We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ibis Nottingham Centre

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 935: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nothing bad to report. Hotel is excellently situated, shops and pubs within 5 minutes walk. Facilities in hotel,cleanliness, attitude and friendliness of staff faultless. Would recommend to anyone. If there is a slight fault car parking is a bit pricey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 419philliph
Wakefield, West Yorks
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As I arrived there was a decorator in the foyer doing some painting, but that wasn't really an issue, these things have to be done at some time! Check in was simple and friendly, the room is clean, warm and functional, just as you would expect from the brand. I'm an Accor club member so this stay cost me less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveRRS
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We only stayed for one night it was very basic but cheap so i suppose we shouldn't moan too much . The room was very small and the window didn't shut properly so it was cold . We put the air con on warm which worked OK . We were woken by people shouting at 3 in the morning because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beazo69
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. I was disappointed to learn that your stay did not live up to your expectations, and for this I would like to sincerely apologise. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon...

Castle Bromwich
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst expierence of Ibis so far in my opinion. In my opinion it wasn't worth 230 for 3 night stay. We checked in on Saturday around 3.30, we weren't told any information of when check out was or what services were provided. We just was asked if we knew how to use the WiFi that was it. I have previously...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily J
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay. I am really sorry for the issues that you experienced during your stay. We have noted your comments and will make urgent improvements where necessary. I was very disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with the service provided by our staff. Rest assured that your experience does not reflect...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely overnight stay reception staff very welcoming and polite room very clean and warm good view always stay at Ibis when visiting London not disappointed with Nottingham good budget hotels,will certainly visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manganese123
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just had a one night stopover for work and was glad I booked in here. Just like the Carlisle Ibis was a comfortable quiet room with everything I needed. Good WiFi connection and breakfast also. Very handy location for the station and the city centre. This hotel is good value for money compared with others. Try it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DAVE P
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second time here in 4 months, gave me same room as last time on 5th floor after I requested - thanks! Check in is a breeze, parking is £10 for 24 hrs with discount - ask at reception. Rooms are fine fir one nite/two nite stay if you going out at nite! Very close to Lloyds and Pitcher Piano bars...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris0007
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is situated in the centre of Nottingham and has easy access for all the shopping area and the Motorpoint Arena where we were going in the evening. The hotel was quiet and the room was clean, the bed comfortable and had the usual hotel facilities e.g. kettle, hairdryer, etc. Being in the centre of Nottingham there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Please note that our guests are entitled to a discounted rate of £10 for overnight parking at the Lace Market Car Park opposite the hotel which can be arranged at our reception. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good location however very expensive for what there is to offer, curtains didnt close properly and air con doesn't work!! But bed was extremely comfy and room was exceptionally clean! Would happily stay again if prices weren't so high

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evie G
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued comments. We have noted your feedback and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to ibis Nottingham in the near future to experience the improvements. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend as we were attending a concert at the Motorpoint Arena and when I googled it this was the nearest hotel. We found the hotel to be modern, comfortable, clean and tidy. All the facilities were in working order and the room was nicely appointed. The only issue we had was the keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJO71
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and will address the points mentioned for improvement as soon as possible. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#10 of 54 in Nottingham
1,832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#12 of 54 in Nottingham
918 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $42 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Nottingham Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 527 good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Manganese123, 1 week ago | Read review
“we had a second floor room and it had a good view over the rooftops of Nottingham.”
 of 5 bubbles linyjon, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor was nice & quiet, even at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 185natalieg, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor is quiet numbered rooms from about 500 i think”
 of 5 bubbles lincslass683, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Level 4 or 5 at the back of the hotel away from the main road .Panoramic view of the city centre .”
 of 5 bubbles mbeckett2013, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay