We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My good lady and I spent last night at this establishment. We booked via a hotel booking site as the place looked great in the pictures. We arrived in the afternoon, the place eas easy to find, parking was very easy due to the ample parking specs and the booking in process was simple and straight forward. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sal1437
newcastle
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Looking for something really positive to say about this place. It is the staff. Room small and compact and ours was clean. It came with iron and ironing board, safe as well as a selection of coffee and tea and extra towels and pillows. Bed was very firm. Bad points was the finish let's it down paint splatters and spray...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newcastlecitycentre
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

stopped in various hotels in Nottingham over the years when going to gigs and this is the friendlist, free parking and free wifi, the rooms were clean , we decded to have breakfast which was great, couldnt really fault the place, would stop again even if it is slghtly at of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauljames5
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff at the hotel were really friendly and gave my son and I a very warm welcome. The rest of our stay, however, was not so great. The WiFi speed in the room ran at an acceptable speed and the refreshments were, at best, average. The windows wouldn't open so we couldn't get any fresh air into the room;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Oliver B, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am pleased to learn that you felt the hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. I am however very saddened to learn you were disappointed in the room you received....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip for 3 nights which included our breakfast and an evening meal from a set menu Rooms were okay facility wise but not the cleanest Breakfast was decent enough The problem was that the evening meal was just shocking, had the steak which was basically like a rubber shoe sole and a few of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shession777
JurateParkInn, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear shession777, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback based on your recent stay as this helps us monitor and improve our services accordingly. I am disappointed to understand that the evening meal has not met your expectations and I have already discussed the points you raised with the chef and restaurant manager who are always...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently was posted to Nottingham with work for three months and stayed at four different hotels throughout the duration but this was the only one I stayed at more than once. In fact I stayed at the Park Inn 7 times with a total duration of 29 days over the three months. The rooms are nothing spectacular but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MUFC_Stu
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very cheap hotel which was surprisingly good. The room were a little tired and the TV remote failed (as usual!) but this was fixed immediately for me. I also had a problem with the heating (it was a cold day) and this was also fixed straight away and I had a lovely toasty room for the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hulcote1
The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff are lovely. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. The hotel was freezing cold. The restaurant food was pretty dire for vegetarians. Mostly it was problematic because the room was so noisy. The member of staff i spoke to said it was the plumbing so they clearly knew it was a problem. It was cheap though so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma E
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my partner and 2 young children for 3 days . I cannot praise this hotel enough, what truly stood out was the staff . They are a credit to the hotel . Rakesh and John In the restaurant particularly had so much time for my children and we were always welcomed with a smile and friendly chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyt20178
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel. It's a straightforward business hotel with clean rooms, fancy rainfall showers and tea and coffee in the room. IT has a gym and spa; with a small pool; hot tub, steam room and sauna. Small but well kept. I saw regular water inspections when using these facilities. The staff were all very friendly and happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adela T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
1.0 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Nottingham
Hilton Nottingham
#35 of 54 in Nottingham
2,040 reviews
1.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Less than 3 kilometres from the city centre, this Nottingham hotel affords great proximity to the city’s sporting and cultural events. Tour the picturesque Chatsworth House estate, or trace the legendary Robin Hood with visits to Nottingham Castle and Sherwood Forest. All 172 stylish rooms feature great amenities such as Free High-speed Wireless Internet and complimentary tea and coffee. RBG Bar & Grill serves gourmet burgers and other delicious local favourites at the hotel. Nottingham guests can maintain the fitness at the on-site wellness centre, which includes a heated indoor pool, gym, and steam room. With 11 versatile rooms and event staff support, the event space at this Nottingham hotel is ideal for conferences, receptions and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham

Address: Inn by Radisson Nottingham 296 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $60 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Park Inn
Park Inn Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed on the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles password17, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Room on the lower floor not facing Mansfield Road”
 of 5 bubbles LONGHAULFLIERS, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Bus stop 100 meters down road takes you to city center, there is a stop outside Concert Hall.”
 of 5 bubbles helpless1, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Take time to explore whole of city centre - we took a wander on Sunday morning as Saturday was stupidly busy.”
 of 5 bubbles 975kayb, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the third floor, that seem to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 271raffaellag, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question