We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre

Save
Share
17-21 Wollaton Street, Nottingham NG1 5FW England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$94
View deal
eDreams$94
Trip.com$104
FindHotel$94
Priceline$94
Agoda.com$94
Tripadvisor$94
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (190)
Room & Suite (77)
Dining (12)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#17 of 43 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Best Western Plus® Nottingham City Centre AA 4* puts you right at the heart of bustling Nottingham. A short walk away from major attractions, you will be a matter of minutes from pillow to point of interest. Nottingham Castle, the Royal Centre and Motorpoint Arena are all nearby, and a wide variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment options are just moments away. Each spacious, air conditioned room provides the comfort you need for a relaxing stay, complete with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen televisions. Our delightful Conservatory Restaurant and Bar offers spectacular views overlooking the city and our full English breakfast buffet is the perfect way to start the day.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English
1501Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 520
  • 610
  • 256
  • 75
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Diaryofstacie wrote a review Oct 18
London, United Kingdom145 contributions31 helpful votes
Stayed here a year or so ago and we had a nice time. room was spacious, reception staff nice. location was a bit dodgy, but it had parking outside and a few takeaways locally. would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Debbie S wrote a review Oct 17
Sandwich, United Kingdom580 contributions203 helpful votes
Stayed here for one night - 5 minutes from Q-park Talbot Street. Right near centre of Nottingham within easy reach of all the main sights and restaurants. Warm welcome at reception from Alexandra and helpful advice on restaurants nearby. Nottingham sure is hilly! You’re either going up or downhill so the spotless roomy shower was much appreciated after a long day walking! We had a great meal at the Calcutta Club a 10 minute stroll away and then came back and had a nice drink at the small but cosy bar at the hotel. Wioletta (originally from Poland) was a lovely bartender/receptionist - so glad she stayed in England! We had a nice chat with her and as always it’s the staff that make the place!! Slept really well in comfy bed - didn’t have breakfast as we wanted to leave early to see Robin Hood Statue and castle before heading home. Would recommend hotel for location and staff!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Barbara H wrote a review Oct 10
Wymondham, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
The stay was a present from my daughter who got a staff rate as she works for a BW hotel. The room was of a good size, however the mattresses had toppers on which moved and both nights I nearly fell out of bed. The mugs had ring marks, we bought some mugs so used them. The bathroom had hair on the floor, there was very low water pressure and the water looked cloudy. Our room was opposite a club which was noisy well into the early hours, sleep was not plentiful here. We got down to breakfast shortly after service began, the hot food was tepid at best, would not call it hot, went for just toast and yoghurt on second morning to avoid disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone it's not up to usual BW standards
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Don't go, book elsewhere
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Snape, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Barbara I apologies the standards were not as expected, I will look into the points raised. Regards Jeremy
Read more
Colin M wrote a review Oct 9
Portsmouth40 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel is literally 30 seconds from amenities. A tram stop is 50 yards away. The hotel itself was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. This is now our go to hotel when we visit Nottingham which we do quite regularly.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Snape, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks Colin for such a Great review. Cheers Jeremy
Read more
DawnDH wrote a review Oct 4
Manchester, United Kingdom3 contributions
The Manager was Very Rude on arrival and because of an issue he was very rude when approached. There is an extremely noisy hotel with a nightclub across the road that can keep you awake all night - when suggested that they install triple glazing I was told in no uncertain terms that 'This is Triple glazing'; Friends who had rooms on the other side of the hotel had partying and Severe traffic noise all night - Not well located.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy Snape, General Manager at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Dawn After looking into your booking I don't believe it was myself who spoke to you but I apologies the Team were unable to assist with your external issue. Regards Jeremy
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn nottingham, nottingham days inn, citilodge nottingham
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Nearby attractions include Escapologic Nottingham (0.3 miles), Logiclock Escape Rooms (0.2 miles), and Cryptology Nottingham (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Maharaja's Retreat, The Castle Pub, and The Cumin Restaurant.
Is Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Nottingham.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (1.0 miles), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (0.02 miles), and Wollaton Hall and Park (2.5 miles).
Is Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.