We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel

Save
Share
20 Blossom Street, York YO24 1AJ England
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
PremierInn.com
StayForLong
Hurb
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (160)
Room & Suite (33)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Updated 07/27/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 49 hotels in York
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
York is a fabulous city to visit, and Premier Inn Hotel Our York City (Blossom St North) hotel is an ideal base for getting the best out of your stay. You'll only be a short walk away from York Minster, the iconic Gothic cathedral that's one of the largest in Northern Europe. The nearby National Railway Museum York is well worth a visit, too, and the Jorvik Viking Centre is unmissable for a taste of York's history. Culture lovers can catch a play at the York Theatre Royal, or why not enjoy an exciting day out at York Racecourse? Whichever way you spend your stay, you can look forward to tasty meals at our Table Table restaurant, located in our nearby York City (Blossom St South) hotel.
Read more
Room & Suite (33)33
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Free internet
Breakfast available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2250Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,020
  • 799
  • 255
  • 114
  • 63
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spinkyminky wrote a review Yesterday
Nottingham, United Kingdom605 contributions158 helpful votes
We stayed at the premier inn and parked in the NCP Parking lot around a 5 min walk away which was £14.50 for 24 hours which is pretty reasonable in york. Check-in was quick and the rooms as expected good for a premier inn we didn't eat at the restaurant as we wanted to eat in york the hotel is a 10 min walk from the station on a pretty straight route and you can be in the center of york in 15 mins either via a nice walk on the walls or a straight walk across the river we got a good price and we got deliveroo to the hotel for one night there is a Sainsburys about 5 mins away and a lovely old cinema next door if you fancy a film this is definalty a good base to explore york from. 
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Travel Enthusiast wrote a review Oct 2020
Staffordshire, United Kingdom208 contributions2542 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at this hotel whilst visiting York. We wanted to stay at a chain hotel due to the cleanliness required in the midst of COVID-19 (personal preference) We upgraded our room to an executive room and in all honesty we were not expecting much but were very surprised and happy with what was on offer. The room did not feel like we were staying in a premier inn at all. The rooms are bigger than standard and the little extras make a big difference. The storage space, the large shower, the extra amenities such as fridge and coffee maker and air conditioning. There is car parking on site that is chargeable but attached to the hotel which is also great. The location is great. Not in the immediate city centre but right by the walls and literally about 5-10 minute walk into the city centre. If we to come to York again we would most definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
94 Helpful votes2 Reposts
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Responded Dec 16, 2020
Hi , thank you so much for leaving some great feedback. The Premier Plus rooms are very popular and offer some additional facilities. It is fantastic to get some great feedback , the team are working really hard in these difficult times to help all our guests have a great visit to the hotel. I will pass these comments on . Many thanks
Read more
decjay wrote a review Jun 17
uk14 contributions1 helpful vote
Totally disappointed with our second visit, room not as clean, staff shows no interest, noisy corridor late at night and early morning, we were short of pillows, nobody replaced them after our request, carpet dirty, no bin emptied, no tea, coffee or milk replaced, I know the virus had a lot to do with this but to be ignored when asked for extras is not good enough, won’t be using this premier inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: The annex, we had our visit the first time in these rooms, was much better.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at the hotel. We have procdures in place to minimise the amount of things in your room , but you can of course request more. I will investigate with the reception team why your requests were not honoured. I do apologise again .
Read more
Roadstar54 wrote a review Jun 16
Edinburgh, United Kingdom51 contributions24 helpful votes
Not the best welcome, reception staff less than enthusiastic to see us. One room wasn’t ready which wasn’t a problem for us as we stored our bags in the other room. Rooms were as expected but no hand soap and really wasn’t enthused to ask for some as didn’t want to bother the reception staff!!!! We asked for replacement coffee on our second day but were to.d they had “ran out” Our room overlooked what appeared to be an industrial car park so were woken very early 6am by work vans and deliveries so not the ideal hotel for a relaxing few days holiday .
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Make sure you dont overlook the industrial car park if you want a lie in!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Hi, thanks for leaving some feedback . On the website it does state that the "hotel is being extended" so that is why we have reduced car parking and some containers in the car park. The Builders do not start work till 8am , so the works vans must have been other guests. These notes are on the website so that guests can make an informed decision as to stay or not, knowing there could be some disruption caused by the building works. As far as I am aware we have not run out of coffee , but thank you for pointing this out, I will investigate why you have been told this. If you have any concerns during your stay please come and speak to the reception team and we will do our best to sort out any issues you have. If you do not tell us we can not fix it, or explain to you what is happening. We just want to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Read more
mattymay63 wrote a review Jun 14
5 contributions
Very impressed with this budget hotel , room and bathroom were immaculate , staff were accommodating , great location and reasonably priced , the rooms backing onto the road can be a little noisy from the traffic , breakfast tasty and well priced
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: avoid the rooms by the road if light sleeper
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Campbell, General Manager at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, and thank you for taking time to leave us some feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed your time with us. This is what we want all our guests to feel like when they stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn york city centre (blossom street north) hotel york, york premier inn, premier lodge york
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireYork
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Can You Escape? York (0.3 miles), The Bar Convent Living Heritage Centre (0.03 miles), and York Tap (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include breakfast buffet, free internet access, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include skosh, The Rattle Owl, and Delrio's Restaurant.
Is Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of York.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting York Cold War Bunker (1.0 miles), Holy Trinity Church (0.6 miles), and Merchant Adventurers' Hall (0.6 miles).
Is Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.