We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 642: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel in easy access to Oxford. Clean and fresh room. We have stayed here on previous occasions and always found the Hotel to be good value. We travel down from the north and found it very easy to find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gorgeousmo
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a pleasure to learn of your positive stay and you enjoyed clean, fresh accommodation. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure that all our guests enjoy the same experience as you and we thank you again for writing your review. More 

Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my first visit to a Travelodge and the experience met my expectations fully. Check in was friendly and efficient, the room was spacious and clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size and had a powerful shower. My only criticism was the parking arrangements operated by APCOA who charge £4 for 24 hours. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank aldman64
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was spacious, clean and very comfortable for your stay with us. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon. More 

UK
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Does the job - good location and very cheap. Possibly more towels in the rooms. No frills but ok. No added extras, reasonable parking and near to park and ride. Got them to book a cab - not sure if it was good value though. Feels a tad edgy at time but for value fine. Staff fine.

Helpful?
Thank Rhi3
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel team as this will give them grounds for improvement. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and improve your views on Travelodge. More 

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty unfriendly hotel, way over priced because it is in need of repair. Ignorant staff & poor communication & facilities. Reception staff unhelpfull or unavailiable, dirty carpets & bedding, really noisy!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Noelette M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Peartree Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed. Helpful reception - moved room as first was very hot. Dog friendly. Good location. Excellent value for money. Parking is half price for residents - £4 for 24 hours. Close to Blenheim Palace.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank isobelb324
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

After the adverts, I thought the chain may have improved but sadly no - I treated myself to an overnight stay at Pear Tree Services on A34 to break my long journey - bad move! PARKING CHARGES APPLY that weren't made clear (hidden in small print on booking), BATH IS NOT A BATH, just a big shower basin basically, room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John K
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at this hotel before. The previous occasions having a quieter room. This room faced the Shell Petrol Station and I could hear every car going past at all times of day & night. There is a window grill that you can't close that let's in noise (obviously to keep the room ventilated) but was so annoying. Parking charged... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPB763
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have to say the only thing good about this hotel is its location to Oxford, only a short bus ride way and to the A34 Other than location this hotel is poor, tatty and in need of a refresh and some staff training Check in wasn't the greatest experience with the receptionist not overly friendly and not interactive and choosing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Londondave60
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wish I took pictures of the room... But I didn't think it was even worth the effort at the time. We booked on a rush because we decided to stay the night in Oxford last minute. We figured we would be out exploring most of the time so just needed a bed to sleep in. I have never stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lalaine V
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Oxford Peartree hotel. Through valuable feedback such as yours, we know that the cleanliness of a room means as much to our guests as it does to us so we do apologise that the standard of cleanliness of your room did not meet with our high expectations on this occasion and we are truly sorry... More 

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Travelodge, budget accommodation but very clean, comfortable and easy to access. Very friendly staff, particularly Lili on reception who could not have been more helpful. Very easy access into Oxford (10 minute taxi ride). No restaurant or bar facility at hotel or nearby so be prepared to travel into Oxford or make own arrangements. We stayed in a ground... More 

Helpful?
Thank NigelnTracey
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review our Oxford Peartree hotel. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be friendly during your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#9 of 44 in Oxford
960 reviews
0.9 mi away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.9 mi away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#25 of 44 in Oxford
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#22 of 44 in Oxford
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel

Address: Peartree Roundabout Woodstock Road | Moto Service Area, Peartree Roundabout, Oxford OX2 8JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Oxford
Travelodge Oxford
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Wales
3 months ago
San Francisco
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Family rooms more spacious and same price”
 of 5 bubbles NigelnTracey, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“I suggest when you book you asked for a room at the back of the hotel which might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles bevb303, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Try another hotel it can't be worse”
 of 5 bubbles carolandhollie, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles tara2012, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are noisy from traffic, ask for room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles carolQ7502KR, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay