We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Paramount Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Paramount Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of The Paramount Hotel
 Click to rate
Bicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As other people have commented, there are only four car parking spaces but they are so close together it was hard to get anything out the back of the car. But this was the hotel's best quality. After walking up the small staircase we got to our (three) rooms and they were freezing. One room there was tv but no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank samfanta
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I regret not taking photos to publish on this site as evidence. The place is falling apart and the room that we stayed in was in a horrible state. The beds had stained sheets, there were wires hanging above it and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rosie C
Reviewed February 2, 2017

No real breakfast just basic toast and cereal (not many choices) and it was only served untill 8:30 if that. So no point paying for breakfast. The staff are very ignorant and doesnt seem to understand English much. My room was cold and had a funny smell to it. When I questioned this I was seem to feel like I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Juniorprinc
Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening We do very much appricate feed back from you ..... And would like to explain from our side ... Breakfast is comlamenrty from ourselfs witch in a big manority of hotel's yoiu would have payed a sum of £4.99 or more .. so you did not pay for breakfast at the time of your stay... Also had you...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We booked without reading the reviews and I'm glad we did. For our part, we found this to be perfectly adequate. The owners are particularly warm and friendly, and for us, seemed very keen to please. We were visiting Nottingham to spend the weekend with our Daughter who had recently started Uni. We booked the family room, (number 9) as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward K
Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review

We Thank you for you fantasic feed back .. Kindest Regards General Manger Paramount team

Reviewed September 11, 2016

The staff are soooo rude and unprofessionals. The morning cleaners attitude is so disgusting and rude. Horrific hotel. This hotel should not be open!! AVOID at all cost. When you complain about something the staff get even more rude. Ive seen teenagers stay to party which concerns are they even legally allowed to do that! For breakfast its dry toast...

 Report
Helpful?
26Thank Jaycee W
Hotel m, General Manager at The Paramount Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning Thank you for your feed back .... we had to have you removed from our Hotel as you was rude aggressive and totally did everything against Hotel rule's ... we found you had left your child on her own on many occasion you was told no vistiers aloud in the room's not only did you let a man...

Reviewed August 30, 2016

Rude staff. When we first parked up (in a carpark that held very limited number of cars - four cars to be precise), the manager was outside smoking. He aggressively said to my friend, who had just finished parking, 'if you want to stay here then park properly'. We were confused and alarmed by his rudeness; however we reparked the...

 Report
Helpful?
38Thank Sukhi S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

This is the worse hotel ever the staff are so rude,the bedrooms are dirty, stained sheets,refuses to give u a refund, complains about noise when book in with kids they should expect noise. Not a lot of parking space so u get blocked in.........

 Report
Helpful?
24Thank nicole081209
Crayford, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2015

Me and my friends stayed up there for a night in October. The outside of the building does not look great whatsoever or welcoming! 3 Parking spaces for a 'hotel' it was ridiculous. When we got to our room the beds were comfy but the shower was either freezing cold or boiling hot no in-between! Our only window was blurred...

 Report
Helpful?
20Thank Laura B
cumbria
Reviewed September 27, 2015

We have just spent a night at the paramount hotel, the room was tiny and old fashioned, the bed was nearly floor level. The ensuite!!!!!!!! Was very small, to run a bath would have taken hours to do, to run hot water in the hand basin took ages. The advertised full English breakfast ended up a continental breakfast, 2slices of...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank lolacumbria
London
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Going by other reviews expected better, this is not a hotel for pleasure , they have no taste if you complain they get unpleasant, should get out of catering leisure business. Just hopeless There are plenty of good budget hotels nearby, which we found and will go to on our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
25Thank Cindy96
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about The Paramount Hotel

Address: 328 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $66 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Paramount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Paramount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Paramount Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Paramount Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“no such room availible”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy96, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Why do people smoke out of the windows thinking it doesn't make the room stink?”
  • Room 2 - quiet but used by smokers
  • Why some guests cause a stink
  • Room 4 - not so quiet but clean air
 of 5 bubbles ILP-JP, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Room 7 and 5 are newly refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles peteraetona, Dec 4, 2013 | Read review
“Room 5 was on 1st floor only one on that side of landing will be even quieter if they oil the hinge on fire door.”
 of 5 bubbles ROBMC1956, Sep 23, 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question