We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colwick Hall Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 607: English reviews
Start your review of Colwick Hall Hotel
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I think this 'Hotel' has an identity crisis, it is really an event/function suite that sells its empty bedrooms to unsuspecting guests. I should have been wary when immediately after booking I was emailed to say that during my stay they had an event on and there may be some noise. I wrote back asking what type of event, when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dipdee
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dipdee,Thank you for your recent review about Colwick Hall Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy a good night’s rest with us. I have addressed your concern with our team who will ensure we provide the quality expected from Colwick Hall Hotel.Regards, Rajesh

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent rooms-enormous! Very comfortable. All other areas are exceptional, very interesting and the food is amazing! We watched some of the tea parties in the afternoon, which were incredible, amazing cakes and such attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolly422
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Me and my friend had a Delicious afternoon tea last Sunday! The food was so tasty, especially the soup! The staff couldn't do any more for us and made us both feel so relaxed like we were on a mini holiday! We will definitely be going again! Loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

Where do i begin!!! I booked this hotel 6 months in advance and requested a quiet room. I had no idea what this hotel was like as we are not local but it looked lovely from the pictures and the reception staff seemed really helpful.I was assured that i would have room 105 which was suitable for 3 of us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DidILikeItOrNot
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DidILikeItOrNot, I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Whilst we are a popular wedding and events venue, we do work hard to ensure every guest has a fantastic experience at Colwick Hall. Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service. I have discussed your comments with my team, and are addressing some of the furnishings...

Bedale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was a small attic room with no view. You had to duck your head before going to the toilet or getting in the bath. The kettle & cups were very dirty and dusty as if they hadn't been used for weeks. The bed was two single beds pushed together meaning a gap in the middle of the bed. Furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mh0gan
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mh0gan,Thank you for your recent review about Colwick Hall Hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy a good night’s rest with us. I have addressed your concern with our team who will ensure we provide the quality expected from Colwick Hall Hotel.Regards, Rajesh

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with group of friends. Beautiful building and grounds Spacious and well equipped room but :- - second floor and no lift so could be difficult for less mobile - no view Excellent dinner Would recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeoffGolf
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GeoffGolf, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind comments about Colwick Hall Hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards,Rajesh

potton
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely place, the room was huge, the bed also huge and comfortable. quality all the way. The Bath was a cast iron traditional claw foot type, great shower, great service and such lovely grounds and views. A must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilPotton
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhilPottonThank, you for sharing your feedback of Colwick Hall Hotel. It will be my pleasure to pass on your compliments to the staff who ensured your stay with us was memorable.Kind Regards,Rajesh

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I had Afternoon Tea and it was wonderful. The food was very tasty, especially as we had the "Willie Wonka" themed tea. The service was second to none. We could not have had a better afternoon anywhere. Will certainly go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter S, Thank you for your fantastic review of Colwick Hall Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Afternoon Tea with us. Looking forward for you next visit. Kind Regards,Rajesh

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have been using this hotel since our daughter started university three years ago. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. It's quiet, rural and just outside the city which is perfect for a quiet stay. Staff are friendly and rooms are spacious. Breakfast fabulous and when staying for an evening meal, even better. A lovely few walks available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dawn O
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dawn O, I am so pleased to hear about your relaxing stay here at the Colwick Hall Hotel, and I have passed your lovely comments on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.Kind Regards,Rajesh

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had booked for the nights of 19/4 and 20/4 for our wedding anniversary via booking.com, but for some reason the booking was not available at the hotel. As they didnt have a room available for the 19th we had to go eleswhere. However the receptionist booked us in to a more expensive room for the 20/4, with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Rajesh N, General Manager at Colwick Hall Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay at Colwick Hall hotel on TripAdvisor.It is great to learn that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the breakfast to the service you received from our staff. Thank you for your high praise and I hope you can visit us again very...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

418 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (262)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (124)
Viewed
First Duke Of Wellington (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
William Wordsworth (29)
Viewed
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.6 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
2.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
1,430 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
2.1 mi away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#15 of 50 in Nottingham
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Star Country House ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colwick Hall Hotel

Address: Colwick Park Colwick Road | Racecourse Road, Nottingham NG2 4BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $75 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Colwick Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Colwick Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colwick Hall Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Colwick Hall Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Colwick Hall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do NOT have Room 107. If you really have to stay here then apparently rooms to the right of hotel are quieter!”
  • Coaches arriving
  • Cheap kitchen unit in bathroom
  • Coaches coming towards Room 107 to stop
  • Curtains not on hooks
  • One of the 5 Coaches outside Room 107
  • All drawers hung like this. Open any further and it falls out!
  • Curtain hooks not on rings
DidILikeItOrNot, 1 week ago | Read review
“1st floor old rooms the best”
PhilPotton, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet to be honest.”
dawno138, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with full size windows. There is no lift.”
  • View from bathroom
  • Four Poster Bedroom
  • Overlooking the rear garden
  • Huge bathroom
Pomtiddly, Apr 12, 2017 | Read review
“Second floor”
AbbeyWell, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates