We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The RE London Shoreditch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The RE London Shoreditch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 881: English reviews
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

OK hotel, just a few niggles: 1) the rooms are all very low, admittedly I'm quite tall, but felt quite claustrophobic. In the Gym I did manage to hit the ceiling when I was on the treadmill. 2) The stupidest iron I've ever had in a hotel: No steam, so it was mostly ineffective at ironing, and far too complicated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the RE multiple times now - It is my London go to hotel. Location is great, 5 minute walk to Bethnal Green tube station and plenty of eateries. The hotel itself is modern, clean, staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite small but have everything need. The food at the hotel is also perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Audrey__Lang
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Audrey_Lang, Thank you for the time taken to write a review of your recenty stay, we are really pleased that you enjoy your stays with us and look forward to looking after you for many more. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A hotel trying to market itself on the reputation of the Shoreditch area but in reality it is in Hackney which is a distance away. The rooms are clean and spacious relative to the London area but if you are commuting to central London it is not as convenient or close as the hotel makes it out be. The hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ghaly M
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Ghaly M, Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that you feel we are not as close to Shoreditch as you would like, we are just a five minutes by bus collectable from outisde the Hotel or a 15 minute walk. We hope you do choose to stay with us again. More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in bad need of a refurb. Price wasn't too bad and it's about 5 min walk from underground station. Which is handy. The hotel is dated and it seems like everything is past its best .The hairdryer in our room went on fire but the maintenance man couldn't removed it as it's wired into the wall. 😳-... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire M
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Clare M, Thank you for your review and we take on board all of your views and will be addressing your comments to see what areas can be improved. More 

Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel tries hard to be a bit of a high-flier but came across as more of a business-type hotel. The Good bits: Able to check-in slightly early On very good bus routes to get to Shoreditch, the West end etc Clean room free wi-fi Comfortable bed Complimentary tea, coffee, cookies, hot chocolate and toiletries (more available on request) Shoreditch... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandi S
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is ideal for the Field Festival held in Victoria Park. It is only a 15 minute walk to the venue. It is also handy for exploring London, being only a 10 minute walk from the central line (Bethnal Green). The hotel was easy to find: there is a large map outside the tube station. The room was spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank LK1951
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with a few friends for one night as we were heading to friendsfest, which was only down the road. The hotel is very clean, very secure parking. You use a car lift to go into the car park! Very exciting experience lol. The rooms was good, clean and cosy. The beds were extremely comfortable. The restaurant is extremely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathaycox
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Cathaycox, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable whilst attending the nearby festival. We take on board your comments that we are a short walk away from Shoreditch itself but we feel it is still very safe in and around the Hotel as security of our guests is at the... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The RE London Shoreditch is in a quiet neighbor hood. It's a ten minute walk to the Central Line and also easy to hop a bus right outside the hotel. My room was clean and comfortably decorated. I had to request for help on my TV and they sent help immediately. The staff were all friendly and helpful. I got... More 

Helpful?
Thank missy503
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I very foolishly forgot my make up bag on check out and when I went back for it some make up was missing (unfortunately I didn’t realise this until I got home). I emailed customer service and got this response after 4 days and a prompt from the booking agency: ‘Overall, the guest has signed our lost property log book... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Itslikeorange
DarrynTanner, General Manager at The RE London Shoreditch, responded to this review

Dear Itslikeorange, following up on your comments reviewed that you believe there were items missing from your returned make-up bag, we can confirm that your initial correspondence with our team was investigated and you were replied to. We do have a strict process relating to lost guest items and this was followed and communicated to you, hence we were able... More 

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it's a low budget hotel trying to be a mid range hotel and charging mid range prices, bloody awful breakfast with badly cooked food and horrible baked beans, the room AC has to be activated by reception and then didn't work, and seriously when was the last time you saw a square 4:3 TV

Helpful?
1 Thank robert j
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

488 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Accessible Twin Room (Interconnecting) (58)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#103 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 4,197 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#256 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#295 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Town Hall Hotel
#115 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,230 reviews
East End / East London
Premier Inn London Hackney Hotel
Whitechapel
Qbic Hotel London City
Qbic Hotel London City
#99 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RE Hotel London Shoreditch is the newest addition to Londons fashionable East-End, located within easy reach of the Citys financial district and Liverpool Street BR and Tube Station. As well as being convenient for both Stanstead and City airports, we are also right on the main arterial route into central London and the West-End. With air-conditioning throughout, our rooms have been designed with care and attention to detail and so they are perfect for your business or leisure visit to London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The RE London Shoreditch

Address: 419-437 Hackney Road, London E2 8PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $102 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The RE London Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The RE London Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Re London Shoreditch Hotel London
Days Inn London
Days Hotel London
Days Shoreditch
The RE London Shoreditch England
Hotel Style:
#327 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay