We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Beaufort Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
60 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3DF, England
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beaufort Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I frequently stay at this lovely family run Bed and Breakfast for work. Always a friendly welcome and they are very considerate of their guests and accommodate my late arrival time. Coming to Norwich for work it is a relief when they are free as it makes my visit so much more straight forward and pleasant when I can stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katie P
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Disappointed in the lack of a shower apart from the one fed from the taps for washing hair etc; miscommunication 1 day led to an unmade bed and towels not changed; bed very soft - my wife's back suffered; decor a littler amateurish for a B&B. Nothing major wrong just not as good as we expected, just average.

Helpful?
Thank peteduk
Don S, Owner at Beaufort Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In all of our publicity we clearly advertise that Room I is let with a bath only. We are, therefore, surprised that guests were expecting a shower. We are sorry about the miscommunication about making the bed and changing towels and would have been more than happy to rectify this situation if we had been... More 

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here for one night when we saw Rod Stewart and we found it to be charming and very homely. we had a twin bedded room with addition of a lounge area with books on Norwich overlooking the garden. Breakfast was wonderful, relaxing and very well presented. Each table had its own toaster and more toast was offered, classical... More 

Helpful?
Thank janec112016
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I booked in as somewhere to rest my head when picking my son up from uni, and chose Beaufort Lodge as it's convenient for UEA as well as the city. Immediately I felt at home: the service was attentive but in no way intrusive, the room was very comfortable and quite immaculate, and the cooked breakfast was perfect. Throughout there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sketcher2014
Birmingham
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Not sure why my experience is so different to the really positive ones, but as it was I thought I should be bothered to write a quick review. The positives. The B&B is near the centre about a 10 minute walk and there is parking. The odd things are - this is only a 3 bedded guest house so was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayne04
Don S, Owner at Beaufort Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are somewhat mystified by the comments that you make. Our antique Victorian furniture is in keeping with the period of the house. The two wall papers are William Morris' willow pattern and have been carefully selected to co-ordinate. Both papers were hung at the same time. The main curtains are from Laura Ashley and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016

Friendly people, comfortable room, with all expected facilties. Choice of well prepared breakfast items in a pleasant dining room. Very convenient for the city,used the nearby pub & cafe both very nice. Will stay again

Helpful?
Thank Sy003
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Our host was very welcoming and attentive. However, we were a little disappointed with our room which was rather small with a bed that was too soft for us. The water pressure in the shower was very weak. Breakfast was excellent and the location is great for the town centre and for local restaurants. Perhaps they have better rooms available?

Helpful?
Thank Ombuds
Cold Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights over weekend - location excellent only taking 15 mins max to walk into city centre. Everything required for a fab stay was provided and the owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. Will definitely be back when next in Norwich

Helpful?
Thank snevetska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

Stayed in a twin room which was exceptionally clean and well presented. Shower was powerful and the bed was very comfortable. Had access to free wifi, and guaranteed parking. The location was excellent, 10 minutes walk from the City Centre. Owners were extremely welcoming and hospitable and cooked a lovely breakfast with plenty of options. I would definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

Very welcoming hosts, beautiful large sparklingly clean room and bathroom. Everything that is needed was there (though in an ideal world I'd always prefer a shower cubicle rather than a bath with shower attachment); useful advice provided on local place for evening meal. Splendid breakfast eaten overlooking the Walled Garden.

Helpful?
Thank JeffB64CPR
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Wedgewood House
Wedgewood House
#7 of 88 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arrandale Lodge Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Address: 60 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $86 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay