We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

St James Hotel

Traveler (289)
Room & Suite (94)
Dining (12)

About

#27 of 40 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in a quiet area of Nottingham city centre adjacent to Nottingham Castle, the St James Hotel is just a 10 minute walk from Nottingham train station and within a short drive of the M1 making the hotel a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers.Guest facilities include complimentary WIFI and onsite parking. Additional parking is available in the adjacent NCP car park. We operate a non smoking hotel policy.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Prosecco £10 per Bottle

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
177Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
65Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
913Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 307
  • 187
  • 57
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was clean, easy to find and in a good location to access the city centre. The room had all of the expected amenities (coffee, water, hairdryer, iron, toiletries). The rooms are quite dated, but comfy beds and clean. The breakfast was good - choice of hot and cold food
Read more
Response from JulianS3092, General Manager at St James Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear rebeccab178 Thank you for your feedback and I was pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to welcome you back again very soon. Remember to book directly for our best available rate! Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Can highly recommend this hotel for a scrumptous afternoon tea its perfect! An array of freshly cut sandwiches and delicious naughty cakes.. the staff are amazing helpful and curteous we will certainly go again and relax in the comfort of the lounge a must visit hotel
Read more
Response from JulianS3092, General Manager at St James Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Christine R We look for forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you for your kind comments. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager
Read more
Visited for afternoon tea with my husband and 2 children. We had a groupon voucher for the adults and knew the kids would be £5 each. The hotel setting is lovely and the staff are polite and friendly. Our afternoon tea was ok but nothing special, the sandwiches were average, the
Read more
Response from JulianS3092, General Manager at St James Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear tazzalou Thank you for your feedback and I'm so sorry that your experience didn't meet your expectations particularly on such a special occasion. Please contact me directly so I can discuss your experience further. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager
Read more
Food was nice (a varied selection of cakes and finger sandwiches) but the room was really dirty. The carpets were covered in debris and looked like they hadn’t been hoovered for days! Toilets were also dirty with paper etc over the floor. Hate to complain, but this place would
Read more
Response from JulianS3092, General Manager at St James Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear StIvesBay72 Thank you for your most valued feedback which I will share with the team for positive action, please contact me directly should you wish to come and enjoy afternoon tea in the future. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager
Read more
I booked this hotel to attend an event and after a long drive, we were greeted by a lovely lady on the front desk who checked us in. I had read many reviews on Tripadvisor including those who didn't enjoy their stay, and took this on board. The majority of negative reviews
Read more
Response from JulianS3092, General Manager at St James Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear 72vrpm Thank you for your lovely and balanced review, hope you are able to visit Nottingham and St James Hotel again in the near future. Kind regards Julian Saunders General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rutland square nottinghamhotel rutland square
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rutland Square Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
87
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing