We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 567: English reviews
Lara
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very tired, needs new carpets, painting inside. Room was a good size and is tidy, nice bikkies to have with a cuppa, nice roomy bathroom. Close to eateries and 2 miles from central Nottingham. Price wise, it's reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Madelyn J
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are currently undergoing a refurbishment which will involve a full make over of the reception, bar, restaurant, KING size rooms and our conference suites. We hope you will come back soon to see the improvements. Thank you again for your feedback. Kind regards, Zoe - Admin More 

Travelers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Ipswich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were a County Bowls group of around 50 men and women playing bowls against Clubs in Derbyshire and Nottinghamshire and stayed for 4 nights in early September. Rooms were very hot, despite the outside temperature being warm at best, and were mostly small/very small but were clean. Eating saw 50 of us packed shoulder to shoulder so closely that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meldleisure
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We apologise you had to endure some discomfort during your meal. We tried our very best to accommodate you during your stay. We had three large groups in at that time and we tried to ensure everyone was happy. Please accept my apologies for the waiting times you endured, I do believe our chefs... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lina booked us in at The Best Western Westminster in Nottingham. There's kind of a crazy layout but the rooms are spacious and comfortable. It didn't take us long to work out the route back to the front door. It is very well located for travelers, only 15mins to Sherwood Forest and a few minutes into the city centre by... More 

Helpful?
Thank LAHOGAN216
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I arrived at the hotel at half 10 at night with our 3 year old and 2 month old sons both fast asleep in the car. Check in was very quick and easy but a mistake during booking meant the hotel had given us a twin room, rather than the double double I had booked. No worries;... More 

Helpful?
Thank the_visiting_monkey
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole experience of having a meal here was awful.... Would not recommend it to anyone The chef threw a total fit at the waitress when we complained about the food. The manager did try and make amends. He cancelled the whole bill. We were at a birthday party for friends and this was spoiled.

Helpful?
Thank chickpea53
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chickpea53, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good value. Right on bus route with loads of buses. Could get all day bus ticket from just outside hotel for £4.50 for a couple or family so was great value. Room nice and modern and clean. Slow shower but okay. Communal areas a bit tired. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Mozzagrogna, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel with cold staff small room not so clean just good to a quick stay for business trip...noisy area....parking ...is an adventure....breakfast not so bad....nothing to remark ...if you don't have any better alternative at an average cost than use it....

Helpful?
Thank Ancolbomber
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Ancolbomber, Thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously, I apologise you didn't enjoy your stay here at the Westminster, we hope you will come back again so we can improve your stay in future. Kind regards, Zoe - Admin More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night as a stop over on a long trip. Positives - the staff were great and our room was huge (101). Dinner was OK, we had the set menu which was good value. The main bed was comfortable. Free parking, although its a bit tight. Negatives - the room had an awful smell of damp. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank KJCLiverpool
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning KJCLiverpool, Thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously, I am extremely sorry you stayed in that room, after reading your feedback, we have closed that room off and we are currently undergoing a full investigation as to why it has the smell of damp. I apologise about the camp bed also, we have spoken with... More 

Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights, big room and comfy beds. Booked a single bed for my 9 year old but when I arrived there was one of those awful slatted camp beds (note kids wake up a lot on these) but they quickly changed it on request for a single bed with a Sealy mattress. Room was not one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank emma_bchnn
Al M, Admin at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Emma, Thank you for your feedback which we take very seriously, we are currently undergoing a refurbishment which we are hoping will be finished by the end of this year, this includes the king size rooms too. Thank you for your great feedback. I apologise for the bed situation, however, I am glad we resolved the issue for you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#11 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#12 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 857 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
1.7 mi away
P and J Hotel
P and J Hotel
#35 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $62 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HRS, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay