We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Broadview Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Broadview Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
246 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

This is a good option for visiting UEA - right on campus. Check in after hours is at security (something we were not aware of in advance, had we been, we would have walked directly to security from the bus rather than to the lodge, then to security, then back to lodge with luggage). Direct and frequent bus service to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 150nightsperyr
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

We spent a night here when visiting my nephew at UEA. I had booked a family room for three and was delighted to find we had two separate bedrooms: one with a double bed and the other with two singles. The rooms were quite small but well equipped and for a bargain price included toiletries (which I hadn't expected). We... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoldenM
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us whilst visiting your nephew. Broadview Lodge is the ideal accommodation for a stay whilst visiting students and you seem to have had a very busy weekend and made the most of your time whilst on campus! We hope to see you for a... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

The rooms are clean, small and furnished with fridge TV. Water in the shower was a bit hard to regulate but it is well lit and very clean. I felt safe walking around the grounds and had a swim at the a,axing sports centre. Breakfast was generous and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank helenahankaart
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback - all comments help us to maintain our standards and enable us to understand our guest requirements. Broadview Lodge is currently looking at possibilities of installing new showers in rooms over the coming months, and this will make temperature and pressure regulation much easier. We hope to see you... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

As an ex UEA student glad to get back on Campus for a night, maybe I am prejudiced. But it seemed to me Broadview Lodge is a great place to stay. The rooms were cosy and very well appointed - I didn't expect all the toiletries and facilities for such a cheap price. The wet room was pleasant although my... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryrosedouglas
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are currently looking at possibilities of renewing the showers in the coming months and I hope this measure will negate the control issues mentioned by a few guests. I'm sorry that you had difficulty finding us and the INTO café - the sheer size of campus can sometimes cause local geographical confusion but... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

A fine place to stay specially if u r UEA parent. Easy access to town also with bus or Taxi. Friendly personnel and ready to help u out any time. A good idea may be the option of direct online reservation and availability. For sure will be visited again.

Helpful?
Thank Charis T
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Broadview Lodge is very excited to announce that our on line booking facility should be up and running within the next few weeks. We are currently at our trial stages and hope to 'go live' with this facility very soon. Maybe you will be able to book your next... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

A standard university room with a double bed, wet room, fridge and television. Right in the centre of campus, so was quite noisy on Saturday night. However, for that price, everything you need for an overnight stay!

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina M
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback. I am so sorry that you encountered noise disturbance during your stay. Unfortunately the convenience of staying on campus can be counter balanced by noise from students, but this usually quietens down around midnight and Security colleagues are always on hand to move along anyone creating a disturbance to our guests. I'm glad... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel in one of the Uni halls buildings. Lovely friendly staff in the hotel, staff at Cafe for breakfast are a bit grumpy though. Can be loud on Tuesday nights due to being near the LCR. The trick is just to go to the LCR and take the opportunity for a really good night out.

Helpful?
Thank Adam W
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We understand that the LCR events can be noisy, so try as far as possible, to locate guests in rooms away from the venue. Alternatively, (subject to ticket availability) guests are very welcome to attend the events there and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed a very... More 

Staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Basically you get a reasonable sized students room in a Travel Lodge style wing of the UEA. The room was clean and all requirements were catered for. The ensuite is a wet room with a shower That was rather poor. Tea and coffee, complimentary water and biscuits all provided. So what is there to complain about? If you are happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank MisterTonyStaffs
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that you were disturbed by student noise until so late into the early hours. Student life does have a negative impact for our guests at times, and sadly the night that you stayed coincided with a student Christmas Party in a nearby residence. Our guests are advised to call Security colleagues from the phone... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Good economy class accommodation with everything you need. Free WiFi, tea, coffee and biscuits. Good canteen style breakfast a little walk away with a big selection to chose from. Nice cafe/restaurant in the wonderful Sainsbury Centre. Very helpful staff everywhere. Easy Free Parking.

Helpful?
Thank David R
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - I am glad that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us. We hope you will visit us again should you return to UEA in the future. More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

Our daughter is at UEA.The Broadview Lodge in a few words: Modern, clean, friendly staff, good quality of the bed, quiet rooms, frequent transport service to and from the city centre and the station. We've tried other accomodation locations in Norwich, this is the best for value/confort/style.

Helpful?
Thank Alicia B
olwyn e, Manager at Broadview Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your Broadview Lodge review. We like to think that we are in the best location for UEA visitors and take pride in our knowledge of campus and ability to assist with any UEA queries. I hope that we will see you again soon when you next visit your daughter. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
3.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Broadview Lodge

Address: Waveney Rd | University of East Anglia, Norwich NR4 7TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Hotel Class:5 star — Broadview Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay