We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Nottingham Centre

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ibis Nottingham Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

956 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 863: English reviews
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This is a reasonable budget hotel in the centre of Nottingham that is handy for the city centre and not too far to walk from the train station The rooms are a little tired but well maintained and clean which I guess is all you need.

Helpful?
Thank Beavington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Booked to stay here (on a room only basis) because of limited availability else where, but great central location with a Tesco's local next door and public car park opposite. Very quiet given its location. Room and bathroom basic but perfectly fine, comfy bed and we had a good nights sleep!

Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here recently on business and was impressed. Lovely welcome, spacious room with everything you need & the location is right in the heart of the city. 2 minutes walk from the main square & the high street shops are right on the door step. Lots of restaurants and bars around the area also. Also great views of the city... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager More 

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a cheap stay so don't expect too much. The room I was in was fine bed was clean and comfy the bathroom was room although the water barely drained away from the shower. Check in was swift and the breakfast was very good with a decent choice of hot and cold stuff. Ok for a night or two and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Godagedaway
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and are working to improve on some of the points that you have raised. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms really small, although they did swap us to slightly bigger room cause my daughter is in a wheelchair but still very small, shower not bath. It was clean. Very tight with tea bags (they only gave us 2), breakfast is poor with very few selection, worse breakfast I have had with choice selection, no fried eggs, only scrambled, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emz30w
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review- we value all feedback. I am really sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, and would like to sincerely apologise that your experience did not match your expectations. We have noted your comments and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. Regarding your comments... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed there for two nights,, found a stain of blood on the coverlet !!!! also the bed sheet was dirty. toilets was not bad , there are not any slippers .. water boiler looked like it has not been touched since ages 👎🏻Had to buy a cup of tea from the bar for 2£!!!!

Helpful?
Thank olaali
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback- please accept my sincere apologies for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your experience does not reflect our usual standards, and that your comments would be properly investigated immediately and issues appropriately addressed. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to ibis Nottingham in... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot really criticise this hotel. It is a middle of the road, practical hotel. Room not big but not small either. Bathroom okay. Service at reception satisfactory. Would stay there again if I was in town. It's biggest attraction is that it is fairly central in Nottingham. Did not have breakfast. A previous reviewer had recommended a cafe for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brynawel
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall, and are working hard to improve on the points that you have raised. Please note that we serve a full English breakfast buffet daily from 06:30- 10:00 for £8,95 per person. We do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A perfect central location. Fantastic staff who were all very helpful and pleasant. The rooms were very clean and more space than expected. The beds were very comfortable. The shower had plenty of room and great. I would stay here again. There is no car park to the hotel but I just parked in the carpal directly opposite and on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jemma H
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back to Ibis Nottingham in the near future. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager More 

Glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. It is very well located in the heart of Nottingham, although this does mean using the car park across the road from the hotel; the hotel will update your ticket to give parking for up to 24 hours for £10. The rooms are simple but well designed and comfortable. The bed and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank David E
Robert V, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments- we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Robert Veldtman General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#14 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,609 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 53 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#9 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $49 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay