We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 839: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed two nights, for work, on my own. Sat nav took me straight there and plenty of room in the car park (£4 per night). Check in quick and easy and young girl pleasant. Room was large and better appointed than some Premier Inns I have used. Had a vanity unit with hairdryer. No mirror over desk as large TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Staff Team at this hotel was fantastic, they couldn't be better. But the condition of the hotel is awful. The lift has been broken for 10 weeks, despite being a 6 floor building. Get used to walking up and down lots of stairs in a cold stairwell. The two rooms I was in (was moved due problems with the...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank magicjim2017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Nottingham Arena (London Road). I am very sorry to read of the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced regarding the amenities and condition of this hotel over the course of your recent stay. Please be assured that this is most certainly not the experience that we wish for any of our...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent two nights here last week,told beforehand that ther would be no lift available due to repairs. This was not a problem for us, when we arrived we found that the heating was not available either.There was a plug in heater available and this did heat the room adequately but we did not want to leave this switched on whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank westham66
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm really sorry to hear your room was too cold while staying with us. We appreciate how much of an inconvenience this would be, especially at this time of year. While I'm pleased the team were able to provide a heater to help warm the room, it's such a shame you also had to...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel starting to look very dated and the entrance and stairways in need of some attention. The lift was out of order but luckily we had a room on the first floor. Rooms ok , but the servicing leaves a lot to be desired . We stayed 6 nights and one day our room was missed , no one seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perth_magpie
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very convientially located hotel. The staff are always welcoming and one member of staff in particular who always greets us with a smile is the waitress Michelle. She is amazing and nothing is ever too much trouble for her.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dolores B
England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room very nice but due to lift not working and out room next to the stairs which were made of metal kept awake all night by people using the stairs how ever the staff offered full refund to make up for this

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paperplane
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely clean hotel with welcoming staff and excellent breakfast what more can you ask for. I would stay here every time I go to Nottingham for anything as the best hotel in Nottingham would highly recommend to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights as I was working nearby (I usually stay at the Chapel Bar branch but that was fully booked at the time). There is good parking outside the hotel which is reasonably priced at £4/night. The staff were friendly and the room was well equipped like every Premier Inn. The bed was very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dazza950
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel should not have been opened to guests during its single lift refurbishment period. The room service has dropped off and the main fabric of the hotel requires an upgrade. The breakfast service is good and improved from previous visits

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donmilton132
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Don Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have just completed a refurbishment to improve the standard of our hotel and I'm sorry to hear this impacted your stay. All works should have been carried out between 9am - 5pm to avoid you being disturbed so this is disappointing. Although I'm really pleased to...

Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here 12 months ago. How things have gone downhill. Room was freezing, barely reached 13 degs. Heating didn't work so asked for a portable. Looked like it had been kicked around the room. No thermo so couldn't leave it on. Frozen feet all night. Also 201 must have been next to a service riser. Every now and then you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steve It's such a shame to hear this stay was a let down, especially after having such a lovely stay last year. Your room certainly shouldn't have been that cold and I do apologise the portable heater wasn't able to help much. I've now followed this up with the team to make sure the Maintenance team have looked into...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (25)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,896 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
1,056 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $58 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel staff and other travelers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“1st floor until the lift is fixed”
 of 5 bubbles Perth_magpie, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms at the back faced canal.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieF38, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 216 or any room next to the stairs while lift out of use”
 of 5 bubbles dru2, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the lift is working when booking”
 of 5 bubbles paulfrisch360, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“No rooms have a good view due to location - rooms away from the stairwell would be quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 177CatherineT, Nov 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay