We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)

About

#19 of 49 hotels in Norwich
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Non-smoking hotel
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
117Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
50Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
589Reviews
6Q+A
70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 179
  • 201
  • 115
  • 56
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I’ve stayed in many travelodges and this by far was the worst. Felt like a hostel, looked cheap, tired, had a funny smell and was noisy. Would 100% rather have paid extra and stayed in a nicer hotel. Won’t be staying again
Read more
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to deliver a great stay to all our guests so we apologise we let you down on this occasion. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again in the future.
Read more
Stayed here as part of a stag group and would like to say a massive well done and thank you for looking after us and for also being patient with some of the group who couldn’t quite handle their drinks and those who were being a little mischievous. Staff were outstanding,
Read more
This Travelodge is in a great location! The reception staff are fantastic and go out of their way to ensure any questions you have about the hotel, or local area, are answered. The business floor is available for a quieter stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
The hotel itself was good value, the staff helpful, the room was small but sufficient and the bed very comfortable. Let down slightly by it's position just off the main night-club street. Had problems with the card key not working intermittently
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
We needed a room for the night and were leaving Norwich early the next day via train. The room was nice, spacious and clean and we have nothing to complain about. The check-in was fast and the location was great. The train station is just a few minutes away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge norwich central riverside hotel norwich
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaNorwich
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing