We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Beaufort Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beaufort Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really lovely overnight stay, Aylwin could not do enough for us. Beautifully cooked breakfast, plentiful toast and coffee. 10 mins walk into Norwich, can recommend " The House " Thai restaurant, lovely food and ambience. Would highly recommend Beaufort lodge, Aylwin very personable. Thank you !

Helpful?
Thank LovingGladiator
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an elegant B&B surrounded by large trees and very close to the centre of Norwich. The bedrooms with ensuite so are well maintained and comfortable. The proprietor is a very pleasant chap too so very happy to recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Russell D
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beaufort lodge is a Lovely clean relaxed hotel. Very comfortable bed. Good menu for breakfast. Ever thing supplied . Very pleasant owners. In a perfect position 10 mins from town centre. Good parking area. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Fluke24
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
230 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

Returning to Norwich we had to stay again at the Beaufort for its comfortable rooms, friendly hosts, fine breakfasts and great location being so close to the city centre. We had the same room as last time, at the back of the house overlooking the garden. This is a very comfortable room but it only has a bath and handheld... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seacroft
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, arrived too early but we were let in to the room which was the first positive point. Many to follow. Very friendly & efficient owners. There was even a small oscillating fan in the room as it was really hot when we arrived. Breakfast was excellent. The usual tea making facilities - something we really... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveCathy P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

I frequently stay at this lovely family run Bed and Breakfast for work. Always a friendly welcome and they are very considerate of their guests and accommodate my late arrival time. Coming to Norwich for work it is a relief when they are free as it makes my visit so much more straight forward and pleasant when I can stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie P
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Disappointed in the lack of a shower apart from the one fed from the taps for washing hair etc; miscommunication 1 day led to an unmade bed and towels not changed; bed very soft - my wife's back suffered; decor a littler amateurish for a B&B. Nothing major wrong just not as good as we expected, just average.

Helpful?
Thank peteduk
Don S, Owner at Beaufort Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In all of our publicity we clearly advertise that Room I is let with a bath only. We are, therefore, surprised that guests were expecting a shower. We are sorry about the miscommunication about making the bed and changing towels and would have been more than happy to rectify this situation if we had been... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

we stayed here for one night when we saw Rod Stewart and we found it to be charming and very homely. we had a twin bedded room with addition of a lounge area with books on Norwich overlooking the garden. Breakfast was wonderful, relaxing and very well presented. Each table had its own toaster and more toast was offered, classical... More 

Helpful?
Thank janec112016
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I booked in as somewhere to rest my head when picking my son up from uni, and chose Beaufort Lodge as it's convenient for UEA as well as the city. Immediately I felt at home: the service was attentive but in no way intrusive, the room was very comfortable and quite immaculate, and the cooked breakfast was perfect. Throughout there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sketcher2014
Birmingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Not sure why my experience is so different to the really positive ones, but as it was I thought I should be bothered to write a quick review. The positives. The B&B is near the centre about a 10 minute walk and there is parking. The odd things are - this is only a 3 bedded guest house so was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne04
Don S, Owner at Beaufort Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are somewhat mystified by the comments that you make. Our antique Victorian furniture is in keeping with the period of the house. The two wall papers are William Morris' willow pattern and have been carefully selected to co-ordinate. Both papers were hung at the same time. The main curtains are from Laura Ashley and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wedgewood House
Wedgewood House
#7 of 87 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Address: 60 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $85 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay