We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

Traveler (141)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (11)

About

#16 of 40 hotels in Nottingham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. BT Sports available in Eaton's Bar. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Motorpoint Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
98Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
38Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
814Reviews
12Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 363
  • 161
  • 38
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Last minute booking so very expensive. Reception staff were not very helpful and he was not clear in his vocabulary. Room was ok Large tv ok Shower ok Bed ok Room was quiet so good night sleep The restaurant evening meal was poor, dry and tasteless so I didn’t bother with the
Read more
Response from HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 7wmf, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted that you had a good night sleep in one of our comfortable rooms. Price of a room varies based on availability so next time please make sure you book in advance. I will take you comments regarding staff and make sure further training is provided; please accept my apologies if you did not had a smooth stay here with us. Looking forward to welcome you again soon, Kind regards, Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read more
Booked a twin room that had two double beds. Lovely and comfortable with plenty of space. Jo, the manager, was so helpful and kind. The starbucks in the bar does a very good hot chocolate. The location is excellent, with plenty of restaurants, petrol station and a Sainsburys
Read more
Response from HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Emma S, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for offering such a superb review for Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are all delighted that you liked our comfortable Twin rooms; We pride ourselves on having a fantastic location, close to so many fabulous places to visit – without having to compromise on relaxing surroundings. I will make sure to pass on your lovely comment to Jo, she will be delighted to hear that you had a great stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay in the near future. Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read more
We stayed 3 nights here over the bank holiday weekend. The room was newly decorated and looked nice and modern, there was air con, hair dryer, kettle tea/coffee (extra from reception if required), large TV and an iron. The bathroom only had a shower (no bath which we requested),
Read more
Response from HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JJVADorset, We are pleased that you have chosen Holiday Inn Nottingham for your bank holiday long weekend. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your experience here in Nottingham. You could not describe our newly refurbished bedrooms better, glad you loved them as much as we do. Our breakfast contains over 83 products, plenty variety for anyone. I will make sure to pass your lovely comments to our team,they will be pleased to hear that you had a great time here with us. Looking forward to welcome you again very soon, Kind regards, Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read more
Had a Friday and Saturday stay over. Double room was nice size , large television, bed comfy, pillows as well makes a nice change from other hotels. The bathroom had walk-in decent shower , although not powerful. Breakfast is of high standard, the food hot and regularly
Read more
Response from HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear elkman66, It is a great pleasure to read the wonderful feedback you left for Holiday Inn Nottingham. Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip away. The team and I are really pleased that you liked our comfortable rooms, the level of service and our food. Thank you for recommending our venue and looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read more
Executive room was up to standard expected although not roomy. The hotel restaurant, for dinner on two consecutive nights proved to be a great disappointment. How a chef in a Holiday Inn could offer meals with cold mash on one night and cold chips the next was inexplicable.
Read more
Response from HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mel Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. It is disappointing to hear your experience dining in our Eaton's Bar & Brasserie did not deliver the usually exceptional standards of food quality which we pride ourselves upon. Please be assured we will pass on your comments to our Head Chef and ensure these areas are immediately addressed. We hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon and allow us to show you just how excellent our food truly is - our new menu will launch in the summer. Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$76 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn nottingham hotel nottinghamnottingham holiday inn
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing