We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

0.1 miles from Northampton center
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England
Special Offer
January sale now on!
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 460: English reviews
Start your review of Park Inn by Radisson Northampton
 Click to rate
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here on business in February 2017. Central location and easy to find and to park. Quick check in and nice bathrooms but the double bed was 2 single beds pushed together and the natural position was in the middle of the 2 beds and you could naturally would end up in the middle of the 2 beds and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulH80
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear PaulH80, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. We have different types of beds within the hotel and if you stay with us again please request a double bed instead of the king bed and we will ensure that you have this. I do hope to see you again in the future....

Reviewed 1 week ago

love the pool and the people really helpful, warm friendly inviting sauna and jaccuzzi lush always clean toilets clean lighting in the pool relaxing the cafe and bar pleasant and good waitress service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley W
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Lesley, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had chance to relax and enjoy our swimming facilities and the bar area. I do hope that you return in the future to experience them again. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed overnight for business. Check in speedy and uncomplicated, don't forget to register your cars registration plate on the tablets located in reception to avoid a penalty charge. Lifts to all floors. Room was clean, modern and bright. Bed comfortable, bathroom modern and clean. 5 minute walk to town centre, loads of restaurants etc nearby. Value not bad!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samhardinge3
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Samhardinge3, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to hopefully seeing you back in the near future. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

Cambridge, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited this hotel yesterday and used the pool, sauna, spa and steam room areas. The pool is small but adequate there is a side area of the pool suitable for smaller children to bathe, which is good for young families as only about knee high and there is also a changing room for disabled people which is near to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dreamacer2005
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear dreamacer2005, I am really pleased that you enjoyed yourself in the hotel and you had an opportunity to use our facilities. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Nicola Dent Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean and tidy although a little cold and took time to warm up. A fair amount of noise from the streets outside the room. Good was a bit variable and like warm. Check in and check out efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLSM21
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear TLSM21, Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and tidy and that check in and out was efficient. I will pass your comments on to the relevant departments regarding the cool room and the food. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the...

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great one night stop over on Saturday night. Checked into a lovely superior room, had a nice meal in the restaurant and a good breakfast the next morning, the hotel was smart, clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again soon, Joyce on check out was very friendly !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KG L
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear KG L, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed your meal and breakfast in the restaurant. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the other departments and to Joyce. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards...

Rugby
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 nights here on business which was, in some respects, not bad. The room itself was clean and comfortable but the hotel was cold, only one lift was in working order with no signs that the other would be fixed and the bar / hotel itself lacked atmosphere. The food that was pre booked was not the best and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am really pleased that you liked your hotel bedroom but I am disappointed that other areas were not to our normal standards at all. I can assure you that the hotel has a very high level of service and we try to make our guests as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a conference . Everything was adequate including the lunch. I liked that I didn't have to pay extra for parking. The table layout could have been better and the tea and coffee could have been hotter as opposed to lukewarm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leylahni
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Leylahni Thank you for your feedback on your recent event with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the Food and Drink Manager with regards to the set up and the tea and coffee facilities. I am really sorry that everything was not up to our normal high standards. I do hope that you return...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Room was comfortable and had all you needed. However we had pre paid for food though the company and not only did it take a long time to get to you after ordering but was bland and dry, didn't enjoy the food at all and for the price I would have preferred weatherspoons, the staff tried but didn't really seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelaBarker
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Please let me apologise for the issue you encountered with your food and the service. I can assure you that this is not our normal level of standards at all and I will pass your comments on to the Food and Drink Manager to follow up with the...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2017

I attended an event at the Park Inn. Despite following joining instruction in relation to parking I was then issued a parking ticket for £100. Having proved that I had payed to attend the event they would not withdraw the parking charge. Not at all accommodating and totally unreasonable. I will never attend another event here or recommend it to...

Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianNewham
NorthamptonPI, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Northampton, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Anyone attending a function within the hotel can park complimentary. Everyone needs to register their car with reception upon arrival. If this wasn't entered or entered incorrectly then Parking Eye would issue a fine. If you contact the hotel we can request for this fine to be cancelled on your behalf. I am not sure if you contacted...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Northampton hotels
1.4 mi away
Northampton Marriott Hotel
Northampton Marriott Hotel
#6 of 29 in Northampton
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
Ibis Hotel Northampton Centre
#17 of 29 in Northampton
632 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hopping Hare
Hopping Hare
#3 of 29 in Northampton
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Northampton
Hilton Northampton
#8 of 29 in Northampton
1,127 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Poplars Hotel
The Poplars Hotel
#1 of 29 in Northampton
304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Northampton
Holiday Inn Northampton
#14 of 29 in Northampton
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
RBG Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently refurbished with a £1 million investment, the town's only full-service hotel offers discerning travellers a sumptuous hotel experience. Located 200 metres from the town centre and less than 1 kilometre from public transport, this hotel offers unmatched convenience to all the popular sites of Northampton. All 146 of our modernly-furnished rooms include conveniences like coffee provisions and flat-screen LCD televisions. Renovations in our Buckingham Suite and 32 Superior bedrooms offer immaculate, like-new accommodation. The casual atmosphere of RBG Bar & Grill invites guests to enjoy a delicious meal of grilled favourites like steaks and burgers. As part of our full-service offerings, hotel guests enjoy complimentary access to Pace Health Club where they can use amenities like the lap pool, sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi. Our Northampton hotel also offers 12 chic meeting spaces suitable for any type of gathering with capacities of 6 to 600 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Northampton

Address: Silver Street, Northampton NN1 2TA, England (Formerly Northampton Moat House)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Northampton
Price Range: $74 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Northampton 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Northampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Northampton Hotel Northampton
Northampton Park Inn
Park Inn Northampton
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Northampton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Park Inn by Radisson Northampton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Inn by Radisson Northampton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor or Buisiness rooms are much much better”
 of 5 bubbles karlw379, Nov 22, 2016 | Read review
“£5 charge per night to park”
 of 5 bubbles mickey2208, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front suited me as I prefer light traffic to aircon and kitchen fans all night, plus v busy police station.”
 of 5 bubbles defibduncan, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Check your room is not near the lifts”
 of 5 bubbles annlYork, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah088, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question