We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

852 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 823: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Me & my sister stayed here on Saturday night. I booked this months ago for a treat for my sisters 30th birthday and i had emailed the hotel to let them know The stay was For a special occasion. When we checked in the man on reception seemed quite moody and didn't give us the most friendly welcome that I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessicasamuel
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a brilliant location but on arrival we were greeted by a very rude gentleman who was very brusque in his manner and asked us did we need to speak so loudly when we were stood next to each other? We were not drunk , not rowdy and not loud in fact for a hen party of... More 

Helpful?
Thank sahara5
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased you had a comfortable nights sleep with us and appreciated all of the little touches in the room. I am sorry it seems you were offended upon check in when you were asked to quieten down a little. We honestly understand that everyone is excitable and having... More 

Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, very clean and comfortable room(417) very helpful staff especially at reception. Didn't eat in as there are so many places around to choose from. Excellent location and value for money, will be back for daughters graduation later in year

Helpful?
Thank TN54
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing to stay with us here at Mercure Hotel Nottingham during your recent visit to the city. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable throughout your stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our helpful reception team. We have a wonderful team of... More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Yes it's a city centre hotel with discounted parking 2 minutes away. Staff were courteous, rooms clean and well appointed. Interior retains some of the former character. A comfortable nights sleep. Bar and breakfast all acceptable for the price. But you're paying for the slap-bang location to Lace market central area, for which this hotel is ideal. I'd stay again

Helpful?
Thank variouslots
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you had a comfortable nights sleep during your stay with us and very much appreciate your kind comments about our excellent housekeeping standards and courteous staff. Indeed we are excellently located right in the heart of the hustle and bustle of all that Nottingham has to offer and it is... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 30 minutes driving around the 1 way system trying to get outside the hotel. Once we did, parking was a five minute walk away. The hotel itself is ok, but my room was small cramped with an uneven floor. The bathroom was on a different level with no air conditioning which made it unpleasant to use in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank neil g
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neil, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read you found the roads in Nottingham tricky to navigate. We do provide all information on the hotel website that informs you to park before coming to the hotel (it is easier this way ) and then walk the 1 minute from the car park to the hotel. I... More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms for my son and me as a treat for his graduation ceremony. (We’d travelled 200 miles for this). I’d previously stayed in City Pad rooms but this time I’d booked 2 Classic Double rooms as it was a special occasion. My initial room was minute and dingy which for nearly £100 (booked in May so not last... More 

Helpful?
Thank KatieRedhill
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you so much for your email. Firstly, congratulations on your son's graduation. I hope you all had a wonderful day. I am very sorry to hear you were not impressed with the room size you booked. For all room grades within the hotel, information on the sizes ( in square feet ) are on our own website... More 

london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in room 101 on Sat 15th July. Room very dated. colours and coordinates all over the place, brown carpet, light and dark grey wall with cream headboard and white sheets and purple throw. Extractor in bathroom broke. Dressing gowns had never been ironed and all crumpled. Ear plugs by bed so be prepared for the nosie of the street.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lisamcinerney
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to read that the decor of our hotel did not please your own personal individual taste. I appreciate that everyone's tastes can and will differ and for that reason I accept it will not be possible for us to please everyone. However I am confident we appeal to the... More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, it is in the city centre and perfect in that respect. However I have never slept in a hotel room so hot and humid in my life. We stayed in July but it wasn't a warm day, it was a typical rainy overcast day with a chill in the air at night. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank HanL09
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. All of our bedrooms do come with a duel air con and heating unit. If this is not switched to the aircon setting (instructions are provided next to the control ) it will not cool your room down to a... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent place to stay if visiting Nottingham. Welcoming staff, efficient service at the desk. The room was twin, clean, nicely done with a very spacious bathroom and a large sash-window overlooking the street. Nice touch, well done. The interior design of this old, re-purposed building is all in burgundy color, the staircase is huge bonus, genuine old wooden staircase and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vlad J
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vlad, Thank you so much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location most ideal for your stay in the city. Thank you also for your very kind words about our reception team and housekeeping standards. I am however very sorry you were disturbed by the breakfast service and will speak... More 

Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was conducting training at this hotel in a conference room. From the outside it is a quaint building, but the inside needs much TLC. The connection between my computer and screen did not work and it took the maintenance man 20 minutes to screw it back in to the wall, but still left exposed wires and a very dodgy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steff H
Linforth, Operations Manager at Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steff, Thank you for your review. May I take this opportunity to apologize for the events which occurred during your stay. We usually pride ourselves on offering the best possible service to our guests whether they are staying in the hotel overnight or here for a conference. I therefore apologize profusely for this not having been the case during... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

154 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.5 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 53 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#14 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 963 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
Ramada Hotel Nottingham
#9 of 53 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 stars 809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nottingham’s newest 4 star boutique hotel, now open following an 18 month, multi-million pound refurbishment. Originally a Georgian townhouse dating from 1822, the Mercure Nottingham City Centre has been restored to its former glory, reclaiming its place as Nottingham’s finest hotel.Located in the heart of the fashionable Lace Market district, this chic property is perfectly placed only minutes from the Capital FM Arena, Old Market Square and Nottingham Castle. 76 individually designed bedrooms are completely unique, ranging from cute and cozy to grand and gorgeous. Every room is equipped with the latest amenities including ipod docking stations, interactive flat screen TV’s, air conditioning and free wifi.The hotel also boasts a stylish brasserie bar, spacious event rooms and a state of the art fitness centre to offer the best in guest comfort in a great city centre location. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel

Address: George Street | Lace Market, Nottingham NG1 3BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nottingham Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay