We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Georgian Townhouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Georgian Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff of this hotel were extremely helpful to me and my recently bereaved relative who had come to visit on his own for the first time. They were very helpful when I asked to view the rooms beforehand and extremely sensitive and tactful, at the same time maintaining a cheerful and friendly manner. We will definitely be using this... More 

Helpful?
Thank TAUSER56
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brought my wife here for a rare night away without our daughter. Hotel looks very good when you pull up and just as good when you walk in. We had room 21 and it was amazing, very clean and looked almost brand new. With a smeg fridge and nespresso coffee machine it added a bit of class. It was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had lunch in the garden on Wednesday, sitting in the sun with a friend. Lovely food as always, stuffed courgette flowers in tempura batter with TGT apple coleslaw. Delicious! Friend had ham, egg & chips and we had a couple of glasses of Sauvignon! The staff were attentive & friendly and we sat for hours just soaking up the sun.... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamphiibutton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went with a group of 4 adults and two kids ( 3 months and 2 years.) We had a nice stay at the Georgian Townhouse. We booked a large room and a room next to it Rooms 15 and 16 so that the kids could go to bed and we could be close with a baby monitor. This worked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I met my friend here for a girly catch up. We just intended to have drinks but after seeing they catered for vegans we decided to eat too. Food was amazing, I'm not vegan but gave it a try I'm not a fussy eater and I have to say it was lovely. Atmosphere was lively for a Thursday lunchtime and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen J
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this for a short work trip to Norwich. It's handy for town, has parking and is on bus routes to UEA campus (where I was going). Really liked the boutique-y design of the rooms. Mine was spacious and comfortable, with well-equipped bathroom. Overlooking bins and a busy roundabout, but didn't find noise too bad. There was a capsule coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank EBoo63
Surrey England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Georgian townhouse last week and enjoyed our stay. The townhouse has recently been renovated and our bedroom (with a very spacious bathroom) was lovely with some quaint details. Breakfasts were good with lots of choice from both hot and cold menus. The Georgian could be excellent but they fall down a... More 

Helpful?
Thank scotcott
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Recently came here with our friend who was getting married the next day to have a bride & bridesmaids meal. Our table was booked for 6.30pm for 5 people. One of the bridesmaids was stuck travelling so couldn't make it, so I informed them and it was no problem. The place was packed, especially outside as it was a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carla W
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We've stayed here 3 times, so it's safe to say we like coming here. Rooms are stylish and comfy. The nespresso machines are a great addition! Breakfast choices are not vast but are varied enough that there must be something even the fussiest of eaters would enjoy! The staff are lovely; always smiley and always helpful. I'm sure we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank Treenie24
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had celebrated my BD there and left very disappointed. I tried to contact restaurant staff in advance to ask for some thinks as we had table of 16 with 8 kids - had no reply. On the day we sat in garden, there were sooo many dogs around that we were more concern about safety of kids(especially little ones)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank natallia r
Oliver T, General Manager at The Georgian Townhouse, responded to this review

We've posted a response on your matching review on our restaurant page - we're very disappointed to hear about that you didn't enjoy your experience and would love to talk about it in more detail with you. We can't seem to find the complaint that you mentioned you sent to us - there may have been a problem with the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 911 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#6 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
5.5 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 stars 938 reviews
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is our hotel review page. If you would like to review the restaurant please visit The Georgian Townhouse Restaurant. Many thanks :) It's about far more than a coat of paint... At The Georgian Townhouse - or TGT as we like to call it - we've created a little hidden city oasis where you come to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Combine 'Georgian' - yet funky modern - interior design with an enormous walled garden, loads of locally sourced quality produce, exciting and evolving seasonal menus, a collection of heritage cooking methods, some stylish and versatile function rooms, an interesting mix of craft beers, wines and spirits, and you begin to envisage TGT: seamlessly merging Georgian charm with a modern offbeat attitude, lashings of style, an abundance of personality. This is a corner where everything is just right. Rooms now open - See you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Georgian Townhouse

Address: 32-34 Unthank Road, Norwich NR2 2RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $127 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Georgian Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Georgian Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Hotel Norwich
The Georgian Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay