We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I say in a lot of holiday inn's (spire elite member)I booked this hotel last minute ( the hotel did phone to say they where are undergoing a re-Ferb ...) but honestly they should close the hotel and not sell dated rooms & charging top $ very disappointed ☹️☹️

Helpful?
Thank Steven E
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip. I have stayed here once before many years ago and now I know why I now use other hotels in the area Hotel is tired and ready for a make over. room was cleanish!! food was very basic but the whole Holiday Inn experience was missing. Overall poor value for money I felt

Helpful?
Thank ericsontour
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I fully understand your comments regarding the hotel, and I am sure you will be pleased to hear that refurbishment work commences on the 18th of July. I hope you will come and stay with us again once it is completed. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office More 

Travelers are raving about these Northampton hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just like in Psycho, the staff go missing when you arrive at reception. May be they are with their dear old mum in her rocking chair! Having waited and waited we were eventually served by a less than polite member of staff. On the reception desk it states they aim to be a ten out of ten hotel. Well if... More 

Helpful?
Thank MarkHT
Home
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights. Attending a nearby wedding and reception. Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Good meal at the bar area. My wife left her coat behind when we left. When we got home, I contacted the hotel and a young lady arranged to find it, This request was followed up by speaking to a chap called Jessie who... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imawanderer25
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was more than happy to ensure you got your coat back, especially with the weather we have been having! Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office More 

Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel manager Sebastian Waring is very obnoxious, when I arrived on the Sunday had to keep looking for staff for bar service. Due to work commitments I had to work nights so I was missing breakfast which was paid for by the company, Sebastian refused to make me a sandwich unless I paid extra. I really felt sorry for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear David C, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read that your experience with the hotel manager was not as pleasant as it should have been. I am also sorry for the disappointments you had with... More 

Pune
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

Stayed there long back but all I remember now is that it was excellent place to stay. It was very nice and well kept place, very serene. I would love to go there again and relax with my family. We walked to the canal which was near by and the walk to this canal was so good.. I am dying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeev S
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. I am happy to see you enjoyed your time here and found the hotel a relaxing place to stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Jesse Schofield Front Office More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyable evening, bar staff friendly and efficient. Buffet tasty and plenty to go round. Music and buffet were in the Flore suite but it was nice to be able to sit in bar area to talk. Had read reviews so wasn't really expecting much but was pleasantly surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Michellenn7
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and had a good evening! We hope to see you again. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office More 

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

We spent one night in a family room. Good points: Nice large free car park. Excellent wifi throughout hotel. Accommodating staff. Clean. Comfortable bed. Good help yourself breakfast, with served really nice coffee. Bad points: Dated and tired Hideously expensive drinks, 2 glasses of wine and a Coke cost just under £20 I understand from previous reviews this hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluehayes0
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review after your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and could take advantage of the large car park and complimentary WiFi! Pleas be assured we do have a refurbishment planned out and we hope to see you again once it has been completed. Regards, Jesse Schofield Front Office More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Without doubt the worst breakfast ever in a hotel and in the running for the worst food I have ever eaten. Waited 50 minutes to be served Flacid bacon & hard poached eggs that must have spent half an hour under the heat lamps, this was masquerading as an eggs Benedict. Non existent service, couldn't even find anyone to complain... More 

Helpful?
Thank james m
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologise for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to avoid similar issues moving forward. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. Wonderfully comfortable bed and nice to see Dove and Lux back in the bathrooms but otherwise a very tired hotel in need of renovation. Chipped and cracked bathroom sink, blackened bath grouting, 1990s wall pictures and colours, broken security window chain ( ground floor room); dire supper (no depth to the chilli and not a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen B
Social Media M, Front Office at Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16, responded to this review

Hi Ellen, Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and found our staff friendly and helpful. I understand your concerns about the hotel being tired, however I am sure you will be pleased to know we have a refurbishment planned to commence shortly. We hope to see you again once it... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northampton
1.2 mi away
Cross Roads Hotel Northampton
2.6 mi away
Premier Inn Northampton West (Harpole) Hotel
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#15 of 28 in Northampton
3.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Northampton M1, Jct 15
5.8 mi away
Mercure Daventry Court Hotel and Spa
7.4 mi away
Hotel Campanile Northampton
Hotel Campanile Northampton
#12 of 28 in Northampton
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make the Holiday Inn Northampton-West hotel your home from home in our peaceful village setting just 5 minutes from junction 16 of the M1. There's a friendly atmosphere at the intimate Holiday Inn Northampton-West. Our 53 Guest rooms are spacious and include home comforts like high-speed Internet and power showers. The hotel is set in attractive gardens in the countryside village of Flore, with ample parking and easy access to the M1. We're also just a short drive from Moulton Park and Swan Valley business parks. Holiday Inn Northampton-West has 7 naturally lit meeting rooms with space for 8-120 guests. Help yourself to hot drinks while you work and ask staff to help organise your gala dinner or wedding reception. Indulge your competitive streak with go-kart racing at nearby Whilton Mill Karting tracks. The karts reach top speeds of 70mph and you can enter tournaments to race against your friends. See how the Formula One professionals do it at Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit, 9 miles from Holiday Inn Northampton-West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16

Address: Flore, Northamptonshire High Street, Northampton NN7 4LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: $77 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Northampton West M1, Jct16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Northampton West Hotel Northampton
Northampton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay