We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hotel Nottingham

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

809 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 787: English reviews
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel very close to city only downsize bar closed at eleven which was far too early and had to go into city for more drinks on a Friday night otherwise very good close to Theatre Royal and Concert Hall

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice clean room, good facilities and service is good. We visited in December and there were a lot of Christmas parties going on but this didn't disturb us at all. The beds were comfortable and the room facilities were what you would expect for the money

Helpful?
Thank nickyc684
Belfast
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A good hotel that is central to everything. Rooms kept clean and breakfast was more than satisfactory. Would definitely stay again and would also recommend the hotel to anyone. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EAHBelfast
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good central location, comfy enough bed, but the walls must be pretty thin as I could hear next door and out on the street throughout the night. We also had quite a noisy fan in the bathroom. Room was clean, but hotel entrance smelled a bit like a Chinese restaurant. Parking was not included, but discounted at the Talbot Street... More 

Helpful?
Thank meryll83
Dartford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the apartment for 2 nights for my daughters graduation ceremony. We needed 2 rooms as there were 3 of us, so the apartment was a good alternative for the same price, and with the added bonus of a lounge and kitchen. The twin bedded room doesn't have a window or any natural light. Our room overlooked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen A
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for my friends wedding which was also at the hotel. All reception staff were excellent even when a group of stags were being less than gentlemanly. The rooms were clean and had all facilities good shower kettle and iron and board etc. Can't really complain for the cost. The wedding was lovely and staff again tried to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ekkkk
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hi there we have stayed here 3 times in the last 18 months or so and we have no complaints. As a couple staying on all 3 occasions a Saturday night it is a perfect location for theatre/tram stop from train station. Also a very good clean breakfast with good service, even though the wifi was poor (get a life)... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrGLP
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my first visit to Nottingham and it won't be my last. The hotel was ideally situated for sightseeing. Just a two minute walk from a tram stop, theatre, bars/restaurants. Walking distance to lots of attractions and shops. Although the hotel is close to the centre of the city it was very peaceful, just perfect after a busy day... More 

Helpful?
Thank GemLou01
London, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Nottingham for my son's graduation at Nottingham Trent. We chose this hotel because Ramada hotels usually provide a good standard for the price and this one is in an excellent location for Nottigham Trent Uni (NTU) and the Theatre Royal Concert Hall where the graduation ceremony took place. The city of Nottingham has a one way system... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
Jeremy S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Philip. What a great weather we had for graduation week, I am really pleased to read you had a great stay. We are now nearing the end of the main lift refurbishment and will be back up to 2 lifts shortly. As you mentioned the £10 up-grade for a superior room offers great value, for this... More 

London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in and have been given a room on the 6th floor, to say it vile is an understatement. Bed sheets with holes in, tea stains on the wall, dirty hands prints everywhere, a mattress that's sags so bad it must be years old and I've even had to go elsewhere to post this as the wifi doesn't work. Perhaps... More 

Helpful?
Thank BurnDizzyBurn
Jeremy S, General Manager at Ramada Hotel Nottingham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us your feedback. I am very sorry you where disappointed with your visit. If you could contact me directly at the hotel via e-mail or by phone I would like to discuss the issues you have raised. Regards Jeremy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 53 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#14 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#12 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Nottingham

Address: 17-31 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW, England (Formerly Days Hotel Nottingham)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $62 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hotel Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Hotel Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Nottingham
Nottingham Days Inn
Citilodge Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay