6 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 44 in Oxford
227 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
602 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Price Range: $63 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travelodge
Oxford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Wales
9 months ago
San Francisco
Manchester, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“back of building was very quiet although not a noisy place.”
PeterDesmond, 5 days ago | Read review
“Don't get lumbered with a ground floor car park view room. You will have to keep your curtains permanently drawn.”
janny2707, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“The rear must be quieter”
barbarahorner42, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms will have taffic noise with the window open .”
johnmZ4276GJ, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“Room 218 - Very quiet, even with window open all night.”
blondiebee, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Travelodge
$53* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.com$53
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates