We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,181: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Attended with my husband for his work xmas party staff were amazing so well organised in the ball room. 2 other parties same time in other rooms. Food brilliant even breakfast in the room was hot and lovely. We loved the entertainment grounds and liesure will visit again. Loved the colours and theme. See photos.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
HPBusby, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review on the hotel. I'm pleased to see you had a great Christmas party with us. We hope to see you again next year if not sooner. Kind regards, Claire Busby Front of House Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Staying for work, and evening event, fantastic hotel and resort. Would like to return for lesure break. Great surroundings and facilities .lovely room, good food. Staff very friendly and helpful . Has leisure facilities ,gym, pool, and running route

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busyb16
HPBusby, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again in the future when you can enjoy our grounds and leisure facilities. Kind regards, Claire Busby Front of House Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I met with other members of the family to celebrate a 65th birthday at Heythrop Park. Our evening meal was very good with staff ensuring that it was an excellent celebration. A table had also been allocated for us to have breakfast together which was a nice touch. The hotel was hosting a large Touring Car awards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mostonian
HPBusby, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Heythrop Park to celebrate your families birthday. I'm pleased to see that you all had a lovely time and hope to see you again at the next celebration. Kind regards, Claire Busby Front of House Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I got married at Heythrop park (older side of the site) 8 years ago and my husband booked a night here as a surprise. The place is absolutely beautiful. It has amazing views and is very peaceful. Though things have changed over the years as expected including the creation of Crown Plaza it was lovely. The hotel room and nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shabs116
HPBusby, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for coming back here to celebrate your 8 years. I'm pleased to hear that you had a lovely time and shall pass your feedback onto the team. Kind regards, Claire Busby Front of House Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times now but unfortunately had enough. The rooms are freezing in winter as air con only and heat severely restricted leaving you to have to be under the covers every time you are in the room to keep warm. It's the same in all rooms . The service in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Jon F, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is nice to know that you found the reception, setting, and the building brilliant, and was satisfied with the...

Suffolk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Crowne Plaza Heythorp Park for my husband's birthday as a treat from the children. In so many ways it was perfect but a couple of members of staff let it down badly. A receptionist took a personal call on her mobile while dealing with my booking; she seemed to think it was perfectly acceptable to walk away whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamarTiger
HPBusby, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I'm sorry to hear that certain aspects of your stay were let down by our staff. Our service is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. I hope you shall return to the hotel in the future. Kind regards,...

Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Set in beautiful grounds on a very large estate, with nice waking routes. Very friendly staff and efficient check in. We were given a very nice suite room with patio doors that opened out to a green area (Rooms 1-8). Eating options all a bit fragmented in the hotel, with very average bar snacks which were expensive. Wines pretty average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamBilgy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear AdamBilgy, Thank you for staying with us and for writing us your review. I am happy to see that you found our location to be beautiful and have nice accessible walking routes and regarded our staff to be very friendly and had a smooth check in. On the other hand, I would like to sincerely apologize if you found...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner booked us a spa day here for our anniversary. The staff were lovely. Most the facilities were nice, there's also a bar at the spa where you can get lunch such as panini's etc if your treatments don't include lunch. My only disappointment was I didn't receive the full treatment I was meant to. The treatment I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charleigh P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Charleigh P, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our cordial staff and hotel facilities, it is regrettable that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the less than satisfactory service you received with the massage package...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The good news is that the staff were lovely but the rest of it was awful (and at £55 for a half day not worth it). It was a birthday treat and I'm a new mum so it was a rare opportunity to have some time by myself with my husband. Lunch was half an hour late (the chicken was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza828
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Eliza828, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that the overall level of service you have received did not live up to your expectations. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please allow us to follow up on your concerns and have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It wasn't our choice,admittantly, but for such a big name, what a sham in standards! Took them hours to sort out our parties rooms. For some reason they just couldn't work out that we needed certain room types and had failed to sort them. Forty mins wait for a sandwich in the Brassey bar! Booked tea there for 5pm.... sat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrudiSAdams
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear TrudiSAdams , Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

735 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (370)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#7 of 7 in Chipping Norton
923 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#1 of 7 in Chipping Norton
333 reviews
18.6 mi away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Fox
The Fox
#4 of 7 in Chipping Norton
150 reviews
9.0 mi away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,075 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $102 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holladay, Utah
1 month ago
Reading, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Northampton
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stayed several times, never had a bad room yet”
 of 5 bubbles Bigbird1960, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“In hindsight I would pay the extra for a superior room, this was slightly larger with a larger bed and a bath.”
 of 5 bubbles roseannai, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms in the quiet zone if sleep is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles Trussells, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Depends if you want to be near spa or bar for room location.”
 of 5 bubbles speku2005, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you want a bigger room, it is worth paying for a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Historrygrrrl, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay