We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Bell Hotel

Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (1)

About

#11 of 11 hotels in Middlesbrough
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
111Reviews
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 17
  • 27
  • 16
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rooms very clean, Food is delicious, Staff very friendly and the prices of drinks are good. I like the cocktails there 2.4.1. Good atmosphere especially in the summer months. Worth a visit and close to Middlesbrough town centre!
Read more
Fantastic atmosphere, great service Parmo’s are lovely. Will certainly be back. Also been in for a carvery piping hot very tasty . Kids enjoyed the food so big win .Beer garden is also nice when it’s sunny for a cheeky drink.
Read more
Friendly pub, clean and good good food ! Carvery is the best in the area plenty of choice and fresh. Good beer garden area as well for all weathers and have some good events on for both adults and kids. R
Read more
Visited for lunch when the sun was out and ate in the beer garden to the front of the pub. I wasn’t expecting too much from some of the reviews but I thought the food and value was really good. I’d recommend the pub.
Read more
Response from TheBlueBellAcklam, Manager at Blue Bell Hotel
Responded Apr 30, 2019
Good evening, Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards The Blue Bell Hotel
Read more
What a hovel , we had a wake in the hotel and they put us in a back room with filthy chairs , broken furniture and served us sad sandwiches and warm tea and coffee . The place is a tip. They admitted they had made a mistake and doubled booked so we were shoved into the rear room
Read more
Response from TheBlueBellAcklam, Manager at Blue Bell Hotel
Responded Apr 21, 2019
Good afternoon, I do apologise that you were disappointed with the room you were given and the service you received. On the day of the wake when asked if everything was OK we received no complaints from yourselves and actually received lovely feedback. When our receptionist approached a lady included in your party and explained the situation the lady explained she also worked in hospitality and was more than understanding, she also said she preferred the room you were given because there was much more room for yourselves and that it didn't feel as 'cramped'. Should we of received any complaints on the day we would of done everything we could to rectify any issues. We hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards The Blue Bell Hotel
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue bell hotel middlesbrough
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireMiddlesbrough
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing