We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seacrest Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seacrest Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seacrest Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Pickering, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2014

we have just stayed at the seacrest for our anniversary.we try and book to stay there every year.the hosts are very warm,welcoming and friendly.good quality fried breakfast and can not fault it,this is a very relaxing place to stay.and will be going back again and again.we can highly recomend staying at the seacrest,and the location suits us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suggs74
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely comments. Always nice to know you are doing something right when people come back. Look forward to your next stay with us.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the beginning of September. Alison greeted us and was very welcoming. We had the Attic room which had a great view of the Abbey. Both the room and the bathroom were in good condition, i believe the whole guesthouse had been recently refurbished. We had an issue with the shower mentioned previously, for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickinyorkshire
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your honest review. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality and breakfast. The shower sometimes acts erratically when everyone showers roughly at same time. Our heating engineer is scheduled to look at problem on 20th sept as other guests have had issues with it, tried the shower myself and had no problems but better we get to bottom of the...

Sheringham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 5, 2014

At the end of August we.stayed on Saturday& Sunday night in the double & single attic rooms.Everything was as we had hoped for- clean comfortable tasty breakfast and friendly & helpful hosts. A short walk along the Crescent takes you to the seafront or if you take the first right a downhill walk in to the town. Seacrest is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSmithsx2
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou of your review regarding our compact ensuite and single top floor rooms. Nice honest people who came here to enjoy our hospitality. Glad you had a good short stay. Hope to see you again. Andy

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The first thing we noticed upon entering this B&B was the strong smell of dog. Not the best welcome. The chap that greeted us was pleasant enough but kept making jokes about how he couldnt wait until November when he could have a break and moaning about how busy it had been. Not really something to share with your guests!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y0rkieFamily
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

I remember these guests, because I was being asked if we had been busy. I was very tired after a long hard summer and in my usual way was sociable in my response, If I had said nothing would this tripadvisor senior badge holder called me unsociable.can't win either way with this person unfortunately.I feel this is not honest but...

Reviewed September 1, 2014

I stayed at the seacrest with my 13 year old daughter for a weekend at the end of August. It was my first visit to Whitby and i must say i will definitely be returning and will stay at the seacrest next time. The location is excellent and the warm welcome you get from the owners Andy and Alison makes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m3lp1972
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely HONEST REVIEW of our guesthouse. Glad you enjoyed our hospitality because we loved having you here. See you again hopefully.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2014

I stayed at the Seacrest with my family and dog in late August for the second year running. We were greeted with the same warm welcome as last year and given a free parking permit on arrival. The delicious breakfast was freshly cooked and plentiful and there was lots of choice on the tick what you like menu. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia A
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Lovely people who are welcome here anytime. Many thanks for your honest review, look forward to seeing u all again. Can do twin room for you as long as we know well in advance as next y ear knocking through small double room and single on top floor into large room.

County Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Best B&B ever , We loved the room , the breakfast was lovely Alison was really nice to us all , if we needed anything she was there and also that goes to andy , the room was lovely and clean couldn't ask for anything better , so I would deffertly recommend , we will be back again as they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah G
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Lovely family who was first class, really enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you next year. Thanks for your review

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Let fiance and I stayed here earlier in the year. We stayed in the dog friendly room. There was nothing provided for the dog so good job I packed a bowl. The owners were lovely and breakfast was delishious. I requested the fat cut off my bacon, and surely enough it was. I would recommend staying here, the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daisyflower28
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely response. our breakfasts are noted for their quality and size. we do like to ask guests to place their orders the night before as this enable us to supply bespoke breakfast , and at same time avoid unnecessary wastage.This helps us suit a array of dietary needs. our food is cooked freshly in the morning...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We booked this last minute and we're not disappointed. Lovely friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast choice great and good quality (all meat, eggs etc is local produce). No question that we will book this next time we want to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SLF534
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

many thanks for your lovely review, like other guests who stay here who have enjoyed our hospitality. Our produce is high quality and freshly cooked in the morning. please note only menu,s have to be filled in by bedtime which allows us to defrost any meats or fish dishes that need to be cooked , this helps efficiency and guests...

nottingham england
Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed in the family room for 5 nights, lovely and spacious, clean, all toiletries provided and hospitality tray well stocked and restocked everyday. Only fault we found was sash on window had broken but a very welcome fan was provided. Andy and Alison are very welcoming and friendly but not in your face all the time. Breakfast was huge...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucky lady 2008
igorwhitby, Owner at Seacrest Guesthouse, responded to this review

thanks for your review, so nice to know we are doing most things to our optimum. our breakfasts are our flagship here so its great to hear you enjoyed them. hope to see you again next year

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Whitby hotels
0.4 mi away
The Wheeldale
The Wheeldale
#13 of 20 in Whitby
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Riviera Guest House
The Riviera Guest House
#20 of 152 in Whitby
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Belfry Whitby
The Belfry Whitby
#2 of 152 in Whitby
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pathway Guest House
The Pathway Guest House
#62 of 152 in Whitby
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heathfield Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Pannett House B&B
Pannett House B&B
#28 of 152 in Whitby
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Seacrest Guesthouse

Address: 10 Crescent Avenue, Whitby YO21 3ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Whitby
Price Range: $90 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seacrest Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Seacrest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Guesthouse Hotel Whitby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seacrest Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 2. Very large and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannieLancashire, 1 week ago | Read review
“If you want a view - just ask!”
 of 5 bubbles Tyzot, Oct 22, 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 had views across the Abbey - don't know about the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lindapottinger, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Room 7 really light and plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles keithwG9431CZ, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“room 3 has fab view of abbey!”
 of 5 bubbles karen_parker, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question