We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Beaufort Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Beaufort Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 99: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

This neat little B&B consists of three rooms. A double on the ground floor, and upstairs a double and a twin. These rooms are nicely decorated and each has an ensuite. They are very clean and are filled with radiators and extra bedding for those cold winter nights. What impressed me about this place was how organised the owners were....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben Y
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Really lovely overnight stay, Aylwin could not do enough for us. Beautifully cooked breakfast, plentiful toast and coffee. 10 mins walk into Norwich, can recommend " The House " Thai restaurant, lovely food and ambience. Would highly recommend Beaufort lodge, Aylwin very personable. Thank you !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovingGladiator
Canberra
Reviewed September 15, 2016

This is an elegant B&B surrounded by large trees and very close to the centre of Norwich. The bedrooms with ensuite so are well maintained and comfortable. The proprietor is a very pleasant chap too so very happy to recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell D
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Beaufort lodge is a Lovely clean relaxed hotel. Very comfortable bed. Good menu for breakfast. Ever thing supplied . Very pleasant owners. In a perfect position 10 mins from town centre. Good parking area. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluke24
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Returning to Norwich we had to stay again at the Beaufort for its comfortable rooms, friendly hosts, fine breakfasts and great location being so close to the city centre. We had the same room as last time, at the back of the house overlooking the garden. This is a very comfortable room but it only has a bath and handheld...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seacroft
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed for 3 nights, arrived too early but we were let in to the room which was the first positive point. Many to follow. Very friendly & efficient owners. There was even a small oscillating fan in the room as it was really hot when we arrived. Breakfast was excellent. The usual tea making facilities - something we really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveCathy P
Reviewed July 3, 2016

I frequently stay at this lovely family run Bed and Breakfast for work. Always a friendly welcome and they are very considerate of their guests and accommodate my late arrival time. Coming to Norwich for work it is a relief when they are free as it makes my visit so much more straight forward and pleasant when I can stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie P
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Disappointed in the lack of a shower apart from the one fed from the taps for washing hair etc; miscommunication 1 day led to an unmade bed and towels not changed; bed very soft - my wife's back suffered; decor a littler amateurish for a B&B. Nothing major wrong just not as good as we expected, just average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteduk
Don S, Owner at Beaufort Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In all of our publicity we clearly advertise that Room I is let with a bath only. We are, therefore, surprised that guests were expecting a shower. We are sorry about the miscommunication about making the bed and changing towels and would have been more than happy to rectify this situation if we had been...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 22, 2016

we stayed here for one night when we saw Rod Stewart and we found it to be charming and very homely. we had a twin bedded room with addition of a lounge area with books on Norwich overlooking the garden. Breakfast was wonderful, relaxing and very well presented. Each table had its own toaster and more toast was offered, classical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janec112016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 20, 2016

I booked in as somewhere to rest my head when picking my son up from uni, and chose Beaufort Lodge as it's convenient for UEA as well as the city. Immediately I felt at home: the service was attentive but in no way intrusive, the room was very comfortable and quite immaculate, and the cooked breakfast was perfect. Throughout there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sketcher2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,002 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Georgian Townhouse
The Georgian Townhouse
#18 of 50 in Norwich
152 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wedgewood House
Wedgewood House
#7 of 87 in Norwich
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bed and Breakfast Accommodation ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaufort Lodge

Address: 60 Earlham Road, Norwich NR2 3DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $83 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaufort Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Beaufort Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Beaufort Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Beaufort Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room at the top of the house was rather warm until it cooled down in the early hours.”
 of 5 bubbles 737russelld, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Only three rooms so it wouldn't really matter which one and all are very comfortable and on sweet”
 of 5 bubbles davidspanton, Nov 30, 2015 | Read review
“Small lodge with only three rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles juliab590, Nov 29, 2015 | Read review
“All three rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles DerbyshireEdyth, Aug 4, 2015 | Read review
“back rooms have less road noise”
 of 5 bubbles K7752YFalexm, Jul 10, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay