We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn York North West Hotel

Save
Share
White Rose Close Nether Poppleton, York YO26 6RL England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
$46
View deal
Destinia.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (128)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#31 of 49 hotels in York
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
From a day at the races to a night on the town, there's so much to do in York, and Premier Inn Hotel York North West puts you close to all the action. Whether you're staying for business, pleasure or to enjoy one of the city's many festivals, it's all within easy reach. You can bet you'll have the time of your life here. York Races is an odds on favourite, and there are all the sights and sounds of the city to enjoy too, like York Minster and the National Railway Museum. From St Nicholas' Fayre to the Festival of Angels, there are festivals aplenty, and when the fun dies down get on the home straight back to our Beefeater Restaurant and warm comfy beds.
Read more
Room & Suite (128)128
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
1415Reviews30Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 689
  • 466
  • 142
  • 65
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ste P wrote a review Jun 18
2 contributions
Worst night's sleep I've ever had in a hotel, from staff putting stuff in bins at 12:40 am , to scaffolders starting work 10ft from my pillow at 7 am in the morning , never again be better off in a tent in a field
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
sharon l wrote a review Oct 2020
Richmond, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We booked 2 rooms for ourselves and our Adult autistic son. We chose this hotel rather than thier one in the centre of york as it was much cheaper. it was very easy to find and a taxi into the centre of town was only £10 so no hardship at all. There was plenty of signage about and clear directions regarding Covid and safety. Plenty of handgel posts. We had clear communication before we went and was asked if we wanted both rooms together or not. They gave us 2 doubles next door to each other which was excellent for my stepson. The rooms were Clean and the beds excellent, really comfortable. we didnt have room service due to covid restrictions but when we wanted anything else such as extra coffee making facilities they were provided straight away. We had a lovely cooked breakfast at the beefeater and other than having to book a time slot (again due to covid restrictions) the food was Good my partner especially liked thier sausages.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: we had a double room but the sofa in there could be used for another bed suitable for either...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2020
Hi thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. It is pleasing to get positive feedabck in what is a very difficult industry at the present time. You kind words mean a lot to the team who work really hard to do an amazing job. Thanks again
Read more
sarahgabriel75 wrote a review Jun 14
Chester, United Kingdom1 contribution
I m not happy with premier inn at york. It’s lots of problem with premier inn. The staff’s don’t make feel us welcome.. the staff was on the phone for 15 mins. The room really too hot and one cup is broken. The mattress is too hard. The staff’s communication is don’t clue how learn British sign language!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hi. I am sorry to hear you have experienced problems with your time at the hotel. Please contact reception next time you visit if you have any queries that we can help with . We are very busy at the moment and we only have one team member on reception who deals with all our guests. Please bear with us and we will get to you as soon as we can if we are taking a call when you arrive.
Read more
HeatherJayGro wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
Upon arriving to the hotel to leave the car to attend a wedding we were met by abrupt and rude staff. When we checked in the receptionist was disinterested and inconvenienced. The room had a broken toilet seat and room temperature was 27° even at 5am with a fan! So after a long sleepless night we left at 5am as couldnt take it anymore. Despite trying to speak on a few occasions with staff about our issues we were told there was nothing they could do and to contact customer relations online.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for leaving some feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your vist to the hotel. I will review the team working that day and pass on your thoughts. The hotel does not have "air-con " and this is why it was so hot. We can provide you with a fan in the room . The toilet seat should not have been in that state, I will raise with maintenance. Once again I do apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay. We will do our best to correct these issues immediately .
Read more
Bluejeans62 wrote a review Jun 12
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Big hotel, everything looked clean and covid safe. Handy for walking or cycling into York. Only problem we had was a lack of tea bags in the room, only two!! Then a bit of a struggle to find someone to attain some.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn york north west hotel york
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
110
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Railway Museum (2.0 miles), York Minster (2.4 miles), and Shambles (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buongiorno, The Taylor Made Kitchen, and skosh.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn York North West Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting York Cold War Bunker (1.8 miles), Holy Trinity Church (2.5 miles), and Merchant Adventurers' Hall (2.7 miles).
Is Premier Inn York North West Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.