We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean room and friendly staff. The main plus point and negative point are its location in the city. Around lots of great restaurants and shops. Downside is that I woke up really early because of the chiming of the market square bell.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EbonyRos
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Beaworthy, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room on second floor air con / heating system sounds like a fierce Gale blowing through the hotel at various times throughout the night . £91 per night including breakfast and a bottle of beer nearly £ 7 is extremely poor value A very sparse breakfast like eating in a factory canteen Much much better value elsewhere !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was disappointed to learn that your stay did not exceed your expectations, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have made. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel...

London
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Hotel was nothing like advertised on website when I phoned to book they told me to book on line now I no why cause when I asked for a refund I was told no because I booked on line I only stayed one night instead of two I have seen better student accommodation and it was as if the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williambA8741XW
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback- I am sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have made. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Desborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to see a show at near by motorpoint ctr which was great as it was 10 minutes walk away Hotel fairly clean and room was ok but basic the issue we had was the "free" parking was a sham you get a discount only not free so a £10 surprise was added to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deeneyman
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am sorry that the parking arrangements were not made clear to you- we will be reviewing our procedures to avoid a similar situation in future. We do hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We knew we'd booked a budget hotel so we weren't expecting the Earth, but this hotel surely beats many more expensive ones. Firstly, the desk staff were extremely welcoming, pleasant, efficient and helpful. Then our room which was basic, but spotlessly clean, well laid out, and there was a great view of the castle. The bathroom pod was ingenious and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed February 14, 2017

The best place you can stay in Nottingham. Location is great, a tram stop, Tesco and Sainsbury's markets, restaurants, all within 30 steps from the hotel. on the other hand, you are greeted with such lovely and friendly people at the reception, and this in my opinion is what differs a hotel from others. the only note I have is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fahad A
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

After looking forward to a weekend away with my husband for such a long time I can honestly say this was one of the most uncomfortable nights sleep ever! The room was on the 4th floor and although it says it was soundproofed we could still hear others banging around in their rooms. Doors slamming at all hours. Cathedral bells...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am very disappointed that your stay did not exceed your expectations, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. Your experience is not reflective of our usual standards, and we will be urgently reviewing our standards and procedures to address the points raised in your review. I do hope we have the...

Dozza
Reviewed February 5, 2017

I've stayed 10 days in this facility while working in Nottingham, paying between 80-120 euro per night. Internet connection was quite bad. During breakfast time cutlery and dishes were always dirty (really not washed). Many bedrooms (I tried at least three different types) had a terrible sewer smell. Cleaning of the rooms were also a problem, just to give an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patriciabI6269OG
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I am very disappointed that your stay did not exceed your expectations, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. Your experience is not reflective of our usual standards, and we will be urgently reviewing our standards and procedures to address the points raised in your review. I do hope we have the...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We were very pleased with our overnight stay. Quiet room, very good breakfast, with the staff working hard to replenish food and plates, and to clear tables. Ideal location, and discounted parking opposite. The only reason I have dropped a point is that when we arrived at midday we were told check-in time was 2pm, but we could have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readsandtravels
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review- we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Early check in and late check out charges have been implemented in our hotels for some time, and is in line with our competitor brands. Some Accor Le Club members are entitled to a complimentary early check in or check out depending on their tier status....

Shepshed
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Lovely place to stay for a night out in Nottingham, a bit pricey for a Saturday night but in a great location in the heart of the lace market, plenty of eating houses and bars in a easy walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Manager6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,011 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $52 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travelers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor best - have stayed on 2 & 3 but 5 even better - views over city at night!”
 of 5 bubbles IvanovichR, 2 days ago | Read review
“Lovely view over town square if get the right rooms”
 of 5 bubbles annebinspain, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“No room recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Z897HZrobertm, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Our room was 427, good view of the castle.”
 of 5 bubbles kevine142, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“Rear of hotel on higher floors is probably quieter and with better views”
 of 5 bubbles abbo244, Dec 20, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question