We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Norwich Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
County Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

could not sleep in the night as room was not cozy enough.. no air condition in the room so only option is to keep window open and then it's noisy. horrible experience... Spiders in the room/bathroom. will never go again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 174jaideepc
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is very convenient. The staff were extremely helpful and efficiently sorted out the rooms. They also helped with other issues such as directions to tourist attractions. The rooms were bright and comfortable. This represents great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank fionamV515WO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found the staff helpful and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure... More 

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to the centre and next door to an NCP car park (which is subsidised by your hotel stay) meant that it was easy to get and stay in the centre of Norwich. Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wilf S
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bed was not made duvet on floor so we had to se the bed ourselves which I feel is not something we should have to do and the toilet seat broken which as disabled people could have caused a great deal of damage to us

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 64vw
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn that facilities in your bathroom were broken, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. During to the recent warmer weather lighter bed linen has been provided for our guests as standard, therefore guests... More 

Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great staff at reception, very helpful. within walking distance of theatre which is why we booked in for the night. bus station location will always mean it is a bit noisy but with window closed and fan on slept well. not the cleanest which is why it's a 3 for me. would stay again though for a single night out

Helpful?
Thank sar7562
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we would like to apologise for the cleanliness issue that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the question you will have to answer if you both (and why wouldn't you?) choose to have a shower in the morning. The shower room, which had the feel of an airplane toilet, had 1 bath towel, one hand towel and no mat for the floor. Don't think you'll just ring reception and ask them to send up... More 

Helpful?
Thank KylaGoody
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at Norwich Central Travelodge. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank... More 

Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed a night while travelling through Norwich area with my family. Booked a family room and paid extra for WI-Fi, which I think is disgusting for ant hotel to do today. Who charges there guests for wifi these days ?? Very poor. Room was joke, just a standard room with a couple more beds jammed in it. Only enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank richard h
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Norwich Central hotel. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates low. Unlike some of our competitors, we charge a small WiFi fee instead of adding this onto... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean good food and very helpful staff. My mum stays here on her own and the staff always help her with any issues she has. Restaurant staff save her a table in the corner. All round recommended accommodation

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable affordable friendly. Food was good served in a timely manner. Breakfast help yourselves so the grandkids can have what they liked. Recommend this Travelodge, will reuse again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank W6233GVlindah
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A modern Travelodge in a convenient city centre location with adjoining NCP car park at discounted rate of £6.50 per day through reception. Very clean on arrival but not serviced or replenished during stay. Staff extremely helpful but clearly very stretched. The front of the hotel acts as a heat sink and on a sunny summers day the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank William P
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#24 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central

Address: 14 Queens Road, Norwich NR1 3PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $61 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Hotel Norwich
Norwich Travel Lodge
Norwich Travelodge
Travel Lodge Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay