We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norwich Central

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with LateRooms to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Even if you dont have a budget this hotel is very very well located. Very short walk to all the inner city attractions. And right next to the bus station to UEA. If you are visiting the research park or John Innes centre. Take bus no. 4 right outside. Rooms are very clean. Staff especially at the restaurant are really... More 

Helpful?
Thank No0osho
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Norwich Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. We have forwarded a copy of your invaluable feedback to the hotel manager for you.... More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very good location as it is right in the city and a walk away from the main shopping mall. It's cheap from what I thought. The rooms are nice new ish I think. Going on a night out would be good as it's close by and easy to find. Food is normal from what I thought.

Helpful?
Thank Luke T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear you found our hotel location to be very good and convenient for your adventures around the city as well as feeling your stay was good value. Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel, we do hope to see you again in the future. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Room clean and very comfortable, and staff helpful and polite. In a central location so ideal for exploring Norwich city centre and the area. Breakfast good but dinner left a lot to be desired - felt the food was quite expensive and not of a good quality.

Helpful?
Thank TravelLEmpire6
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Norwich Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issue with the food in our bar cafe that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us... More 

stoke on trent
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I first stayed a couple of years ago as I had come for a wedding, and was lovely. I stayed last month and I don't know what has happened to the place, the staff rude and unhelpful, rooms not well maintained and the cleanliness has definitely slipped. Ok you are only booking a Travelodge but they were turning a corner... More 

Helpful?
Thank hmonster
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised to find the cost of y holiday went up by at least £50 due to the unforeseen costs of parking as this Travelodge does not have its own car park, unlike all the other travelodges that I have stayed in the past.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank racheltX5841LV
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of your disappointments regarding the parking options nearby our Norwich Central Travelodge. We can kindly confirm all details of parking facilities can be located on our website. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed here for two nights and found this Travelodge to be perfect for our needs. It's important to remember that this is fundamentally a budget hotel, so why people turn up here expecting The Ritz I don't know. Upon arrival, the check-in member of staff was friendly and helpful. The decor throughout the hotel is simple but once... More 

Helpful?
Thank Butler93
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hot, noisy, basic, uncomfortable, never again - oh and poor value compared to other hotels in Norwich. Twin room has child sized single beds! Rubbish and have 4 more nights here. Located between a busy road and the bus garage. Even the iron was rubbish.

Helpful?
Thank gazzab1966
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank... More 

Travelers are raving about these Norwich hotels

exrep69
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is on the bus stations doorstep that's how central it is , we had a great welcome from the front desk check in efficient . We came with two children wife and I . Rooms basic but clean , coffee facility's tv bath shower . Clean towels linen ins changed , we stayed from wed to Saturday .... More 

Helpful?
Thank exrep69
Norwich
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because either their staff are completely incompetent or they have none at all. Slept on top of the duvet to avoid the pubic hair and crumbs in my bedding. Couldn't do anything about it as I checked in at 3am and I went to complain upon checking out in the morning but the receptionist didn't want to know. Don't really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CeciliaPinch
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Norwich Central hotel. We will make the most of your comments to continue... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No air conditioning so very humid room. Very tied decor and facilities. Only one highchair available in the bar cafe but luckily wasn't an issue. Lots of road noise but to be expected. An okay hotel for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank M1615XEtomc
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Norwich Central Travelodge with us. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we have provided fans and lighter bed linen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#25 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central

Address: 14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $62 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travelodge
Norwich Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay