We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge York Central Micklegate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge York Central Micklegate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

980 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 975: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Booked tickets to Ross Noble and a hotel over night for one of my boyfriends 30th birthday gifts. We pretty much went into the room to a smell of drains. The toilet was clearly leaking as the tile group was pooled with water around the base. The drain smell was even more apparent when using the sink. No extractor fan... More 

Helpful?
Thank VikkiW W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed by your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know at the time so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We're also sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the service provided in our... More 

Liverpool
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok it wasn't the end of the world but management need to take note of the reviews about this place as you aren't cheap and the standards are really poor. Really poor!! On arrival we opened the door to our room and just thought.....oh..... Having stayed in many a Travelodge there all sort of the same standard but was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Team-Rock
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can... More 

Travelers are raving about these York hotels

Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Typical Travel Lodge , very comfortable beds but pretty basic elsewhere. Bathroom in need of update. Excellent location but pricey due to location. Full of noisy stags and hens. Rooms at the back are quieter . Staff very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank richardsJ3701XL
Baildon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a big family gathering this weekend and I booked seven rooms. There was a minor issue with one room but the staff sorted it out brilliantly. But what I wanted to tell everyone is this.....two of our rooms were for our mums one is 88 and the other is 96 frail and blind. Traveloge saved me a disabled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Girls night out, fab location, clean comfortable room, staff friendly & professional. Not suitable for anyone wanting an early night as right next to local nightlife but if you are going for a night out highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank joannalisah
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Costing £199.00 for one night Not even towels provided for two of us Booked a double room and got a disabled room with three beds and a mouldy shower room No wardrobes just hang your clothes on the wall

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank adriantZ3264WS
Bristol
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a busy part of York with constant traffic and noise coming from the road outside, all night. There is also a nightclub outside the hotel which is open 7 days a week until 3am which isn't good for sleep as there are a lot of screaming and shouting people outside. The hotel itself is clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank reeverbeaver
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was... More 

Swanage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for one night for work, location is pretty good as its within walking distance from the train station (10 mins or so). For what it is, the price is pretty ridiculous. Over £100 for the most basic of rooms. Half a cup of someone's coffee greeted me upon my arrival, as did a bit of an odd smell, however... More 

Helpful?
Thank originalseph
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we arrived there was nobody on the customer device desk to greet us. A member of staff finally showed up to check us in and we went to our room to find there was no air conditioning which is disgusting for any hotel in this day and age. We had a quick shower and noticed the drain was blocked.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Central Micklegate, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

england
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are ok, check in was slow but not too long. Room keys are temperamental. TV had no remote control but staff did rectify this. Shame the room staff didn't find it earlier. View of York Minister from bedroom window a bonus. other than this it was pretty much what you would expect from a Travelodge. Location made up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank imb1971
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these York hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge York Central
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis York Centre
Ibis York Centre
#36 of 47 in York
3.5 of 5 stars 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton York
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge York Central Micklegate

Address: Micklegate, York YO1 6JG, England (Formerly Ramada Encore)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $66 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge York Central Micklegate 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge York Central Micklegate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge York Central Micklegate Hotel York
Ramada Hotel York
Ramada Encore York
Ramada York
York Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay