We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

PremierInn.com$76*
View Deal
#17 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground\/A47) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
 Click to rate
ROBERTSBRIDGE, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well Thetford is expensive but this Inn 30 minutes away is better and cheaper, £35 for 1 night stay. Pleasant, clean, quiet and tidy. No widescreen TV,Free Broadband a bit slow, pay £5 and it is fast! Bathroom, up to date. Towels nice and fluffy. Oh the beds are brilliant. Tea and Coffee in the room 24 hour front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsallyy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TracyDaz78
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review

Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swanyb
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valerie g
Manchester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was what was expected from a Premier Inn. No frills but everything was adequate. There is a Table Table restaurant next door for meals. Chose an upstairs room to minimise noise form other guests' footsteps and didn't notice noise from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Spilsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We tried to book our usual Premier Inn during our visit to the Peterborough Antique Fair but it was sold out. Our second choice was the one at Hampton. What a find! Everything was first class including the accommodation, the breakfast and evening meal, and the very obliging staff. This will definitely be added to our preferred places to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice B
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a family room for 2 nights, first night we hardly slept, room was like a Sauna, no air con, couldn't open window as we had a Lotus car club outside! Bed was creaky so every time you moved the family was woken up, extractor fan in bathroom making an awful racket. We did complain but was told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellyh24
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Shelly, Thank you for taking the time to review our Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. It's...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Used hotel to meet with family who live north of the border The hotel was clean and there was a good range of choices on the menu as I have come to expect in Premier Inns which we use often for their consistent standard The staff were very friendly,welcoming and helpful

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10Maggie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Normally we get a good nights sleep in premier inn hotels, however we didn't in this one! We had a family room, one lovely soft children's bed and the other was rock hard which resulted in my 9 year old sleeping with us. We got in at 10 pm ish and because we were on ground floor, we heard upstairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights (Friday &Saturday) as we were attending a wedding locally. We ate in the restaurant on the Friday night and had breakfast on both Saturday & Sunday morning. The food and service on all three occasions was excellent. The room had everything we needed and was very clean. All the staff we met were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arden24
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brook Hotel Norwich
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
4.3 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
8.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
631 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get straight to the heart of the action with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich (Showground/A47), right next to Norfolk's exhibition and events centre. And with great transport links nearby, you'll also be well placed to explore business and leisure destinations around Norfolk. Catch the main event at Norfolk Showground. Throw mortar boards at the University of East Anglia. Or zip into Norwich and discover the Cathedral, Castle, shops and cafes in its vibrant city centre. After a busy day, unwind with a hearty meal in our restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel

Address: Dereham Road | Longwater Interchange, New Costessey, Norwich NR5 0TP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $87 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich (Showground / a47) Hotel Norwich
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Norwich
#6 Family Hotel in Norwich
#9 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Thirsk, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Book early for the best rates”
davidsallyy, 1 week ago | Read review
“Upstairs rooms don't have noise from other guests' footsteps.”
cpwhatley, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“dont have a room on the ground floor if youre a light sleeper you hear everything.”
N1337SZmatts, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Noise from busy A47 dual carriageway with windows open”
Ronny48, Apr 3, 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room on the reception side as we were on the 'A road' side and it was a little noisy with passing traffic”
AlexAmedia, Mar 27, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
PremierInn.com
$76* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates