We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Travelodge Burford Cotswolds

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent 4 days in Cotswolds on my annual golf trip. Monday was wet and miserable but Tuesday was dry and we went to Stow on the Wold and Lechlade where there is a lovely 15th century church. Wednesday is always my favourite day when we play the superb Burford golf course and home o Thursday. Very comfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 523arthura
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This Travelodge is exactly as I've said , Ok but tired. If you are purely looking for a bed for the night , then it's fine. Nothing special, clean but looking a little aged around the edges. The bed is obviously comfortable as this is something Travelodge get very right. There is a good restaurant opposite The Cotswold something.

Helpful?
Thank StuCarrow
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burford Cotswolds, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. It’s great that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable but we are sorry to learn you found the hotel to look tired. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located Good staff Family room was large enough for 4 to sleep comfortably Staff was helpful in printing maps and providing directions to nearby places Well located to cover bibury burford burton on the water Blenheim palace etc

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank taps7291
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't stay at this hotel, My works van was broken into and all my tools etc. were stolen. This hotel does not have any CCTV only dummy cameras. It's supposed to have 24 hour reception and nobody saw or heard anything.

Helpful?
4 Thank Mandy A
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Burford Cotswolds, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

kellerski
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night so we had easy access to Burford high street. We paid £46 for the night. It's a cheap, no-frills hotel. The sink in the bathroom needed a very good clean and the room and decor a bit naff, but the bed was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Tea and coffee in room. Reception staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellerski
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burford Cotswolds, responded to this review

We're sorry to learn of your recent experience at our Burford Cotswolds Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased to learn you room was comfortable, however we would like to apologise that you did not have the best experience in our bathroom. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you... More 

Rayleigh, Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016

A good basic hotel in a great location near the beautiful but expensive town of Burford. A clean and functional room. The parking was free and plentiful. The staff were friendly and efficient. As you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ClareBRayleigh_Essex
scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Spent 2 nights here in August 2016, very clean and comfortable, quiet. Lovely staff, check in swift, employee very helpful re local restaurants and local information. Just 2 miles from Cotswolds animal park.

Helpful?
Thank heathers44
Felbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

Previous comments referred to the road noise but I can say it didn't bother us with the windows open! Staff were pleasant, place clean. Basic but certainly suited the purpose for a 2 night stay. Nearby Burford is pretty with plenty of places to eat (we had a good curry in the village). Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Venessa S
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

We have stayed here at various times whilst away working and the rooms are always clean and tidy, the hallway has a very chemically smell and I feel it's in need of a good overhaul although the rooms have improved since our last stay a couple of years ago. It is quiet and very useful for getting to Blenheim Palace... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chloe H
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Burford Cotswolds, responded to this review

We are committed to providing our guests with the best experience possible whilst staying with us and we are pleased to hear of your positive feedback with regards to your stay at Burford Cotswolds Travelodge. We're thrilled to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel to be an ideal location for your needs. We can... More 

England
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We stayed with my husband and two children. Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff we great! It is ideally located for all sorts of day trips including Cotswold wildlife park. Pub on the other side of the roundabout does great food and will let you take part in thei buffet breakfast for a fee. Great trip!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank HippoEngland
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burford
0.1 mi away
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
Cotswold Gateway Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burford
4.5 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bull at Burford
The Bull at Burford
#5 of 8 in Burford
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lamb Inn
The Lamb Inn
#2 of 8 in Burford
4.5 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Premier Inn Witney Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Pheasant
Golden Pheasant
#8 of 8 in Burford
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Maytime Inn
The Maytime Inn
#1 of 8 in Burford
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Burford Cotswolds

Address: 40 Bury Barn Lechlade Road, Burford OX18 4JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Burford
Price Range: $83 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Burford Cotswolds 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Burford Cotswolds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burford Cotswolds Hotel Burford
Travel Lodge Burford
Burford Travelodge
Burford Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burford
#6 Family Hotel in Burford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay