We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Park Plaza Nottingham

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Plaza Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,399: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel itself is nice, modern and clean. However we found the hotel full of drunken yobs during our stay, shouting and banging doors all night. We found the staff to be unhelpful and unfriendly. Also thought the £15 per night parking charge was a bit steep!

Helpful?
Thank Clare G
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights in July. A good room on 9th floor which was well equipped and layout was ok. Only downside was that air conditioning was ineffective and it was not a particularly hot couple of days. You could open windows however, even on 9th floor it was too noisy from road to keep Windows open. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eck M
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Nice hotel. Clean and modern. Great central location and car park opposite. Didn't really rate breakfast as it felt overpriced but would definitely stay there again but go to Weatherspoons for breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Sheridan C
DUBAI, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ac not working in the most of the hotel rooms and no Taxi park in front of the hotel entrance as there is a bus stop. the front desk staff are friendly and tries to help but but their help is limited because of poor maintenance of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A

Travelers are raving about these Nottingham hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I had a really brilliant room. It was on a corner so it had light from two sides. Very roomy. Very modern bathroom. Good air con on one of the hottest days of summer. Had a wonderful meal at the restaurant. We were there to celebrate our son's prize giving. The chef made up an amazing "congratulations" sweet as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank carmel1401
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Carmel, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are all so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and knowing you were hugely touched when visiting Chino Latino makes us all very proud. I have shared your kind words with our team including the Chino Latino chef's! I hope you had a fantastic time in... More 

maidstone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked this hotel as we wanted somewhere right in the city centre so it was near to the attractions we wanted to visit, picked an executive double room, I would say it was value for money, really big room so no tripping over your bags and plenty of room for getting ready to go out for the evening (I recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank star8521
Elle T, Guest Relations Manager at Park Plaza Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review, it really is fantastic to read that you had such a comfortable night sleep and would definitely stay with us again. I shall pass on your feedback with our Oaks team who will be delighted to see you enjoyed your time in there and particularly liked the live music that we have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 53 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#10 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#14 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,628 reviews
0.1 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#12 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Chino Latino - Nottingham
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Fusion
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Park Plaza Nottingham

Address: 41 Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6GD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $76 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Nottingham 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Park Plaza Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#10 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay