We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heythrop Park Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heythrop Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 877: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended with some girlfriends for a Spa weekend. Very impressive first impression with gorgeous grounds. We arrived early but there was no issue on checking in in and take our luggage to our rooms, although the cleaners were still about and had left numerous bottles/glasses outside the rooms in the corridor which made it look very messy (they were still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
455 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok it was little difficult to find or even know your going in the right direction with the lack of signs, but once there everything for me was fine (nearly), I would even go so far as to say great because of the spa. My room was right by the stairs on the first floor and I initially thought I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share this review. I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our restaurant. We are aware that the language with some of our staff is not up to the standard we need it to be, however, I would like to let you know that we are... More 

Haworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Heythrop Park Resort on a business trip and enjoyed my stay. The rooms are modern, fresh and clean. We had a gala dinner in the evening and all the food was very good, especially so when they catered for such a large group of people. >100 heads. I would like to come back again and definitely use more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Till25
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Managwe More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here with work. It is on a very nice site and the hotel looks very impressive. Was very quiet though with not much happening. The hotel room was small but clean and modern. Breakfast was very nice and the staff were friendly. Can be a little difficult to find.

Helpful?
Thank petma1
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night due to a business trip. As other reviewers have pointed out; there's actually two hotels in the same area, with the entrance to this one just a short walk from the Crowne hotel. Admittedly this is a tad annoying as I checked in late and had to drag my bag across the pebbles to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was dreadful on so many levels. The Good points first - There is lots of space and bathroom is huge! The bed was really comfortable. That's it for the good points. The areas for improvement: 1. Fading, yellowing wall paper that is peeling off of the walls. 2, Bedroom furniture that IKEA... More 

Helpful?
Thank CWRG
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing this review. I am sorry to hear that the room you stayed in was unable to meet your expectations on this occasion. I can assure you that what you are describing does certainly not meet our usual standard of service and cleanliness. I would also like to let you know that I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chipping Norton hotels

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The drive itself is long, I think 2 miles long with speed humps. There are two receptions for the two different hotels, I believe were in the old main building which is a stunning building in itself with lovely gardens to the rear. Upon arrival we were met by a kindly ole fella who was more than happy to help... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ceilidh2016
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am sorry to hear that your overall stay was not able to meet your expectations on this occasion and it is a pity to hear that you will not consider Heythrop Park in the future. We do appreciate your feedback. Thank you and kind regards Michelle... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there bank holiday wk end small room nice grounds.All food frozen chips mash veg yorkshire puddings desserts not impressed tries to be something its not .Next time in area will stay in premier Inn much better value bigger rooms and cheaper and the staff talk English ps shower poor and room needed updating wont be going back cotswolds on... More 

Helpful?
Thank William N
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Please contact me directly on mmarsden@heythroppark.co.uk so I can take a closer look at the issues you have had. Thank you and kind regards Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked to stay here after visiting the big Feastival, after being decline an early check in - (we didn't want access to the room, just to precheck in), when we arrived at 10.30pm with our two young children all we wanted was to settle down for the night as soon as possible. To our horror we realised we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank busymum7975
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review. I am awefully sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience when checking in. Please do contact me directly on mmarsden@heythroppark.co.uk so I can look into this for you. Thank you and kindest regards, Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel, awesome grounds. Used gym, pool and spa, all good quality. Service was exceptional, from front desk, room service, bar. All staff seemed very happy and couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful. Room was relatively small but modern and very clean. Taxi into Norton expensive and return trip very hard to come by late in the evening.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richy F
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to share this great review. We are delighted to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest regards, Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (283)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Main House Chai Room (35)
Viewed
Main House Hydrangea Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
2.7 mi away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#1 of 7 in Chipping Norton
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Fox
The Fox
#4 of 7 in Chipping Norton
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
3.5 of 5 stars 1,028 reviews
15.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 stars 907 reviews
7.9 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heythrop Park Hotel is set in 440 acres of stunning Oxfordshire countryside and forms part of Heythrop Park Resort. The hotel is in a traditional 18th century mansion house and has access to the resort's extensive leisure facilities including an 18 hole championship golf course, spa and health club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heythrop Park Resort

Address: | Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $106 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heythrop Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heythrop Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heythrop Park Resort, Golf And Country Club
Heythrop Park Resort, Golf & Country Club Hotel Chipping Norton
Heythrop Park Hotel Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay