We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,142: English reviews
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I were pleased to have been offered a night's stay st this hotel as part of a competition prize as we both used to go to attend courses at Heythrop when it was the NatWest training centre many moons ago. Imagine my surprise when we drove up the incredibly long drive with no idea that the stately... More 

Helpful?
Thank DMU99
Dublin
Level Contributor
628 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Was here for a conference on Friday and Saturday. Beautiful grounds, great food, nice clean bedrooms and awesome conference room. Only negative was the lack of hot water in the room. Surprising for a modern hotel. Luckily the weather was warm enough, if it was winter it would have been a disaster.

Helpful?
Thank rockfist
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share this review regarding your conference. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am really sorry about the hot water situation you had in your room on this occasion. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future and we are... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed here 24th September for one night. Impressive drive up to the hotel, grounds very nice. Friendly reception staff. Check in was very quick. Stayed in room 3017. Very stylish, comfortable room. Had everything we needed. We had drinks and food in the bar. I had caesar salad, was very tasty. Slept really well, comfortable bed. Breakfast was a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnnieSsss
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for tasking the time to share this lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

Cannock
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here overnight on the way home from a break in Cornwall, on arrival, the place looks quite impressive, with large grounds. We checked straight in and was asked if we wanted to use the spa, but there was no mention that if we wanted to eat in the restaurant, that we would have to book, nor any mention of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roomeycannock
London
Level Contributor
98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in the grounds of an old Manor House. The house is a hotel too and is attached to the Crowne Plaza so you can go in and have a look. The Crowne Plaza is a more modern extension but the room we had was very nice and had everything we needed. The bed felt like is was... More 

Helpful?
Thank emnjnee
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a beautiful setting (the drive up to the hotel through the park is over a mile long) but the building is standard Crowne Plaza style, such as one would find in the middle of an American city. The car park is quite a walk from reception. The room we had (1072) was very small. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen T
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for sharing this detailed review. I am sorry to hear about the issues that you have had during your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We very much appreciate your feedback and we do hope you will consider staying... More 

Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel a few times and have always enjoyed our stay. The last time we were there we stayed in a junior suite which was very comfortable and modern. The staff are always extremeley helpful especially the South African receptionist (sorry unable recall her name). on our first visit she dealt with our query in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank sw1801
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share this lovely review. It is great to hear how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Philippa is our reception manager and I am sure she will be pleased for you to have made an effort to mention her. We are looking forward to welcoming you back... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Visited for a work day out, the grounds were perfect for the activities and the room was very nice. Loved the shower! Wifi didn't work in the room though, and no phone signal at the hotel. The drinks were rather pricey at the bars- around £5 for a pint.

Helpful?
Thank 23ARJ
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. It is a pity to hear that you had a problem with the wifi connection as this usually works very well in all areas of the hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is beautiful and can't be faulted. Very 1970s decor. Could film 'Abigail's Party' or 'Columbo' there easily. Bedroom very small although air conditioned. Food average and overpriced. 'Smoking pen' on patio of the bar too close to inside. Fumes infiltrated into the bar area which meant I had to move myself and my daughter to the far end... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here for two nights in May for a spa weekend with 4 other ladies. The rooms were clean and tidy, some of the furniture was a bit worn but only on close inspection. The spa facilities were good, nice big pool, steam room and sauna. There was no jacuzzi facility. We each had a massage which was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
mmarsden2016, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to share this great review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our lovely hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Michelle Marsden Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

699 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (336)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 mi away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#7 of 7 in Chipping Norton
3.0 of 5 stars 892 reviews
2.7 mi away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#1 of 7 in Chipping Norton
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
18.6 mi away
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
Oxford Thames Four Pillars
#1 of 1 in Sandford-on-Thames
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Fox
The Fox
#4 of 7 in Chipping Norton
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
9.8 mi away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
4.5 of 5 stars 1,544 reviews
7.8 mi away
Macdonald Bear Hotel
Macdonald Bear Hotel
#1 of 6 in Woodstock
4.0 of 5 stars 1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $113 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay