We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Loughborough Road Ruddington, Nottingham NG11 6LS England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$46
View deal
Trip.com$49
Traveluro
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (58)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (20)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Nottingham South
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 44 in Nottingham
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Enjoy the bright lights and lovely quiet nights at the Premier Inn Hotel Nottingham South. Away from the hustle and bustle, but with excellent transport links into the centre, you'll be perfectly placed for all the sights of the city and the key edge-of-town business locations. Follow the legend at Nottingham Castle and the Tales of Robin Hood. Explore the great outdoors at Wollaton Hall and Deer Park and Rushcliffe Country Park. Or for sporting action, stroll over to Trent Bridge Cricket Ground. Then return to our hotel with welcoming rooms and big, comfy beds and a hearty meal at the restaurant just next to our hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
706Reviews8Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 351
  • 196
  • 96
  • 39
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
emanmahmoud1 wrote a review Today
Newport, United Kingdom196 contributions135 helpful votes
Easy online booking. Easy to find on Sat Nav. Plenty of free car park. Very quick check in. Clean room. Extra bed. Extra quilt. Tea/coffee facilities. Spacious bathroom. Plenty of towels. Quick check out just drop your key in the box. After I arrived home, I realised I left my iPad in the room so I phoned reception, they immediately found it. My friend picked it up for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Glen B wrote a review Feb 2022
Thaxted, United Kingdom26 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We arrived after 9pm on the Friday and were greeted by a friendly hostess on reception. The room was clean and comfortable as expected. We all had a great nights sleep 💤 We went to breakfast around 10am and Marie and Dee were absolutely rushed off their feet!! Apparently they were short staffed but they both made us feel welcome and were very friendly. The food was excellent, well cooked and served with a smile. Would definitely stay here again and will recommend to our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Gayle O wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Excellent value for money hotel as are all Premier Inns. The staff of this one are friendly and helpful. We were well looked after at breakfast by Ricardo. Eggs, poached or fried were beautifully cooked.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Bob M wrote a review May 18
Lousa, Portugal128 contributions84 helpful votes
Great location if you need to be that side of town. The room was clean, extra brew kit was available at the reception for no charge which was good. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient, we were made to feel welcome and made for a nice stay. Plenty of parking spaces even though the hotel was full.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Flyer1940 wrote a review May 16
6 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked for the weekend 14th & 15th for the Melton Mowbray 1940s weekend. Once again I can't fault the staff. Breakfast on Saturday was as usual very efficient and Dee in the kitchen cooks a mean breakfast. The reception staff couldn't do enough for us either, finding us the quickest route to the 1940s weekend. Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back again soon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Hannah C wrote a review May 16
3 contributions
I believe the lady's name was Marie lovely lady very helpful went above and beyond for what we needed food was amazing will definitely be going back 10/10 service all round super happy with our stay also great parking easy access to all local shopping areas and stores x
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
RosiGallo wrote a review May 1
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Not only do they ignore our specified disability needs, they also fail to mention that there isn’t a lift and isn’t wheelchair friendly. When trying to get support from staff, no care was given. Very disappointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Nottingham South
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to finding the hotel not wheelchair friendly and the staff not giving any support. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, James
Read more
TJA950 wrote a review May 1
Gillingham, United Kingdom1360 contributions291 helpful votes
I used to stay here regularly and we drifted away, mainly because of the awful experience of eating breakfast in the chain pub next door. The hotel itself was always great value for money and a nice place to stay but now they have introduced their own restaurant, it has gone up a notch. We had a lovely experience there served by friendly helpful staff and a superbly cooked value for money full house breakfast. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Daniel P wrote a review Apr 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom2 contributions
Booked this hotel for a Two Night Stay while visiting the area and going to a concert at the Motorpoint Arena. Hotel was east to find and parking plentiful . Reception staff were friendly. i was placed in room 6 which to my disappointment was right by the entrance to the hotel and right next to the security door for the corridor . So throughout both nights sleep was disturbed with people going up and down the corridor and the floor squeaked which very annoying also people above room you could hear everytime they walked around during the night so if your a lught sleeper id definitely recommend some earplugs , on the first night also whilst watching TV the headboard fell off the wall which was a shock (and a first for all the years ive been staying at premier inns) and had to go to reception to report and the reception girl was just as shocked and they unfortunately had no other rooms to move me to but was promptly fixed during the next day. So to wrap up this premier inn is in a good location for the A52 and if you don't want to stay in the centre of Nottingham but avoid Room 6
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid room 6 as constant noise from reception and security door for corridor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
anntimlisa wrote a review Apr 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom18 contributions6 helpful votes
We are always very pleased with our stay. Beds are so comfortable, we know we will get a good nights sleep. We feel very comfortable and the friendly staff are always there to help[. Breakfast excellent. Would recommend to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn nottingham south hotel nottingham
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNottinghamshireNottingham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Nottingham South
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Nearby attractions include Cave Escape Nottingham (3.6 miles), Escapologic Nottingham (3.0 miles), and Ali Baba Cabs (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oakdale Chippy Bakersfield, Pistachio Bar & Kitchen, and Revolution Hockley.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Nottingham South?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Green's Windmill (3.1 miles), Ye Olde Trip to Jerusalem (3.2 miles), and Wollaton Hall and Park (3.8 miles).
Is Premier Inn Nottingham South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.