We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I always have a terrific night's sleep when I stay at this Travelodge. This was no exception and I did eat there this time and cannot fault the food. Within easy walking distance of the train station.

Helpful?
1 Thank cherrypotts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was hard to find, made harder due to - their other hotel "Norwich central" being only a mile or so away from the "Norwich central riverside" where we were staying. - the terrible one way road system - road closures This really messed up my Tom Tom sat nav that kept sending me down closed roads and trying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent two nights at the this Travelodge and I wasn't disappointed. The room was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and it was surprisingly quiet for its central location. I slept well both nights and found the staff friendly and helpful. I didn't use the cafe or bar on my visit but the food menu looked very varied... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank emmagT6376YG
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Central Location, room was perfect for requirements, parking was a block away which was a bit of a nuisance, we had to pay £20 extra just for the dog to sleep on the floor which was expensive - if there was a car park outside, the dog could have stayed in the car overnight. really easy towalk into town... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank V1832XChelenh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in August 2016. The price was much lower than the nearby premier inn and it seemed they offered the same, so we went for the travelodge. The location if coming from the station is a short walk. If coming by car, parking is not at the hotel by in a local multi-story car park... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catmitch62
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise for the disappointment caused by the bed in your room. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems with the hotel at all, staff were helpful and friendly, bed was lovely and comfortable, and we got a good size room with everything working. Only qualm I had was that the hotel is right near to a strip of bars and clubs, so around 3am, it did get a little noisy, mostly with drunken girls who wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
Norwich
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location for the city, inexpensive but rooms at the back of the hotel have constant noise from the air con units from the buildings outside the window and the the very large noisy bins from the clubs opposite were moved and emptied of their glass contents about 5.30am. Very little sleep, no one available to discuss problem with, would... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mmlci
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was... More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chris on reception is the rudest member of staff I've ever encountered. After allowing a group of us all in at 6pm to check in by another member of staff, we were later told at 1am on a return to the hotel that our group did not meet terms and conditions although we had already signed the agreement. This led... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jess E
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are deeply sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean, good value for money, location to explore Norwich excellent. Main issue noise from bin area woke up our 7 year old at 1.30 am. Took a while to get her back to sleep. Bins go for a number of hours. Other room was fine, just warm, fans provided which was a valued addition.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from outside the hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us were booked into this Travelodge about ten days ago to attend my son's graduation at UEA. We had the family room at the back of the hotel, which was surprisingly roomy. Very clean and beds were really comfortable. I haven't stayed in a Travelodge for many years, since the days of the old style hotels, and have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darene2014
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#6 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Norwich Central
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $68 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay