We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Twice Brewed Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Twice Brewed Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Antwerp
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight during Hadrians Wall Walk. Room very clean and comfortable. Excellent dinner in restaurant. Not typical pub food. Breakfast good choice. Staff very friendly. Bus stop right outside for those not walking.

Helpful?
Thank Helen E
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helen E, Thank you so much for your review of The Twice Brewed, it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was up to standard. We hope to welcome you again in future, Best wishes, TB More 

Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This establishment is currently being refurbished and is looking much nicer than the dowdy unloved place it used to be under old management. We were two couples and we all had very nice meals at reasonable prices. Nice service from pleasant staff. A couple of minor service issues could easily be ironed out with a little extra staff training.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Many thanks for leaving a review of The Twice Brewed, it's great to hear you all enjoyed your meals and also that you approve of the refurbishment. We will pass your comments on to the Team and get those minor issues ironed out soon as we can. Hope to see you again soon, Best wishes, TB More 

Portpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and me booked here to break the journey back from Newcastle on Saturday 24th September; we wish we hadn't! Although the room was a reasonable size it did not live up to our expectations. The beds were firm and it's a shame the pillows didn't follow suit; no support in them whatsoever. The shower decided it would not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Annian1

Travelers are raving about these Hexham hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My friend and I booked a night here as a stopover on a road trip that took us from London to Loch Ness. We thought it might be sensible to break this trip up into two days and I'm glad we did! We chose the Twice Brewed Inn because I love the name and the idea of a village called... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beepbeep66
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beepbeep66, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive review of The Twice Brewed and for all your positives. I am so sorry to hear about the breakfast though, this is not our usual and if it were mentioned we would happily have replaced it for you; by the sounds of things this didn't happen which... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Whilst doing the Hadrian's wall walk we stayed here on our day off. Hotel is nice and comfy. Bar area is more functional than cosy. It appears to have been designed by a committee as the style is not consistent. Staff are very busy, too busy at times. Food is good and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank tommy b
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear tommy b, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of The Twice Brewed and for saying it is nice and comfy. I'd be interested to know how you mean the "style is not consistent" because it wasn't designed by a committee and we rather like it not being all matchy-matchy! Are you meaning the 6 yet-to-be-renovated... More 

San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you take the train to Haltwistle , and if it is after the buses run, call a cab for the ride to Twice Brewed Inn The bus AD122 does run by the Inn and stopes there. When I stayed I walked around and was so amazed at how beautiful the area is. The bus is good for the Hadrian's... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LillyLyons
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear LillyLyons, Thank you so much for your great review of The Twice Brewed, all very positive points and very helpful to fellow travellers. We can't however take credit for how beautiful the area is, something we don't take for granted though! We hope you will visit us again some time, Best wishes, TB More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having told my walking companions how great Twice Brewed, which I have visited on many occasions in the past, was it was such a disappointment. Instead of the friendly cheerful country pub it used to be it now could be a chain in any town or city. The staff were all very friendly but no decent lager, no decent white... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaTheOldBarn
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear LyndaTheOldBarn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of The Twice Brewed and I am sorry there appeared to be some issues with your stay; obviously a wonky glass shelf was not our intention so I hope this was rectified when you mentioned it to one of the Team? Also, we always do have marmalade at... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped in here after exploring the wall for lunch and a beer. I ordered the burger and it was honestly one of the best I've ever had! It was more like a meat loaf sandwich than a burger I'm used to in the US but it was so incredibly tasty!

Helpful?
1 Thank Luke C
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear Luke C, Many thanks for your review and compliments on the burger - coming from an American that is praise indeed, you are pros when it comes to burgers! We hope to welcome you again if you get the chance to explore the Wall another time. Best wishes, TB More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After our first two nights of disappointment, we approached the Twice Brewed with a little trepidation. It was dusk, and the location was not particularly promising, being s roadside Inn by the Old Military Road. But like an old coaching inn, this represented just what the weary travellers needed. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good towels, friendly reception. The traffic noise... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aidan L
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aiden L, Many thanks for leaving such a great review of The Twice Brewed; you mention all the points we aim for so that a walk-weary guest can relax and unwind with a bath, good food, a tipple and a comfortable bed. It is so good to hear in this instance we ticked all the boxes. We do hope... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot for the end of the day hiking the wall Good food, awesome atmosphere and cold beer What else could you ask for? Clearly the spot after a day of hiking crags and seeing incredible scenery!!!! Try the sharing board and skins!

Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamx
HexhamJane, Guest Relations Manager at The Twice Brewed Inn, responded to this review

Dear TravelingFamx, Thank you so much for leaving such a fabulous review of The Twice Brewed! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your recommendation to fellow travellers. We hope to welcome you back! Best wishes, TB More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hexham
3.8 mi away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
4.5 of 5 stars 966 reviews
9.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chollerford
3.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beaumont Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Battlesteads Hotel
9.7 mi away
Bush Nook
Bush Nook
#2 of 8 in Gilsland
5.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
4.1 mi away
Shaftoe's Bed and Breakfast
Shaftoe's Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Haydon Bridge
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about The Twice Brewed Inn

Address: Bardon Mill, Hexham NE47 7AN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Hexham
Price Range: $94 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twice Brewed Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Twice Brewed Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twice Brewed Hotel Hexham
The Twice Brewed Inn Hexham, UK - Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay