We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel du Vin

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

686 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 675: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Enjoyable afternoon with the family. Booked for set 4 course Sunday Lunch. Broccoli and Stilton soup followed by "help yourself" market table which was my favourite and best part of lunch....amazing choice of seafood, meats, breads and salads....delicious 😋 roast beef to follow which was very tasty if accompanied by very average roast potatoes and veg (husband had steak which... More 

Helpful?
Thank katyanne24
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, katyanne24, for your review after your recent visit to Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your Sunday Brunch with and am grateful for your comments that we will use to ensure we approve the experience for future guests. Thank you again for your comments and I hope that we will see... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked to stay here after completing the Thames Path Challenge as I thought I deserved a nice comfy bed and a bath tub to help me recover from walking 100km! As we were planning on bringing our dog (£10 extra), I emailed the hotel and explained the situation, and they were so lovely and helpful, promising me a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Natalie F, for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to see that we were able to help you enjoy your stay with us and that the team looked after you well. Congratulations on completing the Thames Path Challenge - 100km is a LONG way! Thank you... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for an afternoon tea for my mums 50th. The selection of food was fantastic as was the service. We were a little bit early but this was kindly accepted by the staff. They made sure that we weren't left wanting. We felt like we needed to waddle home we were so full! Beautiful location and beautiful hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, Stepahnie M, for your review after your recent visit to Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and that we were able to make your Mum's birthday a memorable one! Thank you again for your comments and I hope that we will see you again soon at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames... More 

Wargrave, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to The Hotel Du Vin Champagne Bar on Saturday night for a celebration and we were totally looked after by the brilliant barman Rory. He was awesome. As a result we will definitely be back again soon. And thank you Rory for helping make our night so special. Catherine & Andy x

Helpful?
Thank catherinelrevell
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, catherinelrevell, for your review after your recent visit to Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that Rory stood out for you and that he has made you want to return in the future. We have a new team coming on board to help support Rory to ensure all our guests have an amazing time... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Picked the hotel for location and ambience. Turn out to be a great location. Hotel facilities were of a high standard and most enjoyable. Decided to treat our family who live new by to an evening meal in the Bistro. Started off well but ended in disappointment. The food standard was ok, however the service from the kitchen was extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank 48mal
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, 48mal, for your review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry that you were plagued with slow service in the Bistro whilst you were with us. I have recently recruited a new Bistro Management team and the collective first priority is to improve the hospitality delivery for our guests. I am... More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent location but room was let down as we heard toilet from upstairs room flush every time ..right above our heads. Bar relaxing and outside area very pleasant. Staff at breakfast were not very attentive and the actual breakfast for poor value. expensive drinks with poor beer variety. but with a little help maybe a good choice in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank mikey100_12
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, mikey100_12, for your fair review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am sorry to hear that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us and that the bathroom from the room above made so much noise. I hope you let us know about this whilst you were with us? I am... More 

england
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After a disappointing stay at another hotel in this chain last week our faith has been restored. Our room at the top of the hotel ( no lift!) was spacious with a huge walk in shower. There was room on the desk for our morning breakfast tray without having to move anything. The staff were excellent and very helpful. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank joypam10
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Thank you, joypam10, for your excellent review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit and that we were able to restore your faith in the Hotel du Vin brand. I am glad you were able to take advantage of having breakfast in your room... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights here for the bank holiday weekend. We arrived after 9pm on the first night so we were desperate to find something to eat in their bistro. The lady on the check in desk told it was almost last orders for food so told us to go straight through and that she would get our car parked... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoGlidden
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear JoGlidden, Thank you for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that, even though you arrived fairly late in the day, you were still able to have a lovely meal in the Bistro! The River View rooms... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just spent two nights in Henley-on-Thames in the Hotel du Vin. I would recommend you book parking as this makes things easier. Very friendly staff, nice room (201), as usual a good shower. Pleasant breakfast and an adequate Prix Fixe meal on one of our nights. The hotel has a relaxing courtyard where you can enjoy breakfast etc and drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Karen H, Thank you for your great review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you enjoyed the hospitality offered by the team - they truly make a difference to the Hotel! I am also glad to see that you... More 

Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think I expected more from the Hotel du Vin. I have stayed in many of their hotels over the years and had high hopes for this one in Henley. It was a gift from my husband's work - one of the weekend specials with dinner, breakfast and a half bottle of champers - all booked on his behalf by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank joceejo
HotelDuVinHenley, General Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear joccejo, Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin, Henley-on-Thames. I am disappointed to read that we did not live up to your expectations and can only apologise for you having a less than "Hotel du Vin" experience with us. We are very proud of the Hotel and what we offer but... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

399 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Chateau Baduc (24)
Viewed
Le Grande Dame (36)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Ruinart (34)
Viewed
Taylors Port (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
0.1 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#1 of 9 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 9 in Henley-on-Thames
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.9 mi away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Loch Fyne Henley
Loch Fyne Henley
#7 of 9 in Henley-on-Thames
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: $152 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay