We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge York Central Micklegate

Micklegate, York YO1 6JG, England (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Hotel amenities
7 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge York Central Micklegate
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I visited York for a weekend to have a look around. I chose this hotel because of its location and reasonable price. It's in an amazing spot. You just walk out the door and start exploring. Perfect. The room was quite large and very comfortable. I read complaints about the noise. Yes it is on a noisy street being between... More 

Helpful?
Thank tvnzcameraman
Lochgoilhead
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After been woken the first night of my stay early in the morning the assitant manager didnt look like she knew what she was doing to resolve this complaint, looked docile at her staff asked them if theyd been up to the rooms they denied fair enough it was likely another guest but i wanted an answer not something for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kelssie M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our York Central Micklegate Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Poorly light basic rooms (number of the light bulbs didn't work), chilly room with inadequate bedding and noisy by the club. It may be reasonably priced but the quality and experience is compromised..

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can contact one of our Customer... More 

Travelers are raving about these York hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was of a great size (double room), and the bed was super comfy. Great location - you can just walk straight out of the hotel doors, over the bridge, and be in the city centre, just like that. It is close to nightclubs and bars, but I heard no noise upon my return to the room, after venturing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the travelodge York micklegate over the weekend. It was our second stay so obviously we like it. If you look out for deals you can get excellent room rates and for a hotel so close to the city centre it's an absolute bargain!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank gillybobs2008
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable but also basic, not the hotels fault but we had kids next to our room who used bed as a trampoline and screamed from 6-9am, no phone in room to ring down and complain, no hair dryer for wife,

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank markwicks2016
Scunthopre
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location near centre of York with car park across the road. Discount at car park from hotel. Basic clean accommodation for weekend stay. Hot shower, good choice at breakfast. Just what we wanted. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Janice G
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

While the room was clean, the bedding was not! EVENTUALLY Customer Services afforded me the courtesy of a reply to my emails, texts and tweets, and finally an email to the Travelodge CEO. Strange that! The Staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and kind. Travelodge Customer Service needs to address their response system to customer comments - the online customer feedback... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILoveToTravel1969
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear of your experience with our Customer Service team and will be sure to pass your valuable feedback onto the support centre for you. More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the nicest travelogue I have ever stayed in I stay in them reguraly and I can not fault it the staff were fantastic I would highly recommend it it praise to their manager for the brilliant running of it all 5 star all these way

Helpful?
Thank Jack W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on the 23/01/16 and I can't fault it at all Great location, clean rooms, and friendly helpful staff Couldn't check in until 3 so we just had a stroll round York and looked in all the shops. Hotel has a Sainsburys local opposite for any essentials you may need. We weren't on the side facing the... More 

Helpful?
Thank clairebearmc1989
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis York Centre
Ibis York Centre
#38 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 1,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 46 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay