We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel du Vin

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel du Vin
Hotel du Vin
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 666: English reviews
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I think I expected more from the Hotel du Vin. I have stayed in many of their hotels over the years and had high hopes for this one in Henley. It was a gift from my husband's work - one of the weekend specials with dinner, breakfast and a half bottle of champers - all booked on his behalf by... More 

Helpful?
Thank joceejo
Henley on thames
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a three night stay over the rewind festival weekend, great service from nice people in a very comfortable court yard room. As my wife is disabled We have to book the room which is disabled friendly, unfortunately this is one of their superior rooms which carries a premium rate - !! Otherwise all good. Recommended if you can justify... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jcmorphet
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our second visit to the hotel. We were in Henley for the rewind festival and this hotel has a great location - 2 minutes to the river boats and 5 minutes to town. The hotel was once a brewery so rooms are quirky- we had a studio across the courtyard from the hotel - a few niggles, skylight... More 

Helpful?
Thank Epsomsalts10
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in my life. We got a suite with a view to the river. There was a bathtub on the balcony with a little heater above it in case if weather is not great. Inside the room we had another bathtub and a shower that could fit 4 people. Very spacious,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina S
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days for a business meeting. Nice well equipped conference room and service very efficient. My Room was delightful with a bath tub in the main room next to a large walk in rain forest shower. Nespresso machine was a nice extra touch. Bed very comfortable. Food, both breakfast and dinner, was very good with several gluten... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We hope that you will get the opportunity to visit more Hotel du Vins and perhaps for pleasure and not for business! Kind regards, Kea Deputy General Manager More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only downsides to this hotel is the lottery of parking outside and that there is no lift and rooms go up to third floor. That said, perfect location within 50 meters of the river front in the centre of town. Excellent staff from reception through to breakfast staff. Room superb. Cant praise the hotel or staff highly enough

Helpful?
Thank kevin c
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. With regards to parking we do offer a service that is £15.00 per car per night as parking in Henley-on-Thames can be a little tricky and spaces are limited. Thank you again for staying with us and hope we see you soon! Kind regards, Kea Deputy... More 

Woburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would like to begin by saying that Kea the Duty Manager was excellent in dealing with our complaints and it certainly was not the fault of the staff that we had a poor stay on this occasion. I had not visited the HDV in Henley for a number of years indeed I first visited when it opened so some... More 

Helpful?
Thank housemasterchips
Haslingden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to admit I'm a fan of Hotel du Vin, and I wasn't disappointed with this one. Immaculately presented, individual and boutique hotel done well. My room was enormous, and just made me happy to check in after a full day at work! I met friends in the court yard and service was impeccable, I had barely sat down... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MissyRix
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope we will be able to welcome you to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards, Kea Deputy General Manager More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positives - good location, nice decor and very nice bathroom. Waterfall shower was amazing. Negatives - no car parking and limited parking on street nearby. Very disappointing dinner. Lots of noise, kept awake by room upstairs and next door throughout the night! Overall, not worth £250 a night.

Helpful?
2 Thank Englishroseinlondon
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and thank you for mentioning the great bathrooms that we have. With regards to car parking we provide a service for £15.00 per car per night. Should you wish to, there are a number of long stay car parks within walking distance to... More 

Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely stay in a beautiful hotel. The room "Dom Perignon" excuse the spelling!! Was gorgeous, Really gorgeous! we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of champagne chilled on arrival and the hotel as a whole 5* the only thing stopping a max rating on TripAdvisor is the price.

Helpful?
2 Thank Marc S
HotelDuVinHenley, Manager at Hotel du Vin, responded to this review

Dear Marc, Thank you for staying with us and for enjoying Dom Perignon - perfectly spelt! We hope you will be able to visit again and perhaps try our other Deluxe Suite called La Grande Dame after Veuve Cliquot! Look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Kea Deputy General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

397 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (161)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Chateau Baduc (24)
Viewed
Le Grande Dame (36)
Viewed
Dining (69)
Viewed
Ruinart (34)
Viewed
Taylors Port (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley-on-Thames
0.1 mi away
The Catherine Wheel
The Catherine Wheel
#1 of 9 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Baskerville
The Baskerville
#1 of 1 in Shiplake
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 9 in Henley-on-Thames
3.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.9 mi away
The Cherry Tree Inn
The Cherry Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Stoke Row
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phyllis Court Club
Phyllis Court Club
#5 of 9 in Henley-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Hotel du Vin

Address: New Street, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: $148 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel du Vin 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du Vin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Vin Hotel
Du Vin Henley On Thames
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay